[2021]iPhone 13 Pro/Pro Max Discussion Thread | V1, Oh. So. Pro.

netbeans
post Oct 21 2021, 01:00 AM

630 posts

QUOTE(dreamthief @ Oct 20 2021, 11:32 PM)
Maxis confirm need to request again. It’s in the FAQ. Maxis has very bad internal training and consistency.

I tend to switch devices depending on my situation ie travel etc. Since now I’m using eSIM on my mobile device, how do I switch to other devices?

https://www.maxis.com.my/en/faq/products-se.../sim-card/esim/

For eSIM, any change in device will require a new QR code (SIM replacement treatment). In this case, you may use the dedicated nano-SIM slot available in your mobile device.

Ah.. TQ TQ.. I didn’t go thru the FAQ. My bad.

So no eSIM for maxis. It’s a pain if u change device every year. I think the whole process is very painful. (for me at least)
netbeans
post Oct 21 2021, 09:52 AM

630 posts

QUOTE(zoixc @ Oct 21 2021, 01:08 AM)
do you guys have location and bluetooth on the whole time ? quite mafan cannot turn on and off those setting in control center
always on for me
netbeans
post Oct 21 2021, 01:58 PM

630 posts

QUOTE(dreamthief @ Oct 21 2021, 11:39 AM)
Maybe it’s a deterrent to NOT keep changing phones. 🤣
Hahaah… physical sim all the way now
netbeans
post Oct 22 2021, 12:36 AM

630 posts

QUOTE(drsukh @ Oct 21 2021, 11:38 PM)
Disappointed with Ringke Fusion case. The clear case became yellowish in less then two weeks. Any clear case recommendation that doesn’t discolour ? Thanks 😊
QUOTE(UnknownMy @ Oct 21 2021, 11:54 PM)
If I remember correctly, got some members here mention that Spigen case don't get yellow but of course it is more expansive, other than that I not sure which brand can tahan yellow.
I’m using Spigen AirSkin.. so far no yellowish yet. But then again.. still new. Less than 2 weeks.
netbeans
post Oct 22 2021, 12:38 AM

630 posts

QUOTE(lyl_bgr @ Oct 22 2021, 12:27 AM)
apple clear case is quite anti yellowish but the downside is the price  cry.gif  cry.gif
I’d get the apple clear case if the magsafe ring is not so obvious. IMO it ruins the look of the phone. 🤦🏻‍♂️
netbeans
post Oct 22 2021, 04:29 PM

630 posts

QUOTE(chaisin @ Oct 22 2021, 03:48 PM)
Finally found my preference pro max 1TB Silver at Machines mid valley and sign up maxis contract in Machines.
Faster than waiting for Maxis ROI stock to arrive.

Restoring from backup now... another wait begins before I can start using it
It took me a good 2hrs to transfer frm 11 pro max to 13 pro max
netbeans
post Oct 22 2021, 05:24 PM

630 posts

QUOTE(fai.the.zal @ Oct 22 2021, 05:12 PM)
FINALLY laaaahhhhh!!!!! Tired of waiting!!!!

user posted image bruce.gif
👍🏻👍🏻
netbeans
post Oct 22 2021, 08:08 PM

630 posts

QUOTE(chaisin @ Oct 22 2021, 06:47 PM)
It took me 3 hours to complete restore from iPhone 11 Pro max to 13 pro max, side by side transfer.

And now finally can enjoy it finally.    thumbup.gif rclxms.gif
Wow.. 3hrs..

Enjoy ur new toy 👍🏻👍🏻
netbeans
post Oct 22 2021, 08:09 PM

630 posts

QUOTE(silencer5089 @ Oct 22 2021, 06:50 PM)
this is my current combo now. waiting for my magsafe sticker to use on this imos case and magsafe charger  rclxms.gif
[attachmentid=11021381][attachmentid=11021383][attachmentid=11021385]
Nice 👍🏻👍🏻
netbeans
post Oct 23 2021, 12:45 AM

630 posts

Any sifu here using magsafe charger mount
1. Spigen magfit
2. Stouchi magsafe charger stand
3. Nomad magsafe mount
netbeans
post Oct 24 2021, 01:18 AM

630 posts

Get ready guys.. DNB promises to deliver 500 5G sites by end-2021, 100Mbps at weakest coverage point.

Source: Soyacincau
netbeans
post Oct 24 2021, 11:08 AM

630 posts

QUOTE(zoixc @ Oct 24 2021, 01:44 AM)
5G lol. u mobile data still like shit, most telco in door 4g still not stable even
Yeah.. tell me about it. In DNB’s article, Cyberjaya will be included in the ‘end 2021’ plan for 5G.

QUOTE(dreamthief @ Oct 24 2021, 01:46 AM)
Now single backend provider to all telcos. Either it's great for everyone, or gonna be shit and the same for everyone (all telcos).
My ofc is Cyberjaya. Indoor 4G maxis is an abysmal 1 bar, most of the time, 3G. Log case so many times, the respond has always been “no tower”. 🥴🥴
netbeans
post Oct 24 2021, 07:46 PM

630 posts

QUOTE(ultra.m.a.n @ Oct 24 2021, 06:47 PM)
For camera file format, you guys are using ‘high efficiency’ or ‘most compatible’?
With high efficiency, when I copy the photo to computer, it can’t recognise the format…
High efficiency format for me…with the occasional raw. Since I’m not tht creative when it comes to editing, i just drop raw altogether and stick to auto. 🤪
netbeans
post Oct 25 2021, 03:47 AM

630 posts

QUOTE(CertifiedHomphobe @ Oct 25 2021, 12:57 AM)
What cases are you guys using right now.

I can't stop browsing the Internet for new cases eventhough I already have a really decent one right now lol.

Really like the look of the solidsuits though. Maybe because the accentuate the shape of the phone better. Even considering the apple leather cases but don't know whether the gold will look nice on the cases.

Anyone else using the gold ip13. Please show off what case you're using before I regret my impulsive purchases sad.gif
I hv 4 cases.. clear & matte.. (wanna show off sierra blue) swapping on-off depending on mood.. I still prefer naked.
1. Spigen AirSkin Clear
2. Ringke Fusion Matte
3. Baseus Frosted back
4. SmartDevil ultra thin matte

Thinking of getting apple leather dark cherry this week.

This post has been edited by netbeans: Oct 25 2021, 03:48 AM
netbeans
post Oct 26 2021, 07:52 PM

630 posts

Just received spigen mag fit today.

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
netbeans
post Oct 27 2021, 09:26 AM

630 posts

QUOTE(chaisin @ Oct 27 2021, 01:21 AM)
How is it?

Can one hand remove iPhone from the MagSafe charger and the mag fit will still remain at its place?
Bought it coz easy to take phone off of the magsafe charger. So yeah, can pickup from charger with 1 hand.

netbeans
post Oct 27 2021, 09:31 AM

630 posts

QUOTE(LaminatedButterfly @ Oct 27 2021, 08:30 AM)
Bro, where did you get this from? i’m looking for their magsafe car mount.
Bought on lazada. Can go here
netbeans
post Oct 27 2021, 10:16 AM

630 posts

QUOTE(chaisin @ Oct 27 2021, 10:09 AM)
The bottom of the mag fit the black color thing is it glue or double side tape to stick on surface? Or it’s actually not a glue type and can remove it anytime to other place also can?
Like a double sided tape. Yeah, can remove and place on other spot.

Spigen recommends to place on a flat surface, but I put on a table with textured top.. OK ja..
netbeans
post Oct 27 2021, 12:39 PM

630 posts

QUOTE(chaisin @ Oct 27 2021, 10:57 AM)
Like double side tape so it will have glue stain leftover on surface if we remove it? Or it actually won’t left any glue stain?
I don’t see any residue after i relocate 3x. Wanna find the best placement. Hehhe
netbeans
post Oct 29 2021, 10:40 PM

630 posts

QUOTE(Stitchie @ Oct 29 2021, 09:19 PM)
Is it fully matte or just the back is matte?

Usually I don't use transparent case due to the yellowish problem. But this Sierra blue looks so good.
Only the back is matte. I'm using this

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0344sec    0.19    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 05:22 AM