Using iphone to iphone transfer... took 2 hours for 200GB or stuff.
Things kinda got stuck loading apps. and there's a finish setting up Apple prompt in Settings. Keep hanging. rebooted it. Then things went fine.
Apple gotta do something about the transfer. Imagine i have 500GB or more. Am i the only one, but honestly if no one mentions the weight, i can't tell. I need to hold 12PM and 13PM in each hand and swap around to be able to tell. Blind test also probably fail.
Help relative do direct iphone convert 300++GB Put both iphone charging and leave it and go to sleep,4 hours++ done convert everything and start using new iPhone
This post has been edited by JayChouYEE: Oct 9 2021, 07:44 PM
I called Apple support and they say that they can arrange to pickup my iPhone and will take 3-5 business day for verification. Once they confirm is their issue, they will replace with a new phone in 2 business day. Not sure anyone here got the same experience with iPhone replacement whether is it really a new phone or refurbished phone.
It is very easy to identify new phone or refurbished phone. Normally refurbished phone u received won't be ZP/MY set,they will replace will other country set. And refurbished phone won't give you the box,so if u only received a phone only mean it is refurbished set,if you get the box and imei can match with the phone,it will be new set.
This post has been edited by JayChouYEE: Oct 11 2021, 06:46 PM
Generally, RMAs are with refurbished units. But if the model is still new where there are no refurbished sets yet, they will replace with new ones.
actually refurbished set already have one,cause in some countries like taiwan,they allow to exchange immediately if they find out the phone got problem,also they can return the phone without any reason if they buy from apple online store within 14 days,so those returned and open box phone will send back to apple and it will become refurbished phone after repair and checking. If not those open box phone and returned phone where they go?
This post has been edited by JayChouYEE: Oct 11 2021, 06:49 PM
Hi please help, can you all give me suggestions Better i make preorder iphone 13promax with switch / machine Or i just order in apple website ?
see what u want,if u want do installment /sign maxis plan or buy protection plan for your phone, then go pre order with swtich,check everything before u leave the shop if u just want buy the iphone without any things/plan/installment,just pre order through apple online store,if u find out your phone have any damage on arrival, u can ask apple do a exchange for you.(I mean new set)
I guess there will be still box. But only a brown box instead of original white box with iPhone 13 image printed.
yes,got brown box also got white box,so if received it without like new set include cable and printed IPhone pictures imei sticker mean is refurbished set
I will test it with my friend's airpod pro tmr. The apple warranty check said Repairs and services Coverage : Active Estimated Expiration date : 24th August 2022
Very high chance this may be is other country AirPods Pro or aaa fake AirPods,if u just bought the warranty should end Oct 2022 and I saw the pages look like no so real…
According to their store staff, he told me must use the store credit on the same day, for accessories only. I am not sure how true is this staff 's word and it's normal u ask different staff give different answer, but I didn't ask other staff as I can see they are busy to serve customer also.
Thought can use it to offset new Apple Watch series 7, but Apple Watch consider as device not accessories....
Seriously bad shopping experience. Only put a remark stated to convert to store credit in the email after purchase.
Due to this, I haven't pick up the phone yet even it's ready to pick up already.
It says delivery 23-27 Oct, I really hope will be able to get it within this time period stated, for the free gifts im still thinking to sell it as i dont really use wireless and already have an adapter...
Actually the Apple Authorized Reseller Lazmall is under Apple directly? or its under other resellers like machines/switch? how reliable are their ETA?
Not under apple but like switch or machines normally if got stock can get within 2-3 days
i dun think is refurbish set, the CS ensure me is a new item without box, i can only live on with it. please refer back to my post previous regarding tint issue, hope u r not like me, but rest assure lazada have 15 days return and refund in case defective.
P.S. Who say SenHeng is bad??
As long as don’t have original box it is refurbished units,but our service center will told us it is new,it look new because apple will replace the outlook and battery and also pass the QC test but logical think if really new then those got problem throw to rubbish bin?I have same past experiences so quite understand this but now even refurbished units also not those use by others lah,I think mainly is those open box and decide return to apple,important is your problem get solved
I notice it too on my phone, really bad hdr and white balance than 12 pro max
But dxomark give 13 pro max 138 marks haha Sometimes pictures is quite different feels for each person one. I feels the video maker a bit not so fair lah haha Sometimes I also feels Samsung camera is good in some senario but 13 pro max won’t do worse like the video said
Purchase iphone 13 Pro through apple app on 13/10, few days later cancel the order because decided to change colour. So 17/10 cancel the old one, purchase again with different color, but very long waiting period. Need to wait until 24/11-1/12 to get it
So today i went to hunt around klang valley, as i wanted iphone 13 pro 128gb gold, this machines outlet says no more, they only have 1 last unit of promax with 128gb gold, so i said ok i will take it. Quickly cancel my order in apple app. Now using this new phone, feel damn happy, although its not the one i wan, as i wanted 13 pro, but its ok… need to work harder to pay off this credit card debt haha
Congrats,later u will thank god as u choose the pro max haha
Hi guys I facing issue with WhatsApp not auto download media in background until i open the chat. I connected to strong Wi-Fi , enable media auto download for all media to cellular + Wi-Fi in WhatsApp setting. I also turn on background refresh, reinstall WhatsApp, start WhatsApp as new (without restore backup) but still unable to solve the problem.