13 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Bottom

[2021]iPhone 13 Pro/Pro Max Discussion Thread | V1, Oh. So. Pro.

tsg_7
post Oct 4 2021, 07:46 PM

2,223 posts

QUOTE(codenamew @ Oct 4 2021, 07:43 PM)
its a zerolution unit ...that the problem. i want to call maxis and cancel the pre order. not sure if it is doable.
Shouldn't be any issue.
Since the staff did mentioned to me "this is hot unit".
Before end of that called, he told me to bank in RM300 within 2 or 3 hours which is the best time to put me into queue or at least before 12am. Or else, the reservation consider void.
tsg_7
post Oct 4 2021, 10:06 PM

2,223 posts

Guys, any thought on Ringke Onyx?
Is it OK for normal drop from waist height?
tsg_7
post Oct 5 2021, 10:37 AM

2,223 posts

QUOTE(eyez98 @ Oct 5 2021, 09:30 AM)

Chargers and cables ready for the new phone smile.gif received yesterday. Now to look for a suitable car charger with dual port usbc and normal usb. Or MagSafe holder better?
Aukey wireless charger can charge up to 20W?
So no need buy Apple MagSafe charger liao?
tsg_7
post Oct 5 2021, 10:57 AM

2,223 posts

QUOTE(clement5949 @ Oct 5 2021, 10:56 AM)
wow, big aukey fans a. I used to be aukey fans too  biggrin.gif
N u r fans of what now?
tsg_7
post Oct 5 2021, 02:18 PM

2,223 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Oct 5 2021, 01:42 PM)
Switch trade in prices drop so much from September to October, hahaha. Was considering trading in my wife’s 12 Pro Max 256GB when I saw their offer in September (RM37xx) but on 1st October the price offered became RM2900 laugh.gif

No, the old charger is a USB A to lightning. You can charge it with your old 8 Plus charger and cable but it’ll take very long…
Kesian. Loosing out RM8xx.
But nvm la. U can sell outside anytime with higher price.

Old charger is 5W right?
So using back the old charger + wire still able to charge iPhone 13 Pro Max but in slower time. If charge overnight then ok lar. Let it slowly charge. By the time wake up already full charged.
tsg_7
post Oct 5 2021, 02:22 PM

2,223 posts

QUOTE(IAmLejen @ Oct 5 2021, 02:21 PM)
Guys I have a question, actually what’s the difference with apple’s 20w usb charger compare to brands like anker, aukey and ugreen besides the price?
Reviewer did mentioned original Apple 20W charger is faster than other 3rd party 20W by 5mins.
So whether you feel this 5mins more the money then go for Apple charger. Or else, just get Aukey or uGreen will do.
tsg_7
post Oct 5 2021, 02:27 PM

2,223 posts

QUOTE(Mrsaitama @ Oct 5 2021, 02:26 PM)
Lol not worth at all the apple charger. Just buy ugreen 65w gan charger when promotion become rm7X.
But ori Apple 20W charger is RM99 right?
tsg_7
post Oct 5 2021, 02:30 PM

2,223 posts

QUOTE(ahlin @ Oct 5 2021, 02:29 PM)
Rhinoshield Solidsuit bro.
How much. Was eyeing this as well.
Which seller u buy from?
tsg_7
post Oct 5 2021, 02:32 PM

2,223 posts

QUOTE(chiahau @ Oct 5 2021, 02:31 PM)
Rm 1 if you get from SenQ PO bundle laugh.gif

But anyways, I prefer original products, and since the price diff is just a mere 20 bucks, I'd just get the apple 20w charger over 3rd party stuffs.

Difference is not significant anyways.
True also la. Since not much diff.
But SenQ no extra RM1k+ rebate like telco. Hahaha..
tsg_7
post Oct 5 2021, 02:41 PM

2,223 posts

QUOTE(ben3003 @ Oct 5 2021, 02:37 PM)
actually this PD thingy also very tricky one. the voltage and the corresponding amperage must be ngam also. is not variable one like in range. the charger altho say 30w, but if it doesnt support particularly 9v3a or 12.5w/2a or watever it is, it will not charge up to 27w. i saw so far only those high power one like 65w charger got that volatge/amp. I cant remember the exact, can search around google for it. Maybe this is why also for magsafe charger, altho is 15w, but only apple 30w adapter it can draw 15w, saw this in youtube, they use the usb thing to see the power draw.

end of the day, want best compatiblity, have to go to apple lolol.
But from what u said, those USB-A to Lighting also having this issue right? Let say 5V~2.5A, 9V~1.7A and 12V~1.25A
tsg_7
post Oct 5 2021, 02:52 PM

2,223 posts

QUOTE(ben3003 @ Oct 5 2021, 02:51 PM)
usb-a only got ancient charging speed, the 5w one which i believe is 5W/1A and 12w which is 5V/2.1A. the one u say 9V/2A or 12V 1.25A all is only available via type-c to lightning PD charging. very tricky and confusing actually. but if u buy the big power one 65w adapter, normally it will cover everything so no need worry.
Hahaha... Me Noob. Just plug n use.
tsg_7
post Oct 5 2021, 02:55 PM

2,223 posts

QUOTE(chiahau @ Oct 5 2021, 02:54 PM)
Then just get the apple 20w lor.

Simple. No need susah.
Mahai..... Pakai balik 5W plug.
Charge over night pun x takut.
tsg_7
post Oct 5 2021, 02:57 PM

2,223 posts

QUOTE(facktura @ Oct 5 2021, 02:56 PM)
Oh really also by pre order since 1st Oct? i missed it then hopefully will be restocked this 8th. cant bother to get on telco contract as i have 2 months more with celcom and penalty RM125 need to be paid haha.

well, was not so active during MCO in forum but yeah bro good to see you again  biggrin.gif
RM125 worth the extra rebate by telco..
go go go!

QUOTE(chiahau @ Oct 5 2021, 02:56 PM)
But the cable that comes with your new phone is already using type c....

5W mana boleh cucuk type C  blink.gif
eh true...so new plug still needed....
bastard.

This post has been edited by tsg_7: Oct 5 2021, 02:58 PM
tsg_7
post Oct 5 2021, 03:08 PM

2,223 posts

QUOTE(ben3003 @ Oct 5 2021, 03:00 PM)
i believe 80% of the ppl still using the ancient 5w charger for even new iphone 11 onwards sweat.gif  sweat.gif i saw my fren charge her iphone 11 pro max using the apple charger. she say don dare use other cos come with phone confirm wont explode one sweat.gif  sweat.gif this kind of ppl, say also no use one lol. they dont know what is fast charge u explain also no use.

thats how apple actually capitalize on these people. Cos they say no need give u charger, the old one in box 5w also can use. Problem is, no ppl complain speed slow, cos alot iphone user are too ignorant that their iphone charge at 5w is the best and they CBF about android having 100w charging already biggrin.gif
becoz too many explosive occur and more and more people not dare to use 3rd party charger.
HAHAHA!!
furthermore, as mentioned before, 3rd party charger price and original not much different.
unless they are half price, then maybe can consider 3rd party charger.

i guess previously all iphone come with smaller battery size, hence easier and faster to get 100% even with 5W charger.
Hence, no complain.
Hahahah!!

QUOTE(audio technica @ Oct 5 2021, 03:02 PM)
as an android user, iphone's charging speed is pure torture haha. on the plus side, the pro max's size isn't big to us at all.
SShhhhh.....here is Apple thread..
Adroid ----->> the other side.
tsg_7
post Oct 5 2021, 03:14 PM

2,223 posts

QUOTE(fai.the.zal @ Oct 5 2021, 03:12 PM)
Agreed. My S21 Ultra's charging speed is a mere 25w.. a relatively "slow" speed in the Android world.. but the speed is still WAY faster than an iPhone.. hmmmmm...

Have to endure with this lah. Nobody's pointing a gun to my head & forced me to jump ship...  cry.gif
ok lar..now can up to 27W for 13PM..
rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
tsg_7
post Oct 5 2021, 04:23 PM

2,223 posts

QUOTE(jackbanner @ Oct 5 2021, 03:23 PM)
What do you think about Apple 30W charger? Is it much more suitable?
$$$ matter.

QUOTE(Mrsaitama @ Oct 5 2021, 03:38 PM)
how come u say not much different, apple for 99 only get 20w 1 single port. U can get atleast 3 for that price and 65w, can charge multiple device powerbank, earbud, watch etc. Up to preference but interms of electrical aslpng as the charger state its PD it should charge at whatever max power that iphone can take. So there is non related apple technology inside apple charger..
i was comparing to this.
Aukey giving 1 port also, same as Apple. cheaper by RM20.
im not arguing anything..just that some people prefer original charger, that's all.

inb4, bundle with SenQ, ori Apple 20W charger RM1 ony.

QUOTE(ben3003 @ Oct 5 2021, 04:09 PM)
ugreen one i checked macam ok.

https://www.tomsguide.com/news/iphone-13-pr...kind-of-charger

"If that sounds too much like hard work, then Apple will gladly sell you its own branded 30W charger in store or via its official online shop for $49. Cheaper third-party alternatives are available, of course, but just make sure the one you pick can manage 9V at 3A, because ChargerLAB’s video shows one 30W charger maxing out at 18W on the iPhone 13 Pro Max (5:09 in the video)."

just find those with 9V/3A to be on the safe side if don wan to splurge on apple 30w charger.
any charger more than 30W will only cap at 27W to charge 13PM

This post has been edited by tsg_7: Oct 5 2021, 04:32 PM
tsg_7
post Oct 5 2021, 05:35 PM

2,223 posts

QUOTE(D-Frog @ Oct 5 2021, 05:34 PM)
Same here, IPhone X too, suddenly it keep restart in the morning, scared me to death
maybe change battery will helps?

tsg_7
post Oct 5 2021, 05:40 PM

2,223 posts

QUOTE(D-Frog @ Oct 5 2021, 05:36 PM)
No idea man, gonna keep it as a test phone for apps
can try to reset.
previously my senior's X also having same issue.
Hang and restart.
after reset then OK.
not sure he get his battery changed or not
tsg_7
post Oct 5 2021, 05:44 PM

2,223 posts

QUOTE(Arvinaaaaa @ Oct 5 2021, 05:41 PM)
Today i called and had a good chat with itworld. It is finalised that only on 8th they will ship out

For my order particularly, my postcode 41050 is located out of the same day delivery zone. So mine will proceed with normal shipping. smile.gif

At least they ship on 8th la hahahah

Sekian
huh? u from Klang??
inb4, Klang is not for human live one. tongue.gif
tsg_7
post Oct 5 2021, 08:25 PM

2,223 posts

QUOTE(dikae @ Oct 5 2021, 06:06 PM)

just saw this lol... never believe in lens protector being useful but I guess shit happens if you're unlucky laugh.gif
Look at the bright side, u able to get underwater photo without going underwater.

QUOTE(audio technica @ Oct 5 2021, 08:13 PM)
Meanwhile maxis....getting nervous
U do pre-order?

13 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.1766sec    0.45    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 02:34 AM