11 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Bottom

[2021]iPhone 13 Pro/Pro Max Discussion Thread | V1, Oh. So. Pro.

attw
post Oct 2 2021, 04:38 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(tsg_7 @ Oct 2 2021, 03:00 PM)
Wah...they really adhere to rules and regulation. LOL. Tot can back door. Hahahaha!!
Hahaha, all scared of Apple laugh.gif

QUOTE(andrewtho @ Oct 2 2021, 03:04 PM)
A skin comes in handy for laptops and iPads.

I own a Razer Blade laptop and it’s a fingerprint magnet - skin helps to prevent that. For iPad, its for the Magic Keyboard - at least you wont have dirt / grime on it. Delicate surface haha.
I’ve got a skin installed on my Pencil 2 coz I found it to be a little too slippery but that’s about it laugh.gif

QUOTE(dikae @ Oct 2 2021, 03:33 PM)
Ngam ngam a quarter juice more than the s21 biggrin.gif looking forward to the batt on the 13PM....
All this is considering the S21 Ultra has a 5000 mAh battery. Imagine if Apple did the same - probably 3 days only need to charge once biggrin.gif
attw
post Oct 2 2021, 04:50 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(Leopold @ Oct 2 2021, 04:44 PM)
Anyone has experience using X-One SP before?
I have. It’s a bit overpriced and tends to deteriorate fairly quickly. Better to get a tempered glass SP in my opinion.

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Oct 2 2021, 04:45 PM)
machines now taking 3rd batch pre order on their website
Did they provide an ETA for this batch?
attw
post Oct 2 2021, 04:52 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(D-Frog @ Oct 2 2021, 04:50 PM)
Do we need to charge 8 hours for the first time, or that technology long outdated?
The latter.
attw
post Oct 2 2021, 07:24 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(D-Frog @ Oct 2 2021, 05:46 PM)
What cases are you guys getting?

Looking at UAG civillian
Have almost always bought UAG or Spigen for my iPhones - this year I plan to try Mous or Rhinoshield. I used Civilian for my iPhone 12 - it's very nice thumbup.gif
attw
post Oct 2 2021, 08:01 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(D-Frog @ Oct 2 2021, 07:32 PM)
Oily finger here, civilian still good? Just bought the pylo from Sakura, shall see if there’s others
I would say for oily fingers cases like the Civilian and Pathfinder would be better than the Plasma or Pylo. If got budget go for Monarch laugh.gif
attw
post Oct 2 2021, 09:27 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(Leopold @ Oct 2 2021, 09:04 PM)
Actually been using clear coat from mobile outfitter since Samsung Galaxy S7 Edge and currently using S9+ also using the same SP. I had kinda not so nice experienced using TG before but maybe because Samsung screen is not flat. And I hate the plastic feeling when scrolling the screen 😅 btw do you have any recommendation on which TG brand is good?
Actually kinda prefer film type of SP because coming from clear coat. But this year wanna change brand and see if X-One brand can offer the same quality as clear coat (except for warranty part I believe whereby you can have a lifetime replacement claim 😆).
Yeah should be okay then. Will give a try first, if not nice will give TG a try. But not sure which brand is good cos I dont like plastic feeling (or maybe I bought fake TG last time lol).
Oh, if you have used clearcoat then you can expect the same kinda experience with the X-One. It probably works for some people but it doesn’t work for me. Ya, I had it installed in my previous S8 before due to the curved screen and it wrinkled on me in just a few weeks, not to mention the whole touch experience was awful. If you are going for tempered glass and don’t mind paying X-One kinda pricing, then go for Hoda. It’s good smile.gif
attw
post Oct 2 2021, 09:46 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(D-Frog @ Oct 2 2021, 09:14 PM)
Oh man really ah, thinking to showcase the shiny gold color for the time
Hahaha, I generally avoid clear cases coz I’ve got a bit of OCD - can’t stand the micro scratches as the back of the case!
attw
post Oct 2 2021, 11:17 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(akash @ Oct 2 2021, 09:49 PM)
Me too.. Always been a spigen support for past of my phones and current phone ..Downside is bulky abit since i opt for Tough Armour.. Have survived great falls.

Based on this youtuber review which I feel is unbiased (i think) :

I find Tough Armour a bit too bulky and heavy, so I usually settle for the Rugged Armour these days. It isn't as cool as the Tough Armour and doesn't have a kickstand which is nice, but it's also far lighter (and cheaper) smile.gif Oh and the other thing with both Rugged Armour and Tough Armour is you'll have to remove the cover every now and then and make sure you wipe the back of the phone or the halo from the logo cutout might become permanent biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by attw: Oct 2 2021, 11:17 PM
attw
post Oct 3 2021, 09:59 AM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(akash @ Oct 3 2021, 12:24 AM)
Yes...True...I do agree on the bulky part but it saved from very hard fall ( i am very clumsy sometimes)

Yes That is another issue as the cut-out... was hoping if they don't have the cutout would be more perfect.

Still undecided on which case and TGP to buy...based on the youtuber video, thought wanted to follow that list and buy but not sure it will reach anytime soon.
One solution to the cutout issue is a back sticker, which I got for my iPhone 11. Costs less than RM2 on Shopee but you'll need to bundle some other stuffs to make sure you get free shipping smile.gif

I've gotten a Ringke Onyx to use with the 13 Pro Max first while waiting for the other premium cases to be available locally, or worse case scenario is to wait for the Black Friday sale next month and buy direct from US. We'll see smile.gif
attw
post Oct 3 2021, 06:29 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(llk @ Oct 3 2021, 10:29 AM)
Since Spigen Lazada having offer right now i just grab one with only RM77, and have same idea as u just buy the back sticker to apply on the back.
Ya, I noticed the Spigen sale on Lazada as well. Pretty good price all around.

QUOTE(clement5949 @ Oct 3 2021, 11:35 AM)
Bo bian o, that colour so nice and the price discounted so many 😆 wanna buy mous case but ship from US, the price need rm250, that’s pretty crazy o
Hahaha, yeah, I’ve been eyeing Mous as well but also not gonna pay their asking price now. Will wait and see if got sale during Black Friday next month. Was tempted on the leather case after all the discounts but have made up my mind - no more leather cases for me laugh.gif

QUOTE(ZYen @ Oct 3 2021, 12:19 PM)
Hi guys, does anyone has any suggestion for the car mount maybe compatible with magsafe one? thank you !
Hunting for one as well. I know Belkin has one that has gotten rave reviews but I’ve not seen it here physically at any retail store just yet. Plenty of like-for-like copies on Shopee though - with far cheaper price, hahaha..

QUOTE(akash @ Oct 3 2021, 01:15 PM)
How is Rngke Onyx comapred to Spigen... Never used any other cover except UAG and Spigen.. What other premium case you have in mind?? I was keen with Phone Rebel casing by Everything Apple pro.. The Gen 3 Frost looks dope...
It’s very minimalistic and light and I like the texture, although it does feel a bit thin so I’m not sure how much protection it will offer. I plan to get a premium case that’s MagSafe compatible - since already gonna spend over 100 bucks might as well go for a good one. However premium cases with MagSafe for iPhones 13 and 13 Pro range aren’t readily available locally yet, so I’ll wait and see smile.gif

QUOTE(tsg_7 @ Oct 3 2021, 04:01 PM)
Aarrrggghhh
Say bye bye to IPhone 13.
Still got contract of 12months.
If wanna break it need pay RM620. Muahahaha!!!
Aiyo, not worth it then. If really want then just buy outright lor.

This post has been edited by attw: Oct 3 2021, 06:31 PM
attw
post Oct 3 2021, 06:34 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(billychong930518 @ Oct 3 2021, 04:04 PM)
Hi guys,

wanna ask if I trade in my iPhone 12 Pro Max 512GB and switch is offering RM3350 + RM350 = RM3700 and I used it to buy the iPhone 13 Pro Max 512GB.
I’m assuming the trade in offer from Switch will be valid for the entire month of October? If so, you could post your phone in the Garage Sale section here or on Carousell and see if you can get higher. Thing is not everyone needs 512GB of storage so not sure how much interest you can generate for your phone but if all else fails, you could trade-in to Switch after two or three weeks.

QUOTE(clement5949 @ Oct 3 2021, 06:12 PM)
Saw a lot member here pre-order iphone from switch, machines, apple site and maxis. Wonder anyone pre-order from Celcom? hmmm, celcom seems very quiet. This is my first time pre-order an iphone. My past 2 phones (x and 11pm) was bought from store after 1 month launched.

Wonder their delivery experience good or not XD
I also first time pre-order from maxis. Usually walk in to buy, hahaha. Let’s see who gets the phone first!
attw
post Oct 3 2021, 06:43 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(clement5949 @ Oct 3 2021, 06:33 PM)
Let me know if u saw any deal for mous case 😆
Haha, ok, will do. We can share delivery cost which would be good. Let’s wait till next month and see smile.gif

QUOTE(KaiHD @ Oct 3 2021, 06:35 PM)
but wouldn’t it be cheaper to pay the exit fee and recontract? eg. (exit fee of RM 600 + 13 Pro Max 256 GB on contract upfront costs RM 4000) < outright retail at RM 5800
Yes it would be but I wouldn’t give the telco the satisfaction of taking my money, hahaha.. But that’s just me laugh.gif

QUOTE(clement5949 @ Oct 3 2021, 06:39 PM)
Sure. Let’s see after 8th of Oct 😆

This god damn covid demolished my dream of queueing overnight at machines store just to get an iPhone 🤣 never once queue for something. I guess it sounds crazy
You must experience the overnight queue at least once in your lifetime, hahaha… I also thought I would have to queue at maxis because technically I’m not supposed to pre-order coz my contract doesn’t end till Tuesday. But since their system accepted my order now have to just wait lor biggrin.gif

attw
post Oct 3 2021, 06:45 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(tsg_7 @ Oct 3 2021, 06:42 PM)
Actually was thinking if I buy outright,
RM4,350 + RM620 = RM4,970 vs RM5,299 from Apple.
I still save about RM300.
Unless any Web site give extra discount on PwP then may consider just buy from them without getting from maxis.

And also, if buy from Maxis, they say I only get around 3-4 weeks, expected early Nov.
4350 is for 256GB bro, the retail price is 5799.

5299 is for 128GB, maxis price is 3895.

So technically cheaper to pay penalty and reconstruct as the bro above said.
attw
post Oct 3 2021, 07:56 PM

32,468 posts

Rhinoshield cases for iPhone 13 series now on Shopee

https://shopee.com.my/rhinoshieldofficialmalaysia?smtt=0.0.9
attw
post Oct 3 2021, 09:47 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(akash @ Oct 3 2021, 07:40 PM)
Since Lazada give good offer for the case, i just ordered Spigen Tough Armour and use it first with back clear skin... This Phone Rebel case is soo nice and Magsafe compatible so might wait for blackfriday sale.

For Screen protector, was thinking bout FloLab NanoArmor 3 as mee and another forumer @starz92 was interested but then again shipping and delivery will be late and i always upon unbox will stick TPG on the spot so i think no choice but to source out any available TPG in maxis center
I already bought cheapo tempered glass from Shopee to DIY first. When the madness has died down and there's shorter queues at Apple Resellers I will visit a machines branch to get them to install a Hood tempered glass for me smile.gif

QUOTE(tsg_7 @ Oct 3 2021, 08:03 PM)
I also plan so when the guy told me I'm still on contract.
But then I guess my waifu 8 Plus already at its age and the battery life at 78%.
So guess what, I just paid RM300 as deposit to Maxis and prepare to pay RM620 when collect the phone.
I can't upgrade every year la. Me not so helang like attw
Hahaha!!
It's strange that maxis asks you to pay a deposit. Is it a maxis exclusive partner a.k.a. dealer outlet?

QUOTE(Arvinaaaaa @ Oct 3 2021, 08:26 PM)
The carbon fibre case quite tempting,
QUOTE(llk @ Oct 3 2021, 08:27 PM)
Here is the review of the SolidSuit Case

Yup, carbon fibre is the one I'm eyeing too. Unfortunately Rhinoshield cases don't come with MagSafe sad.gif Just thinking if I'm gonna spend RM150 or so on a case might as well have MagSafe on it.

QUOTE(Mr.Lonely @ Oct 3 2021, 09:26 PM)
Contacted. 😭 5% restocking fees applied.
I find it strange they would charge you on something that is no fault of yours. You can probably threaten them to report this to the authorities if indeed you can't find a buyer to help you.
attw
post Oct 3 2021, 10:00 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(dikae @ Oct 3 2021, 09:56 PM)
lol ini macam not safe to use..
I worry too when I saw the price… RM2.40…
attw
post Oct 4 2021, 10:51 AM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(tsg_7 @ Oct 3 2021, 11:37 PM)
Me do reservation.
Deposit RM300. Expected early Nov get it.
U can do reservation too is u want to.
Thanks. Then this one I will go with it.
Nope. Is because I do reservation instead of pre-order.
So my unit will come early Nov. Not gonna get early this month.
U can check on Maxis website.
Credit to one of the member here.
Oh ok, nice. Didn't know they were taking reservations this year. In the meantime, they have billed my credit card so I think my order is confirmed. Was worried they might figure out I still have existing contract and would cancel my order, hahaha smile.gif

QUOTE(andrewtho @ Oct 3 2021, 11:53 PM)
Lai Mous Mous waiting for you, Aramid Fibre  tongue.gif

MagSafe is important, you’ll never know when you’ll need it - if you don’t have already.
Ya, wanna use MagSafe with a car mount this year. Mous still very expensive though, hehehe...

QUOTE(tsg_7 @ Oct 4 2021, 12:12 AM)
Guys, any brand that can recommend for me to put cards directly inside the case?
Meaning the Spigen I can't use already.
Saw dbrand case...
But I dun wan all black black colour...
There's quite a number of Spigen look-alike on Shopee too - much cheaper. I bought one for my iPhone 11 that costs less than RM20 laugh.gif

QUOTE(clawhammer @ Oct 4 2021, 01:50 AM)
According to some reviewers test, the 128GB Pro/Pro Max model storage is far slower than 256GB & above variant.

128GB - 930 MB/s
256GB - 1,600 MB/s

Of course in real life, you hardly notice unless you're loading some really huge files. Can some of us just download some benchmark apps and compare results when we get our phones please? smile.gif
QUOTE(dikae @ Oct 4 2021, 08:38 AM)
So only noticeable in transferring file speed? how about other performances?
Yup, always been the case with iPhones - I remember it being a big controversy during the iPhone 7 days with the base model being 32GB. The base model will always have inferior transfer speed - but yup, you'll only notice it if you're editing and moving huge video files around or so.
attw
post Oct 4 2021, 11:09 AM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(andrewtho @ Oct 4 2021, 10:57 AM)
Yeah Mous abit on the high side - abit like Casetify’s pricing.

MagSafe is so useful. I wonder what you feel about trickle charge whenever you mount it in your car - I personally dont like to charge my phone in between the day.
Same here bro, I just want the car mount, don't plan to plug it in to charge during my drives. I'm sure the 13 Pro Max has enough juice to get me to where and then some smile.gif

Yeah, will wait and see if there are any good deals during the Black Friday sale next month before deciding to splurge or not on Mous, hehe. My budget for premium cases is usially around RM150 - I think that's not gonna be possible with Mous.
attw
post Oct 4 2021, 01:35 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(tsg_7 @ Oct 4 2021, 12:25 PM)
Yay! Good for u. But ur contract with maxis is about 1 month only right? I don't think it will be a big issue or maybe they already waive since u re-new ur contract.
Actually on the pre-order day my contract had 6 days remaining, hahaha. But I went to two maxis centres and both of them told me that I won't be eligible for online pre-order but I can walk in on the 8th and they will exempt me from any penalty. Strangely enough the online pre-order lepas, hahaha. Best part is I didn't even join the queue at midnight, just got up at 6am, tried my luck on my iPad and got it done in less than 5 minutes laugh.gif
attw
post Oct 4 2021, 03:11 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(ahlin @ Oct 4 2021, 02:57 PM)
It’s a trick from them. They see you plan to contract with Maxis again then allowed you to order.  tongue.gif
Hahaha, like that just let me recontract every year la laugh.gif

QUOTE(dikae @ Oct 4 2021, 03:02 PM)
sometimes even they themselves were not too sure of how the system works, they could be advised that way but work differently....so best is to test ourselves and sometimes we might be surprised with the outcome biggrin.gif
Ya, the fact that the staff at two different centres told me I wouldn't be able to preorder online but I still somehow did shows either one of two things - the system is flawed or the staff hasn't been trained in the correct system? Or maybe a bit of both, hahaha. Anyways, I'm not complaining biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by attw: Oct 4 2021, 03:12 PM

11 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.1837sec    0.43    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 06:52 PM