[2021] Apple Watch Series 7 Discussion Thread | V1, Full screen ahead.
Mavik
Oct 18 2021, 09:34 AM
Patience is a virtue
QUOTE(splinter @ Oct 18 2021, 08:21 AM) Any recommended Watch 7 Screen protection, Casing or wrap protection? First watch user here and waiting ETA deliver around Dec. Depending on your usage of the watch, choosing the right case/protection is better when you have the watch at hand to feel the fit of it. I have had tried many cases and protection and the curved glass on the Apple Watch is a bitch. Constantly scratches non-stop when I go mountain biking.
Mavik
Oct 18 2021, 10:03 AM
Patience is a virtue
QUOTE(ghostshell @ Oct 18 2021, 10:00 AM) either is will bulky casing or just get scratch  It's not that, the casing that covers the screens but doesn't keep it sealed, will get condensation when exercising or swimming. Which doesn't allow you to interact with the watch. The other alternatives just protect the edges which leave the screen unprotected and prone to scratches. Then there are those plastic screen protectors but doesn't do well to cover all because the screen is curved. Hopefully someone makes a curved tempered glass screen protector for the Apple watch series.
Mavik
Oct 18 2021, 04:30 PM
Patience is a virtue
QUOTE(kevinpss @ Oct 18 2021, 11:14 AM) why need extra glass? just wear it like normal watch will do lo.... I dun believe in the extra glass can do any protection la, since the screen is so small and tie on your wrist. maybe worth to consider a bumper, if working on heavy stuff or maybe just need new color look. Any extra glass is good, I have 3 other Apple watches with cracked screens already. Finally for me, enough is enough and I use a Garmin now for mountain biking
Mavik
Oct 18 2021, 08:07 PM
Patience is a virtue
QUOTE(kevinpss @ Oct 18 2021, 07:18 PM) huh? Garmine? Which model? Fenix? Instinct, flat surface and easy to install tempered glass protector. Its cheap and works well for mountain biking
Mavik
Oct 19 2021, 05:17 PM
Patience is a virtue
QUOTE(kevinpss @ Oct 18 2021, 08:38 PM) I see. it look like G-Shock. BTW, how do you keep it when you not using it? just leave it there until the next mountain biking, then only you take out and charge? The Garmin instinct? The battery lasts like 1 month LOL. I just leave it lying around in front of my desktop PC. Once in a while, I will remember to charge it.
Mavik
Oct 19 2021, 05:18 PM
Patience is a virtue
QUOTE(ben3003 @ Oct 19 2021, 05:05 PM) i tot without phone, the gps all still work, only messages wont come in right? I normally dont run with my phones and don wan to get kacau by other things, so i run wihout bringing phone. Yes the GPS still works without the cellular function. I use my Apple watch to track my runs without the phone. The cellular is only if you want to receive calls during your run with your Airpods so that you can answer whilst on the go. But if you don't expect to get any calls then don't need to get the cellular one. Also the cellular function helps you to stream music as well.
Mavik
Jul 20 2022, 12:31 PM
Patience is a virtue
QUOTE(shockk @ Jun 25 2022, 03:36 PM) That’s why at times I wished Apple would release a slim profile fitness tracker like a Fitbit that can be worn on the right hand just like a bracelet. The Apple Watch as it is now looks too much like a normal watch but still love it as it gets the job done perfectly. Just that I can only wear one watch at a time. 😄 I have seen many people wear two watches at the same time! A mechanical watch on their main wrist and the AW on the secondary wrist for health tracking
Mavik
Jul 25 2022, 12:13 AM
Patience is a virtue
QUOTE(shockk @ Jul 24 2022, 12:32 PM) Yeah. Same here. But personally I find it very hard to accept. Maybe because I am just a minimalist. Yeah, thats me as well. Ends up that my mechanical watches are all sitting at home literally collecting dust while I wear the Apple Watch more often
Mavik
Aug 28 2022, 08:40 PM
Patience is a virtue
QUOTE(quebix @ Jul 29 2022, 09:07 AM) anybody getting the new Series 8 or the Pro? I would get the AW Pro as my current AW5 still suffers a lot when I mountain bike which makes me get a Garmin instead just for mountain biking.