[2021]iPhone 13 Pro/Pro Max Discussion Thread | V1, Oh. So. Pro.

Soul Seeker
post Nov 16 2021, 06:03 PM

240 posts

Previously i also cannot find the setting but after change to 13pm the sound effect suddenly become different , however the whatsapp business still the same.
Thats why i am asking because the new sound effect seems better coz its softer and not so annoying lol.
Would like to change for WA Business but cannot find the setting at all.
The sound is when you press the voice message it will have a β€œ dring β€œ sound.
Soul Seeker
post Nov 17 2021, 12:19 PM

240 posts

QUOTE(Shengo @ Nov 17 2021, 09:43 AM)
I think it's not the phone model.. my sis i12 Pro also has the new sound effect. Guess they haven't update for WA Business yet
I see , then maybe should wait for it. Thanks for the clarification.
Soul Seeker
post Nov 17 2021, 12:23 PM

240 posts

QUOTE(chkhoo76 @ Nov 17 2021, 12:09 PM)
You are asking a question like I don’t owned a car but I want buy car insurance
I think he buy the phone somewhere else but wish to get their extended warranty program.
Its like he went to buy a recon Velar and want to buy local range rover extended warranty.
Soul Seeker
post Nov 18 2021, 04:43 PM

240 posts

QUOTE(dikae @ Nov 18 2021, 02:03 PM)
didn't know they are related, but it's good to know macro shot was the culprit, anyway auto macroshot is kinda annoying, it's a must disable feature biggrin.gif
77% will start to see performance drop in overall usage, considering its 4 years of use its already very good, about time to get it replaced for both longer lasting batt and performance..
If we turn off the auto macro, how to enable it during camera mode ?
Soul Seeker
post Nov 19 2021, 12:50 PM

240 posts

QUOTE(liewmf @ Nov 19 2021, 12:07 PM)
ya it's quite long... I had transfer the data to my old phone if not cannot tahan. Don't know why damn bad luck this time , suddenly it just malfunction like that without any sign.
If it is the only phone that super troublesome, nowadays no phone totally cannot function especially for work. I still remember my 6s Plus suddenly die and couldnt wait for the repair i purchase one 8+ that very evening.

Soul Seeker
post Nov 19 2021, 01:15 PM

240 posts

QUOTE(Caprivy @ Nov 19 2021, 01:06 PM)
Hi guys..is it normal if my ip13 pro battery finish up really fast if I use it to take picture, normal video and sometimes cinematic mode? I was just playing around trying the camera function (Already reach 20%, last charged full was 24 hours ago). Also the phone heats up while using to take pictures.
Last charge 24 hours ago with 20% left is very good bro πŸ˜…,
For the heat depend on where you use it like under the sun etc. phone heated up when taking photo and video after a while is normal. Phone battery depleted faster when the phone get heated up. You can feel it when you use the phone in air cond room vs under hot sun ,battery drain under hot weather will be very noticeable.
Soul Seeker
post Nov 20 2021, 10:47 PM

240 posts

QUOTE(starlight @ Nov 20 2021, 05:34 PM)
Am i expecting too much from 13pm battery? It doesnt last as long as i heard or expecting. Hmmmm...... or something wrong with my background app?
I have the same feeling with you too lol , maybe we are late comer and keep reading on how insane,magical,monstrous the battery is but nonetheless the battery will still drop 5-10% per hour rate πŸ˜‚ with moderate to heavy usage.
Early adopter tried first and read later so expectation is much lower than us.

Soul Seeker
post Nov 20 2021, 11:07 PM

240 posts

QUOTE(starlight @ Nov 20 2021, 10:53 PM)
yours is new too? dikae says give it a few days for indexing.
Got my unit early this month, until today the battery life doesnt impress me la but it still decent enough to last for a day use.

Soul Seeker
post Nov 22 2021, 04:03 PM

240 posts

QUOTE(Leto @ Nov 22 2021, 03:46 PM)
Anyone knows if Klang Valley has the 1 TB stock?
any colour will do
Maybe call switch or machines before you go, this month i went to several store also have 1TB PM , the hardest to hunt is 512GB follow by 256GB.
Should be not that hard to get. Istore publika, mid valley itone , machines velocity are those always got 1TB stock whenever i call in to ask stock or walk in
Soul Seeker
post Nov 22 2021, 04:38 PM

240 posts

QUOTE(naturalfool @ Nov 22 2021, 04:24 PM)
Mine got cut off after 1 hr...tried a few times already. How come yours can go 2 hrs?
Digi cut off at 1:30 hour
Soul Seeker
post Nov 23 2021, 12:23 PM

240 posts

QUOTE(adrianteddy @ Nov 23 2021, 01:02 AM)
Do you guys charge your battery to 100 percent all the time?
Dont stress yourself over battery charging issue , no matter how well you take care your battery it will degrade sooner or after.
It doesnt make sense that we bought a high end phone but still stress over thing to take care it.
If i plan to use this phone more than three years i would probably replace the battery at third year. So far for the past decade i been charging my phone whenever i like in car , home , office , power bank to 100% , sometime my battery drop to 91% and when travel to office i will still charge it to 100% πŸ˜‚, did i mention daily overnight charge and playing game during charging my phone everyday ?
My xs max after three years the battery health is at 85% with this type of charging habit. Never once stress about it and it does serve me well. Both overnight charge and in car charging people keep mention it will kill the battery very fast but i think the current phone tech is able to handle it without any problem.
My friend only charge when the battery drop to 20% and he will plug it off at 80%, never overnight charge and never use in car charger battery health at 81% for his xs max.

Soul Seeker
post Nov 30 2021, 12:47 PM

240 posts

I found that battery drop much faster after morning i unplugged from charger. 100% - 90% in less than 1 hour
Then i charge it to 100% again and it will drop to 90% in about 2 hours++
The second charge hold the battery much longer than overnight charge. πŸ€”πŸ€”πŸ€”.
Soul Seeker
post Nov 30 2021, 01:46 PM

240 posts

QUOTE(dikae @ Nov 30 2021, 01:04 PM)
is it new iPhone? normally new iPhone take a few days to index etc... if not new then something is not right...ios15.1.1?
Use it about 1 month , already notice it quite a few time. Not sure what problem.
Doesnt feel have any problem but its just weird . Yeah 15.1.1.
The battery is okay just this part feel weird .

0.2613sec    0.53    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 01:28 PM