[2021]iPhone 13 Pro/Pro Max Discussion Thread | V1, Oh. So. Pro.

UnknownMy
post Oct 13 2021, 10:27 AM

296 posts

QUOTE(ajtoh @ Oct 13 2021, 10:05 AM)
IMO chip shortage could last for 2 more years at least sweat.gif
UnknownMy
post Oct 13 2021, 12:19 PM

296 posts

QUOTE(chiahau @ Oct 13 2021, 12:07 PM)
https://www.reuters.com/technology/apple-se...s4h30DEJrMX40r0

They cutting down production means longer wait time or?

Didn’t know the issue is so serious lol
The issue is always that serious, hopefully it won't get worse.
UnknownMy
post Oct 13 2021, 12:22 PM

296 posts

QUOTE(Joey87 @ Oct 13 2021, 12:17 PM)
I admire your bravery of handling the phone naked! 🤣
Me also same, coz SP/Casing still stuck in delivery (thanks to Shopee sad.gif ), so no choice sweat.gif
UnknownMy
post Oct 13 2021, 02:32 PM

296 posts

QUOTE(Krv23490 @ Oct 13 2021, 02:24 PM)
How long is the clearance delay in Subang airport customs ?
If today in Subang for clearance, tomoro will reach your place
UnknownMy
post Oct 13 2021, 11:12 PM

296 posts

May I know which apps you all use when transfer data from Android to Iphone? I means normal datalike message image etc...colleague suggest me use "copy my apps" but it failed to work.

I check Apple support page, it suggest move to IOS, has anyone use this apps before? Or anyone may have better suggestion?

PS: Due to some reason, I just now only have time to start migrate data to iphone from my old samsung
UnknownMy
post Oct 13 2021, 11:21 PM

296 posts

QUOTE(dikae @ Oct 13 2021, 11:15 PM)
I thought there’s an option to transfer all data from Android to iPhone when setting up the new iPhone, the same page as restoring backup via iTunes or iCloud..not sure how it works as i’ve never transferred from Android before..
Alright, I try fight the backup page and see thumbsup.gif
UnknownMy
post Oct 13 2021, 11:21 PM

296 posts

QUOTE(earthfault @ Oct 13 2021, 11:20 PM)
Mine yesterday morning the status changed to preparing to ship, afternoon shipped, just now "Shipment has been given a release status by Customs"
it will reach you tomoro thumbsup.gif
UnknownMy
post Oct 13 2021, 11:30 PM

296 posts

QUOTE(dikae @ Oct 13 2021, 11:23 PM)
You need to wipe off the iPhone via reset ‘erase all content and settings’, setup the phone from scratch again. Make sure you backup all your files first before resetting.

If you are starting from scratch then just setup the phone per instruction and you will get to the final page before starting the phone:

Ok, thanks. I may keep this as last resort first, while try other approach laugh.gif
UnknownMy
post Oct 13 2021, 11:48 PM

296 posts

QUOTE(dikae @ Oct 13 2021, 11:32 PM)
Ok, I’m not sure how this works, but I supposed it’s easy using this way than others...after all apple try so hard to make it as easy for people to jump ship, so I somewhat believe this feature is easy to use
Ya, I got check about this, during phone setup only need to connect with "Move to IOS" apps installed on Android to transfer, its very easy and convenient.
Just that recently the "Move to IOS" Apps seem to have problem or bugs to transfer data, if based on recent user comments, so I think I will use the phone without old data first, after Apple fix their Apps only I reset again.
UnknownMy
post Oct 14 2021, 08:54 AM

296 posts

QUOTE(ummul21 @ Oct 14 2021, 02:17 AM)
I'm using CIMB credit card to purchase from apple store. Paid full during payment, but after apple charged the amount + 1%, I got sms from CIMB if I want to opt for 12 month zero interest payment. I just replied the sms and it got converted to easy payment plan.
I just realise CIMB send me this message this Monday but I miss out already (yesterday deadline), no choice have to pay full + 1% sweat.gif

UnknownMy
post Oct 14 2021, 09:01 AM

296 posts

QUOTE(chiahau @ Oct 14 2021, 07:30 AM)
I know this one.

My friend kinda work for one of this “fake review” thing.

Basically seller pays a 3rd party to create many many many dupe email account, and lazada allows acc to change name, so can just use back same email, but need to change name.

3rd party then proceed to buy the items, and seller don’t usually ship out the item, just empty boxes sometimes for the sake of shipping. Photos and etc given in advance d. 3rd party just need to review 5 star and get paid commission. Pretty straightforward laugh.gif

That’s why a lot of places can get 5 star reviews but kantoi selling fake item 😂
This is why I usually check review, I start with the bad first then only proceed to the good one, usually see a lot of truth on bad review more than good.
UnknownMy
post Oct 15 2021, 05:30 PM

296 posts

QUOTE(KaiHD @ Oct 15 2021, 05:15 PM)
my telinga panas… biggrin.gif hahaha this is funny to me because i did take day off on 8 October lol
btw i bought that magsafe car mount i found at RM 59… it works!! haha
Nice, can share buy from which seller (link)?
UnknownMy
post Oct 16 2021, 11:17 PM

296 posts

QUOTE(doppatroll @ Oct 16 2021, 10:59 PM)
Dang... i appriciate that you send out the phone 2 days earlier then expected date for second batch but why DHL and switch you send to phone today when i'm not working....Have to wait for monday then only can receive the phone.... doh.gif
DHL very efficient, so can't blame them laugh.gif laugh.gif
UnknownMy
post Oct 18 2021, 09:59 PM

296 posts

QUOTE(starz92 @ Oct 18 2021, 08:09 PM)
Hi guys, anyone experiencing top left part sometime like unable to press especially like during Facebook app browsing. It feels like software not optimised or something like hang. First time apple user here so not sure if this is a bug?
Have this problem too, also feel less sensitive on the top left and need repeatedly press, but sometimes okay. sweat.gif
I thought maybe becoz location is near to the notch or something, so they not fully optimize that area sweat.gif
UnknownMy
post Oct 21 2021, 11:54 PM

296 posts

QUOTE(drsukh @ Oct 21 2021, 11:38 PM)
Disappointed with Ringke Fusion case. The clear case became yellowish in less then two weeks. Any clear case recommendation that doesn’t discolour ? Thanks 😊
If I remember correctly, got some members here mention that Spigen case don't get yellow but of course it is more expansive, other than that I not sure which brand can tahan yellow.

6 Pages « < 4 5 6Top

0.2011sec    0.64    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 09:26 PM