11 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

[2021] Apple Watch Series 7 Discussion Thread | V1, Full screen ahead.

dikae
post Oct 10 2021, 12:34 PM

an apple a day
9,208 posts

QUOTE(Eithanius @ Oct 10 2021, 11:33 AM)
can buy Watch without a band...?
Yes, look out for carousell or mudah, I’ve seen people sell without the band, but the price is probably close to those that comes with the band...
dikae
post Oct 14 2021, 12:50 PM

an apple a day
9,208 posts

QUOTE(cofin @ Oct 14 2021, 12:18 PM)

ordered mine ..... waaa worst come to worst need 3rd December only can get lol
QUOTE(drade90 @ Oct 14 2021, 12:37 PM)

hopefully will arrive earlier than estimated
It’s finally here! I’m looking at this..dilemma dilemma..
dikae
post Oct 14 2021, 01:26 PM

an apple a day
9,208 posts

QUOTE(Eithanius @ Oct 14 2021, 01:21 PM)
I sweat a lot... what band is recommended for sweaty hands...?
The watch band that comes out of the box is the best for sweaty hands/wrists, it’s rubbery and stand really well against sweat..I workout using it and never had any issues even after years..
dikae
post Oct 14 2021, 02:48 PM

an apple a day
9,208 posts

QUOTE(lorkh @ Oct 14 2021, 02:43 PM)
41mm 4-5 weeks
45mm 5-6 weeks
I think it’s going to be earlier than that..
dikae
post Oct 14 2021, 08:06 PM

an apple a day
9,208 posts

QUOTE(splinter @ Oct 14 2021, 07:06 PM)
Launch today? Why I choose apple website but unable add to cart?
QUOTE(3825968 @ Oct 14 2021, 07:28 PM)
yup, same here, apparently they revert the release.
QUOTE(drade90 @ Oct 14 2021, 07:57 PM)
i just simply choose, its able to add in bag
I tried and I was able to add to cart as well..
dikae
post Oct 14 2021, 08:58 PM

an apple a day
9,208 posts

QUOTE(3825968 @ Oct 14 2021, 08:46 PM)

looks like switch is going to have stock by next week.
Switch is the winner this year, they are the first who do midnight iPhone delivery...also first to stock in iPad minis and so on..biggrin.gif
dikae
post Oct 14 2021, 09:43 PM

an apple a day
9,208 posts

QUOTE(splinter @ Oct 14 2021, 09:27 PM)
Yes, it color issue.choose light military green then can proceed however delivery Dec?
I think the estimated not not accurate.. Should be earlier maybe early or mid Nov
dikae
post Oct 15 2021, 09:24 AM

an apple a day
9,208 posts

QUOTE(Silverwolf @ Oct 15 2021, 08:40 AM)
Just wondering, do we need to preorder apple watches? Is it a hot item like iPhones?
They are not as hot as iPhones, but still a hot item/..plus the retailers normally don’t stock in a lot of those due to lesser demand than iPhones, so ended up you still have to wait for a long time if you’re planning to walk in

QUOTE(Lost_86 @ Oct 15 2021, 08:53 AM)
Wondering you cant add apple care for apple watch? Or it was never offered in the first place?
Don’t think they have apple care for watches in Malaysia..
dikae
post Oct 15 2021, 09:36 AM

an apple a day
9,208 posts

QUOTE(ben3003 @ Oct 15 2021, 09:29 AM)
macam apple wan go lolex way, release slowly slowly, keep put news say production low  biggrin.gif i don believe they cut their production goal, just part of the marketing and to goreng stock also.

anyway i gonna PO cos its my first apple watch lol.
I never had luck with apple watches ready stocks over the retailers, it’s always ‘no stock’, or don’t have the variant I’m looking for, so ended up PO twice on my past purchase..not because they sell like hot cakes, I believe shops just don’t stock them up coz they are rather slow moving items compare to iPhones..so I learnt if I wanna get watch I just po from apple, easier..plus the rush is not there coz I don’t upgrade them yearly like iPhones tongue.gif
dikae
post Oct 15 2021, 11:23 AM

an apple a day
9,208 posts

QUOTE(clement5949 @ Oct 15 2021, 10:38 AM)
i only know using scb can have 36months installment and 1yr extend warranty, may i know anymore promo?
I remember the extended 1 year warranty has a lot of T&C which ended up not being quite useful as the coverage has a lot of terms..
dikae
post Oct 15 2021, 12:54 PM

an apple a day
9,208 posts

QUOTE(ben3003 @ Oct 15 2021, 12:45 PM)
ordered mine, nike series 7 starlight with navy band. i really dig that starlight color. altho ppl say is tarnished silver color lol.

it adds a subtle tint, more modern color compared to the "uncle" silver.

ok la my age also my friends children grow up abit can call me uncle edi  sweat.gif
Starlight definitely nicer than silver for me, but I’m looking at the blue this round, matchy with me Sierra blue biggrin.gif
dikae
post Oct 15 2021, 01:16 PM

an apple a day
9,208 posts

QUOTE(ben3003 @ Oct 15 2021, 01:07 PM)
blue case? tat blue is pacific blue like 12 pro punya lol. don really like tat blue haha.
Yea I know lol, I’m still deciding, but mostly will grab the blue....being my fav colour lol
dikae
post Oct 15 2021, 01:22 PM

an apple a day
9,208 posts

QUOTE(ben3003 @ Oct 15 2021, 01:19 PM)
haha my fav color also blue, more to navy or dark blue lol. but the blue is weird on wrist  biggrin.gif tats y i go for navy blue strap lol.
Haha same fav colour here then...I’m planing for a full blue case and strap tongue.gif but still deciding though..might change my mind anytime lol
dikae
post Oct 15 2021, 01:27 PM

an apple a day
9,208 posts

QUOTE(Arvinaaaaa @ Oct 15 2021, 01:26 PM)
Hi biggrin.gif
Hiiii lol, you also planning on the same blue?
dikae
post Oct 15 2021, 01:37 PM

an apple a day
9,208 posts

QUOTE(imation1314 @ Oct 15 2021, 01:34 PM)
Guys, Starlight vs Midnight which one to choose ? I am in dilemma now  rclxub.gif

Is Starlight easier to mix and match with band ?  hmm.gif
Midnight is classic and black is usually the easiest to mix and match....starlight is the contra colour so it’s up to whether you prefer dark or bright....I would personally go dark on my watch, easier to match clothes too...but the starlight is unique this year, silver with abit of subtle gold is fashionable too..
dikae
post Oct 15 2021, 01:49 PM

an apple a day
9,208 posts

QUOTE(ben3003 @ Oct 15 2021, 01:41 PM)
but but.. ppl don wear black lolex  biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif
Haha I do bro! The submariner but it’s just black dial in silver...overall almost quite black la biggrin.gif
dikae
post Oct 15 2021, 02:45 PM

an apple a day
9,208 posts

QUOTE(imation1314 @ Oct 15 2021, 02:12 PM)
Apple watch series 7 all colors.

The blue is cantik...but somewhat doesn’t match the band...need to get another matching band rather than the one that comes in the box..
dikae
post Oct 15 2021, 03:07 PM

an apple a day
9,208 posts

QUOTE(ben3003 @ Oct 15 2021, 03:02 PM)
lol the case and bracelet silver biggrin.gif lolex more like starlight to me lol.

Tudor ceramic or omega dark side of the moon itu baru black like midnight black  biggrin.gif

ok la off topic abit  sweat.gif  sweat.gif that blue still not acceptable for me after i see the thumbnail of the video lol.
The blue is nice bro, not the band though, need to change to another type of band, the one that comes with the box doesn’t look good, for my taste..like too much blue of the same kind...
dikae
post Oct 15 2021, 04:10 PM

an apple a day
9,208 posts

QUOTE(imation1314 @ Oct 15 2021, 03:18 PM)
Will you install screen protector on apple watch ?  Or not necessary?  hmm.gif
QUOTE(Arvinaaaaa @ Oct 15 2021, 03:23 PM)
I cannot move on from mechanical watches blush.gif  blush.gif  blush.gif
Haha nice, but smart watch has so many functions that mechanical watches can’t offer...now I hardly wear my other watches, Apple Watch has become my daily drive..
dikae
post Oct 15 2021, 04:45 PM

an apple a day
9,208 posts

QUOTE(kevinpss @ Oct 15 2021, 04:38 PM)
I plan to sell my Tissot now. LoL

Once you go Apple Watch, it’s hard to wear other watches on a daily basis biggrin.gif all my other watches now collecting dust in the drawer lol

11 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0437sec    0.79    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 11:02 PM