[2021]iPhone 13 Pro/Pro Max Discussion Thread | V1, Oh. So. Pro.
sramesh
Oct 8 2021, 05:01 PM
QUOTE(ezypepper @ Oct 8 2021, 04:45 PM) I went to DIGI just now and they register for me the eSIM. It’s an immediate thingy, once they registered, you can’t use your old nano sim already. No payment needed. And I am not sure about changing phones the next time around. Maybe you have to go again to DIGI. Oh they need to see my phone also to register eSIM. Each time you change a phone, you will need to get a new barcode for esim replacement.
sramesh
Oct 8 2021, 11:41 PM
QUOTE(solitary @ Oct 8 2021, 11:37 PM) After updating the phone, all the apps are loading but stuck.. any idea? Give it some time. The apps will eventually load.
sramesh
Oct 9 2021, 06:25 AM
QUOTE(Dozz @ Oct 8 2021, 11:47 PM) Anyone managed to transfer eSIM from previous iphone to new iphone 13? Have to get a new esim barcode from your service provider.
sramesh
Oct 9 2021, 09:45 AM
QUOTE(willi_chs @ Oct 9 2021, 08:47 AM) Hey guys, Just for quick question. I’m a iPhone 12 Pro Max user for close to a year since launch. The specs esp d display battery n cameras looks significant upgrades as many reviewers mentioned. So is it a great upgrade to iP13 pro max over iP12 pro max? Any iP12 pro max users switched to iP13 pro max? Sekian! Main difference would be the ProMotion display and camera upgrades (more for low light photography). Everything else is the same. You decide if its worth your money.
sramesh
Oct 9 2021, 11:00 AM
Switch Paradigm Mall has stock for regular 13 for walk-in.
sramesh
Oct 9 2021, 03:00 PM
QUOTE(metfan @ Oct 9 2021, 11:55 AM)  Read this laat night on fb group...try sunway? The least authorised resellers could do is to share the stock availability online for each outlet. Will help with customer service and sales. This post has been edited by sramesh: Oct 9 2021, 03:01 PM
sramesh
Oct 9 2021, 03:10 PM
QUOTE(tsg_7 @ Oct 9 2021, 03:04 PM) Is not recommended. Because while it will not be updated every minute. So when client A saw it like 5mins ago and went to nearest branch n it takes him/her 20mins, reach there n staff say no stock. Later another rage story in FB. And item is hot, no need much ads to get client. Something better than nothing. Every year customers have to put up with this ordeal. It's about time the resellers step up their game. This post has been edited by sramesh: Oct 9 2021, 03:11 PM
sramesh
Oct 9 2021, 04:00 PM
QUOTE(ben3003 @ Oct 9 2021, 03:44 PM) yeah, malaysian lol. like it is normal for toyota to do recall and ppl happy about it. but if is proton do recall, kena bash gao gao  Nowadays proton build quality (X70/X50) is better than Toyota. 😝
sramesh
Oct 9 2021, 11:44 PM
QUOTE(ezypepper @ Oct 9 2021, 11:12 PM) Testing the low light mode earlier…..can see mars and the moon from afar🥰 That's not Mars, it's the international space station. 😃
sramesh
Oct 9 2021, 11:44 PM
QUOTE(exwuliao @ Oct 9 2021, 09:26 PM) I changed to Digi eSIM but now iMessage can’t be activated. Any solutions? Give it some time...it will auto activate.
sramesh
Oct 10 2021, 09:41 AM
QUOTE(tampaktoto @ Oct 10 2021, 08:22 AM) Not sure malaysia got 14 day return or not. But for sure in us got. After store purchase we have to follow the standard repair and return policy. The Best is to send it in to an authorised repair centre to check. They'll send it to Singapore if found defective and replacement required.
sramesh
Oct 11 2021, 04:13 PM
QUOTE(ben3003 @ Oct 11 2021, 04:03 PM) getting series 7 when it releases lol. I need the ECG and AfiB detection function, old already heart not good  i am avid fitbit user, but fitbit ECG function the fitbit sense already release malaysia 1 year liao still no approval, wat the heck man. but if other ppl nearby me also can unlock my phone like that kan? Apple also took years to obtain approval for the ECG function here. Fitbit may take time too.
sramesh
Oct 11 2021, 04:14 PM
QUOTE(dikae @ Oct 11 2021, 03:56 PM) That requires to get into home screen, how about wanting to check it’s battery % on lockscreen? We need AOD for that. Apple taking their own sweet time.
sramesh
Oct 12 2021, 06:01 AM
Machines mentioned that Walk in customers have to wait until mid Nov. Now all their stock is for preorders only. This year stock is bad. Switch has some units for regular 13 models.
This post has been edited by sramesh: Oct 12 2021, 06:06 AM
sramesh
Oct 12 2021, 06:03 AM
QUOTE(chiahau @ Oct 12 2021, 04:08 AM) For those with battery drain issue, I tried updating to 15.0.2 on another phone and the issue disappear. I restarted the phone at least x5 to test. Percentage stayed constant. Maybe you could update if you're facing battery issue. Cheers. iOS 15.0.1 battery drain was terrible. Hope 15.0.2 fixes it.
sramesh
Oct 12 2021, 06:07 AM
QUOTE(chiahau @ Oct 12 2021, 06:06 AM) What battery drain? The refresh bug or usage battery drain? So far, I feel my batt life on 15.0.1 is quite okay. But can't say for others. I already upgraded to 15.0.2 to test out the battery restart bug. I experienced battery usage drain. Will test 15.0.2 and see how it goes.
sramesh
Oct 13 2021, 02:34 PM