4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

[2021]iPhone 13 Pro/Pro Max Discussion Thread | V1, Oh. So. Pro.

fruitie
post Sep 30 2021, 10:46 AM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

QUOTE(washeddev @ Sep 30 2021, 10:43 AM)
anyone know if local bank credit cards wont work at midnight? similar experience to iphone 12 launch?
Unless they pre-informed on maintenance (which they hardly use 12.00 a.m. to do it), even those big sales 11.11 or whatsoever, they will do it half an hour earlier. So, credit cards will not have issue most of the time.
fruitie
post Sep 30 2021, 11:40 AM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

QUOTE(dayamin @ Sep 30 2021, 11:37 AM)
didnt read in-details about pro/pro max .

and iphone 13 will be my first iphone ever owned , which model should i get ?

mostly my phone usage is for gaming and texting purpose only.
This round there is no difference between Pro/Pro Max model unlike previous years.
So, just see which screen size you prefer and of course Pro Max with the bigger screen will have better battery life.
fruitie
post Sep 30 2021, 12:31 PM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

QUOTE(andrewtho @ Sep 30 2021, 12:09 PM)
Telco instalments are not worth it - the subsidy so much lesser and you’re tied to paying a high monthly commitment phone plan. If you do a rough calculation on the cost of ownership, Normal Contract (pay in full) is always a better value for money.
If not changing phone often and have such high expenses every month, then it is worth for it. smile.gif

I'm using telco bundled plan too and so far I find it worthy for my case.
fruitie
post Sep 30 2021, 02:38 PM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

QUOTE(Icehart @ Sep 30 2021, 12:44 PM)
These days the prepaid plans are so good.
RM 32 can get 30+6GB of data with unlimited calls.
Not a fan of prepaid. laugh.gif
My current plan is 200GB. laugh.gif Fun fact, this is my secondary SIM which I use it in a modem for my work purpose only.

QUOTE(andrewtho @ Sep 30 2021, 01:00 PM)
Yeah totally, hence why I’m getting one under the normal contract too. Maybe next year cannot change phone liao  doh.gif
Yeah, next year is my turn. icon_idea.gif
fruitie
post Sep 30 2021, 03:54 PM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

QUOTE(Icehart @ Sep 30 2021, 02:52 PM)
Eh how come?
500Mbps is better than 4G/5G anytime.
Off Topic:
The temp area I'm working now is a blind spot for WiFi. I know it can be solved with repeater and mesh but this is not my house (my sis'), so not investing anything here. My UniFi is relocated to this house since I always travel in the past. laugh.gif Since I was using Digi Infinite previously and data usage was always less than 200GB, so just switched to this 200GB plan (discontinued now) and got my iPhone. Anyway, Digi is very fast in this house, 180Mbps all the time. biggrin.gif
fruitie
post Oct 1 2021, 12:10 AM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

I think knowing Apple they will deliver on time (8th) despite showing otherwise on their website. So, I guess you all will get on time. So no worries. biggrin.gif
fruitie
post Oct 1 2021, 12:31 PM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

QUOTE(dikae @ Oct 1 2021, 12:26 PM)
Yeap Pro max 256gb blue....was a last min decision on the blue and 256..wanted graphite 128 haha...luckily though I went with the 256, looks like it’s the hot ones this year biggrin.gif
Last year 256GB 12PM was also the hotcake model.
fruitie
post Oct 1 2021, 01:03 PM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

QUOTE(dikae @ Oct 1 2021, 12:35 PM)
Oh yea just remembered ...no wonder this year even more then...coz they limit the 4K ProRes..
this year 13 pro also super hot compare to last year’s 12 pro..
13 Pro has better sales compared to previous years because finally the features are the same as the bigger sibling. laugh.gif

QUOTE(Icehart @ Oct 1 2021, 12:48 PM)
Next year IP14 major design overhaul + major camera upgrade
Gonna be worse  icon_idea.gif
Time for me to buy. biggrin.gif
fruitie
post Oct 1 2021, 04:54 PM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

QUOTE(yvliew @ Oct 1 2021, 02:16 PM)
this year not getting the 13pro max?
No, skipping this year for iPad Mini. How about you?
fruitie
post Oct 1 2021, 05:21 PM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

I have Apple Leather Case for 12 Pro Max and honestly it only looks nice when it is new. After that, it looks bad and like cheap quality casing. The so-called patina is bad and doesn't add characters to the casing... Mine is Saddle Brown, not sure if they have this colour this year.

Given a chance, I won't buy again in the future...
fruitie
post Oct 1 2021, 05:55 PM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

QUOTE(dikae @ Oct 1 2021, 05:32 PM)
Totally agree.. even their silicone gets really dirty after a while..
I learnt my lesson and for silicone casing, I just got a fake cheapo one from Shopee. tongue.gif
That leather case was totally not worth for it, though Apple compensated me and I didn't pay anything for it. tongue.gif

QUOTE(yvliew @ Oct 1 2021, 05:34 PM)
Yes. Pre ordered 13 pro max sierra blue. This year not gonna get crazy with casing. The Moft wallet still doing great.
Wow. Nice. Enjoy your new phone! biggrin.gif
fruitie
post Oct 1 2021, 07:40 PM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

QUOTE(Icehart @ Oct 1 2021, 07:12 PM)
Anyone have any experience using Ugreen iPhone SP?
People are praising it on 12 Pro/Pro Max thread. Cheap and really good quality.
fruitie
post Oct 2 2021, 02:00 AM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Sep 29 2021, 10:00 AM)
I used Dr. Fone when I switched from Android to iOS last year. Hint: Get from Shopee. biggrin.gif
Managed to transfer both Main and secondary WhatsApp. I use WhatsApp and Business WhatsApp on iOS. It is a bit troublesome for Business WhatsApp though but doable.
QUOTE(fruitie @ Sep 29 2021, 10:02 AM)
Yes, can buy and download first. Familiarize with the steps.
Don't say I didn't warn you, it is not that straightforward. tongue.gif However, it works. biggrin.gif
QUOTE(ZYen @ Oct 1 2021, 10:53 PM)
Hi everyone, I'm a long time Android users for more than 10 years already and just done preorder 13 Pro Max yesterday and joining the fun.

Just wondering, does anyone has any experience or sharing of how to transfer the whatsapp complete chat backup from Android to iOS? As I got tonnes of important personal and work related stuff that need to constantly refer back to the history.

Appreciate for the input!
As above. biggrin.gif However, not that straightforward at the beginning. Once you get the feeling, it’s easy.
fruitie
post Oct 4 2021, 09:55 AM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

QUOTE(ezypepper @ Oct 4 2021, 09:07 AM)
Anyone pre ordered from DIGI? I just saw the yellow notice on the website….that day like squid game je order, didn’t bother to read anything…looks like I have to wait longgggg la like this😖…
After your purchase, there should be an email with a link to track order. Just track it to see the latest status. It will be updated from time to time.
fruitie
post Oct 4 2021, 02:24 PM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

QUOTE(ezypepper @ Oct 4 2021, 01:21 PM)
Yes, I’ve checked it…thanks so much. No tentative dates though…but it’s ok. 😆
Once it is shipped, then it is when the game will begin. biggrin.gif
fruitie
post Oct 4 2021, 03:37 PM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

QUOTE(Mr.Lonely @ Oct 4 2021, 03:30 PM)
anyone have opinion for lens protecetor for iphone? i din not use it on my iphone X. wonder should i order one for my 13PM
It is not needed.
fruitie
post Oct 4 2021, 06:53 PM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

QUOTE(Mr.Lonely @ Oct 4 2021, 06:46 PM)
wao sound so certain... haha okay.
Memang not needed la. biggrin.gif

QUOTE(Baelzephon @ Oct 4 2021, 06:49 PM)
Does anyone here uses camera lens protector (ring type)? I heard it will affect the photo/video quality such as glare and etc.

And how easy to remove them if I decided not to use it one day? I don't want to damage the stainless steel housing of the camera during the removal process  sweat.gif
No, don't use it. It is not needed.
fruitie
post Oct 5 2021, 04:38 PM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

I told you guys, no worries will get on 8th. smile.gif I bought mine from Digi last year too and it was delivered to me on day 1 though I went to the courier branch to collect it myself. tongue.gif

Their courier service is Line Clear.
fruitie
post Oct 5 2021, 05:46 PM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

QUOTE(Krv23490 @ Oct 5 2021, 05:32 PM)
really ah ? even if order from Apple ?
Last year Apple Store as well, delivered on day 1. This year I don't know.
fruitie
post Oct 6 2021, 02:09 AM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

QUOTE(KaiHD @ Oct 6 2021, 12:38 AM)
i applied for leave lol

so i can go hunting for accessories afterwards tongue.gif
Last year I didn’t take leave initially, since I was working from home, I just got permission from boss to go to Digi Centre to get my eSIM, I underestimated the walk-in crowd at Seremban Digi Centre. laugh.gif Eventually I texted my boss, last minute applied leave. laugh.gif

QUOTE(nian1008 @ Oct 6 2021, 01:54 AM)
I believe all phone arrive at courier service hub earlier than we expect, probably 28/29 Sept… then they wait for telco order list -> pack -> ship to the delivery facility nearby -> update shipment status
For telco ones, the phones already arrived at the telco HQ before pre-order. Then, only start dispatching to courier hubs after orders are received.

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.2034sec    0.62    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 07:13 AM