QUOTE(dikae @ Nov 14 2021, 10:56 AM)
is the material is plastic but thic type?just brought 45mm but not sure what to protect it with
case are fine but it ruined the look
[2021] Apple Watch Series 7 Discussion Thread | V1, Full screen ahead.
Nov 14 2021, 03:47 PM
328 posts Joined: Oct 2021 |
Nov 14 2021, 04:04 PM
QUOTE(dikae @ Nov 14 2021, 03:53 PM) it's plastic but not that thick, I've used it previously and they crack relatively easy, it's a good scratch protector but that's about it.. ah i see, thanks, i think gonna buy iti remember help my gf sticking plastic type and its a nightmare to get rid of the bubbles |
Nov 19 2021, 02:14 PM
QUOTE(Jack234 @ Nov 19 2021, 12:34 AM) Hi, the apps list in My Watch in my iPhone doesn't have WhatsApp. Anyone knows how to make WhatsApp available in My Watch? mine also dont have, i don’t think whatapps is available in watch store, hence no appear in my watch in iphoneEdit: Also, I've switched on Allow Notification for WhatsApp in the phone. Lock Screen, Notification Centre and Banners are also enabled but same result. |
Nov 19 2021, 03:49 PM
QUOTE(Jack234 @ Nov 19 2021, 02:17 PM) From what I found from the Internet, Whatsapp is available in My Watch. Hence WhatsApp notification will appear in Apple Watch. But not sure why ours don't have. from techradarAlthough there isn't an official WhatsApp Apple Watch app, the service does support some of Apple's notifications functionality – so if you have the app installed on your iPhone, you can get its notifications on your Apple Watch too QUOTE(TongCN @ Nov 19 2021, 02:47 PM) You can only see notification and reply message from there. yes , exactly what i thoughtThere is no dedicated application for you to launch in watch like the message app |
Nov 19 2021, 03:50 PM
QUOTE(Jack234 @ Nov 19 2021, 03:47 PM) I know. Now problem is My Watch in iPhone doesn't have WhatsApp. So Apple Watch don't have notification for WhatsApp. my watch in my iphone also dont have whatapps, but whatapps notifications still in, and i can reply like usualtry set up ur watch again from fresh |
Nov 22 2021, 08:35 AM
Return to original view | IPv6 | Post
Nov 22 2021, 10:45 AM
QUOTE(dikae @ Nov 22 2021, 09:57 AM) Looks OK to me bro, from my experience and for some reasons, bubbles will appear after a while despite how perfect I stick it anyways.. so if you bought a few, you can just use until more bubbles appear and cant tahan, then replace another one yeah bro, its fine, but i will replace it again if i not tahan, or naked all the waythere are still ready stocks available, just have to hunt around.. they are not as crazy as iphone 13 stocks... (even iphone 13s sales is slowing down now) i had no plan to buy series 7 actually, just window shopping around suddenly saw this available(looks good in real life), didn't know it short on stock until i found this thread, luckily didn't buy online like i used to |
Nov 24 2021, 11:03 AM
QUOTE(PoisonSoul @ Nov 23 2021, 09:18 PM) guys, what makes you guys pull the trigger to get AW? I'm capable of owning one and still pass the month without dipping into my savings but I'm curious on the reason. Let me list mine. for me,1) Irregular Heart Rythm (I'm a little on the + side and has some family health history) 2) Rings (motivate me to move. right now i've been moving but I feel that the AW can really push me further as I only set 8k steps per day) 3) Consistent notifications and able to reply on the fly (Currently on Mi Band 4 and the notifications are not consistent. It keeps disconnect and I have to go to Bluetooth settings to turn my iPhone's bluetooth on and off so that it "refreshes" and knows to send me notifications. Also, I'm heavily on Messenger so a quick reply on the fly would be great!) 4) Aesthetic. (I'm not gonna life, it looks an absolute beauty and fashionable and I love to be fashionable.) 5) Apple Pay (I'm was waiting, I'm waiting, and I'm still waiting May have missed out something here but I these are what I can think off. Do let me know yours and maybe, convince me to purchase one. looks and face mask unlock got most of the colleagues staring and asking more features discovered on the go, fitness is an extra as i do not use any fitness watch before i’m impressed overall, it got me to workout now kevinpss and PoisonSoul liked this post
Nov 28 2021, 10:08 PM
QUOTE(Nix @ Nov 28 2021, 06:54 PM) ![]() Apple Watch Nike Series 7 GPS + Cellular, 45mm Midnight Aluminum Case with Pure Platinum/Black Nike Sport Band Nix liked this post
Dec 1 2021, 09:40 AM
QUOTE(direct707 @ Dec 1 2021, 07:54 AM) yes u needi naked since that day my plastic grow too many bubbles, then i accidently drop it, now minorrr scratches across the screen (sadge) now i just glue it using uv+glass sp, should be fine now i dont believe sapphire shxt apple tell, i believe the hardness just about the same with glass |
Dec 1 2021, 06:37 PM
QUOTE(andrewtho @ Dec 1 2021, 11:39 AM) Sapphire coating is scratch resistant, not impact resistant. Its the other way around for the Alu Glass version. At the end of the day, glass is still glass. the damage is on slide upon the impact, hence a cross mark , nothing to do with impact resistantapple use mix sapphire coating, its not like expensive watch with full sapphire, hardness level is around a glass(true sapphire are much harder to scratch) QUOTE(kevinpss @ Dec 1 2021, 04:24 PM) bro....even traditional/machanical watch will get scratch la so again, keep your watch safe and protect it, i warn others because some do really thought sapphire glass are toughanother way to get less scratch is to use a correct size watch..... BTW, how you drop your watch? it drop from your wrist? the watch drop from my mini table, the table height is around 2 feet up so protect it with screen protector if u want to keep it look nice, even plastic one are fine |
Dec 1 2021, 08:10 PM
QUOTE(andrewtho @ Dec 1 2021, 07:53 PM) Yeah, doesn’t matter if it’s dropped face down or sideways, it will still be broken, so it’s still caused by impact - and of course Apple won’t be using true sapphire. to be fair ,the glass consider quite tough(other glass would have broken), luckily my screen wasn't broken, only couple of minor scratches, another layer of glass seems to cover the scratchesof course sapphire only marketing term for them, any glass type will break/scratch,no such thing as scratch proof, just take care of it nicely,or if you're type of guy whom don't give a damn, should be no problem |
Dec 2 2021, 10:20 AM
Dec 2 2021, 04:12 PM