[2021]iPhone 13 Pro/Pro Max Discussion Thread | V1, Oh. So. Pro.

fai.the.zal
post Oct 15 2021, 11:15 AM

84 posts

QUOTE(dikae @ Oct 15 2021, 11:13 AM)
Nice! It’s happening....should be getting in soon then...
Never purchased anything directly from Apple before, so, just curious - based on your experience, will Apple be shipping in between the dates that they have mentioned, or will they do it earlier?
fai.the.zal
post Oct 15 2021, 11:26 AM

84 posts

QUOTE(dikae @ Oct 15 2021, 11:19 AM)
They will ship it on the date stated in your invoice (you will get it after item being shipped), it’s on top left or right or your invoice, and they are quite accurate with their delivery.
Don’t trust the date written on the status bar as it is often earlier delivery, trust the one in your official invoice.
Thanks a bunch for the info sir! notworthy.gif
fai.the.zal
post Oct 15 2021, 11:40 AM

84 posts

QUOTE(dikae @ Oct 15 2021, 11:28 AM)
you should be getting it early next week, have all your casings and TGs prepared  thumbsup.gif
The only thing that is missing now is the phone! tongue.gif

Bought a few clear cases (never been a fan of casings that hide the actual look of the phone. Life motto - if you have it, flaunt it!). Spigen.. Ringke.. etc..
Bought a Spigen TG.
Bought a Ugreen 65w Gan charger (after knowing that Pro Max can accept up to 27w of power. Whether it will make a difference or nor, belakang kira).
AirPod Pro for my Spotify consumption.
And last but not least - two AirTags. Frankly, i have no idea where I'm gonna gantung these babies, but, I'll think of something later, i believe. Hahaha! cool2.gif
fai.the.zal
post Oct 15 2021, 12:12 PM

84 posts

QUOTE(dikae @ Oct 15 2021, 11:42 AM)
Wahh ini super prepared d lol, can feel your excitement waiting for the phone to arrive now biggrin.gif
I’m also a fan of clear casing, but only for the first 3 months, when hype’s gone I’ll normally get something else like an apple leather/silicone (which doesn’t work out for me) so this time I’m planning to get a mous 4.0 mostly aramid, the one with carbon fibre material...goes well with Sierra blue biggrin.gif
Hahaha. Yes.. quite excited actually. I've been using Android for as long as i can remember, so this time, switching to iOS for the sake of experiencing something different & to see what can iOS offer (disclaimer - no such thing as Brand Loyalty to me. I will use whatever platform that gives me what i want).
fai.the.zal
post Oct 15 2021, 01:34 PM

84 posts

QUOTE(Silverwolf @ Oct 15 2021, 12:17 PM)
Clear cases are amazing for showcasing the phone’s beauty but there are 2 issues that deter me from using them, mainly yellowing and micro scratches.
Agreed. Use clear case for my current S21 Ultra as well.. but really annoyed with the yellowing of the case after a few months.

Hope that the Spigen i bought (as below) will not turn yellow lah..

fai.the.zal
post Oct 22 2021, 05:12 PM

84 posts

FINALLY laaaahhhhh!!!!! Tired of waiting!!!!

user posted image bruce.gif
fai.the.zal
post Oct 22 2021, 05:23 PM

84 posts

QUOTE(dikae @ Oct 22 2021, 05:18 PM)
finally bro!! after the long wait.. its your turn to flex biggrin.gif
Thanks. Just hoping that the one sent comes free from all the imperfections reported by earlier users.. like display got red tint lah.. got gap lah.. fingers' crossed.. bruce.gif
fai.the.zal
post Oct 22 2021, 07:33 PM

84 posts

QUOTE(Infinity88 @ Oct 22 2021, 06:18 PM)
Happy with my collection so far  biggrin.gif . But I'm itching to get some airtags.

Any sifus here has gotten some? Mind sharing your experience. What's holding me back is the holder/casing for the airtags costs almost as the airtags itself  sweat.gif

Agreed. Apple's AirTag case is more expensive than the tag itself. Gila.

As such, I scoured Lazada & bought these babies for the 2 AirTags that I bought.
fai.the.zal
post Oct 22 2021, 08:00 PM

84 posts

QUOTE(Infinity88 @ Oct 22 2021, 07:38 PM)
Interesting find! Will scout through the case option during 11.11 sale. If I find anything suitable I might pick up the airtags. How's your experience with it so far? Is it worth it?
They're still in their box as I am awaiting for my iPhone to arrive next week.. baru mau rasmi.. hahaha.. sweat.gif
fai.the.zal
post Oct 26 2021, 09:53 AM

84 posts

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=1puzHMSx_eI&t=619

15.1. Fixed quite a few number of bugs.
fai.the.zal
post Oct 26 2021, 10:30 AM

84 posts

QUOTE(Masculine @ Oct 26 2021, 10:28 AM)
My phone stuck at custom clearance since Sunday..... waiting for import license... damn...
Purchased from Apple site?
fai.the.zal
post Oct 26 2021, 12:08 PM

84 posts

This post has been edited by fai.the.zal: Oct 26 2021, 12:20 PM
fai.the.zal
post Oct 27 2021, 03:33 PM

84 posts

At long last.

user posted image rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
fai.the.zal
post Oct 27 2021, 04:17 PM

84 posts

QUOTE(dikae @ Oct 27 2021, 03:55 PM)
Finally! After the super long wait lol..
Flex us your casing!
Nice, now i cant wait for my aramid..waiting for black friday sales to come biggrin.gif
Rocking a Spigen Crystal Clear, for now. Loving the Sierra Blue! rclxms.gif

fai.the.zal
post Oct 27 2021, 04:37 PM

84 posts

QUOTE(dikae @ Oct 27 2021, 04:20 PM)
nice! looks like we got the same case and phone colour too smile.gif

Ya man!!
fai.the.zal
post Oct 27 2021, 05:20 PM

84 posts

QUOTE(silencer5089 @ Oct 27 2021, 05:04 PM)
my sierra blue with clear case and raw titanium sapphire lens protector
[attachmentid=11023733]
#TeamBlue rclxm9.gif

Now.. let us see how long will it take for our clear cases to turn yellow.. hahaha..
fai.the.zal
post Nov 10 2021, 03:41 PM

84 posts

Damn. Laku like pisang goreng wan.

https://www.gsmarena.com/apple_facing_some_...-news-51745.php

fai.the.zal
post Nov 12 2021, 02:31 PM

84 posts

QUOTE(muttly @ Nov 12 2021, 07:48 AM)
What charger is everyone using? 20w or 30w for the pro max?
65 Watt Ugreen GaN charger.
fai.the.zal
post Nov 18 2021, 06:36 AM

84 posts

+1 for Apple. 🤗

https://trib.al/zAqzl2a?fbclid=IwAR0-l3kwUe...ou1wvUEWrCH5i74
fai.the.zal
post Nov 21 2021, 09:24 AM

84 posts

If this really happens, count me in for iPhone 14 Pro Max!

https://www.forbes.com/sites/gordonkelly/20...sh=63703b887881

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.1873sec    0.44    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 12:30 PM