[2021]iPhone 13 Pro/Pro Max Discussion Thread | V1, Oh. So. Pro.

qqbill
post Oct 8 2021, 05:32 PM

521 posts

QUOTE(arslow @ Oct 8 2021, 05:29 PM)
Same bro! Like trolling us only lol!
got multiple custom to pass is it hmm.gif

12 Customs status updated SUBANG - SULTAN ABDUL AZIZ SHAH - MALAYSIA 17:21
11 Customs status updated SUBANG - SULTAN ABDUL AZIZ SHAH - MALAYSIA 16:11
10 Customs status updated SUBANG - SULTAN ABDUL AZIZ SHAH - MALAYSIA 13:41
qqbill
post Oct 8 2021, 08:27 PM

521 posts

QUOTE(starz92 @ Oct 8 2021, 08:18 PM)
Still no update from DHL since 5.20pm right?
Tracking from apple’s link
9 Processed SUBANG - SULTAN ABDUL AZIZ SHAH - MALAYSIA 20:20
qqbill
post Oct 8 2021, 08:48 PM

521 posts

QUOTE(jiaen0509 @ Oct 8 2021, 08:37 PM)
Don’t like that… Departed from facility now.
I believe it’s On the way to the delivery facility near to each of our address right ?
Finger crossed 🤞🏻 on getting it tmr 🥺
qqbill
post Oct 8 2021, 08:53 PM

521 posts

QUOTE(jxian725 @ Oct 8 2021, 08:51 PM)
Hmmmm i think not that soon. Might gone to their main warehouse to sort then only started to dispatch accordingly to the delivery area's branches.
Let’s track. Got plenty of time tonight lol
qqbill
post Oct 8 2021, 10:31 PM

521 posts

QUOTE(ummul21 @ Oct 8 2021, 10:13 PM)
22:10 Local time  |  Arrived at Sort Facility KUALA LUMPUR - MALAYSIA

Finally!!
22:29 processed at KL drool.gif
qqbill
post Oct 9 2021, 09:13 AM

521 posts

I live chat to check if can self collect this is their reply

Kindly be informed for self collection also need approval from Apple. Because. usually self collection is not allowed.

qqbill
post Oct 9 2021, 09:14 AM

521 posts

09 Oct 21 9:12 AM - With delivery courier - KUALA LUMPUR,MALAYSIA

Omgomgomgomg 🤩
qqbill
post Oct 9 2021, 11:23 AM

521 posts

just completed on 11:22am peer to peer transfer since 10am (including update to 15.0.1)
now waiting the apps to be downloaded
qqbill
post Oct 9 2021, 11:30 AM

521 posts

QUOTE(solitary @ Oct 9 2021, 11:24 AM)
Please be patient! Because it takes forever.. lol..

I let the apps download while I sleep..
ehh is it? dl from appstore i tot would be faster sweat.gif wanted to go out for lunch wei
qqbill
post Oct 10 2021, 09:16 AM

521 posts

QUOTE(dikae @ Oct 10 2021, 08:50 AM)
Been missing out midnight sales, any good deals for 10.10 on accessories like MagSafe or charger etc? looking for apple’s brand
Flash sale for magsafe charger at apple authorised reseller 159 😏
https://s.lazada.com.my/s.WLpp7
qqbill
post Oct 10 2021, 08:00 PM

521 posts

QUOTE(clement5949 @ Oct 10 2021, 07:52 PM)
Woohoo, just bought 😆 after compare with Taobao, this is cheaper as got free shipping [attachmentid=11005973]
wow how to get the 50+ voucher?
qqbill
post Oct 11 2021, 10:43 AM

521 posts

QUOTE(kokhoong0624 @ Oct 10 2021, 03:27 PM)

Most screen protectors reflect a lot of light - the left one is Hoda Corning Glass Screen Protector which I really liked for the past year on the 12 Pro Max.
Got one with non reflective coating (not matte) this year for the 13 Pro Max and it’s the BEST screen protector i ever used. Look at how the OLED blacks are finally black and the great contrast compared to the Corning Glass one. Hahaha my friend bought IMOS and wanted to switch to mine xD
I’m just happy that the non reflective coating is not a hoax LOL
Bro, whats the name or do you have a link to it?
Couldn’t find by the corning keyword..
Kinda interested to try it out.
qqbill
post Oct 16 2021, 04:03 PM

521 posts

QUOTE(RiriRuruRara @ Oct 16 2021, 03:04 PM)
Guys I see on switch fb pages the photos of people getting their iPhones,  I see quite a number of them posing with their iPhone unboxed.

Wta can you just buy the iPhone then bring it home to opened it up or is it SOP to open the box in the shop???
i bought my ipad air at switch, unboxed on the spot and found out there's an obvious scratch on the screen. i rejected it and they bring another new box directly and open for me. same goes to airpods2 that i bought few years ago.

qqbill
post Oct 18 2021, 10:34 AM

521 posts

anyone like me still waiting for their mous to be delivered? my order placed on 9/10 stuck with this status until today doh.gif

13 Oct
05:14 PM
IN TRANSIT - EXPORTED, The item is on transport to the country of destination
qqbill
post Oct 18 2021, 10:42 AM

521 posts

QUOTE(dayamin @ Oct 18 2021, 10:37 AM)
maybe need 1-2 weeks more

mine shipped from oct 8 until now still same status
console.gif i see...
qqbill
post Oct 18 2021, 08:47 PM

521 posts

QUOTE(starz92 @ Oct 18 2021, 08:09 PM)
Hi guys, anyone experiencing top left part sometime like unable to press especially like during Facebook app browsing. It feels like software not optimised or something like hang. First time apple user here so not sure if this is a bug?
For me, in fb when tap into a picture to full screen, not able to go back. Need to back to home screen and go in fb again in order to go back to previous screen, sometimes need repeat this 2-3 times.
I think this is fb bug.

qqbill
post Oct 19 2021, 01:13 PM

521 posts

QUOTE(chaisin @ Oct 19 2021, 01:01 PM)
Saw a lot of overseas comments online on the actual Sierra Blue is not as expected like the poster and regret on getting it. Fresh on the first sight but change their mind after seeing actual display unit.

But in Malaysia here seems like all happily getting Sierra Blue. Got anyone regret or change his mind that other color actually better look in long term?

Just share ur opinion on this so for those who haven't buy have a reference.
earlier decided on sierra blue, but changed my mind 3 days before the pre-order date to graphite.
i am very sure that i will be regret looking on the dark case with lite blue camera hole in the future.
i prefer cases with low profile

very happy with my graphite 13pm at the moment laugh.gif
qqbill
post Oct 20 2021, 10:34 PM

521 posts

QUOTE(netbeans @ Oct 20 2021, 10:19 PM)
I think eSIM is poorly implemented here in m'sia. eSIM need to transfer @ the telco centre.

I asked the same Q to Maxis, and getting mixed feedbacks. 1 fella say can transfer, 1 fella say need to go to centre.

Celcom stright up say cannot transfer. Need to visit blue cube. Went to blue cube today, and surprise surprise, cannot generate QR. Something system related. So need to visit again 2moro.  doh.gif

rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif

I'm not sure if any sifu here managed to transfer eSIM without going to telco centres.  notworthy.gif
for yoodo, i can do it remotely.
in the app, they requested selfie and IC photo. once done the esim configuration sent to my email i just scan and done.
qqbill
post Oct 22 2021, 02:17 PM

521 posts

QUOTE(TianJian @ Oct 22 2021, 02:09 PM)
juist receive my MOUS casing for my pro max.. damn the touch feeling so different than normal phone case

aww when did you place order?
im still waiting , no status updates since 13/10
qqbill
post Oct 24 2021, 11:31 AM

521 posts

QUOTE(akash @ Oct 24 2021, 03:55 AM)
Me too waiting for mine...
new update as of now, hope can receive in next few days...

23 Oct
12:46 AM
IN TRANSIT - EXPORTED, The consignment has arrived in the country of destination

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0324sec    0.73    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 03:15 PM