[2021] Apple Watch Series 7 Discussion Thread | V1, Full screen ahead.

kevinpss
post Nov 17 2021, 05:30 PM

497 posts

QUOTE(TongCN @ Nov 17 2021, 11:45 AM)
U are the most lucky one XD

Mine 41mm Starlight Nike 17th Oct till now still processing
Same here.
kevinpss
post Nov 18 2021, 12:15 PM

497 posts

QUOTE(TongCN @ Nov 18 2021, 08:54 AM)
12:17AM finally charged by Apple XD

Preparing to ship (ETA 24/11/2021 batch)
so nice! I have no luck. ><

This post has been edited by kevinpss: Nov 18 2021, 12:23 PM
kevinpss
post Nov 18 2021, 05:16 PM

497 posts

QUOTE(coolman82 @ Nov 18 2021, 01:16 PM)
Mine exactly same date as urs
But Apple has charged my card yesterday and status just updated to preparing to ship
You have good luck dude
kevinpss
post Nov 19 2021, 12:18 AM

497 posts

received sms from credit card that Apple charge to my card. They really make it to delivery within the ETA date. WTF

This post has been edited by kevinpss: Nov 19 2021, 12:44 AM
kevinpss
post Nov 19 2021, 12:00 PM

497 posts

QUOTE(Nix @ Nov 19 2021, 11:17 AM)
Any idea after Apple Online Store charge the CC payment, status change to preparing to ship. How many days will take to ship out? Or they will follow the predicted delivery date instead of earlier delivery date?
1 day....

and it will reach you in 5 days
kevinpss
post Nov 19 2021, 12:01 PM

497 posts

QUOTE(hlng08 @ Nov 19 2021, 11:27 AM)

No movement at all since order placed😢
I feel you. yours should be next week
kevinpss
post Nov 19 2021, 08:42 PM

497 posts

QUOTE(julianpjl @ Nov 19 2021, 07:34 PM)
Anyone bough straps from bellroy before? Their strap macam not bad.
Not much diff from Apple strap tho, in terms of price
kevinpss
post Nov 23 2021, 12:20 PM

497 posts

QUOTE(Phonzy @ Nov 23 2021, 12:17 PM)
just received my apple watch from dhl for anyone following my journey lol
mine is deliver by UPS. probably it will slow a bit.
kevinpss
post Nov 23 2021, 01:31 PM

497 posts

QUOTE(kevinpss @ Nov 23 2021, 12:20 PM)
mine is deliver by UPS. probably it will slow a bit.
received in a minute ago
kevinpss
post Nov 23 2021, 06:39 PM

497 posts

QUOTE(drade900 @ Nov 23 2021, 04:26 PM)

Received mine!
Nice! I received mine too today.
kevinpss
post Nov 24 2021, 01:16 AM

497 posts

QUOTE(PoisonSoul @ Nov 23 2021, 09:18 PM)
guys, what makes you guys pull the trigger to get AW? I'm capable of owning one and still pass the month without dipping into my savings but I'm curious on the reason. Let me list mine.

1) Irregular Heart Rythm (I'm a little on the + side and has some family health history)
2) Rings (motivate me to move. right now i've been moving but I feel that the AW can really push me further as I only set 8k steps per day)
3) Consistent notifications and able to reply on the fly (Currently on Mi Band 4 and the notifications are not consistent. It keeps disconnect and I have to go to Bluetooth settings to turn my iPhone's bluetooth on and off so that it "refreshes" and knows to send me notifications. Also, I'm heavily on Messenger so a quick reply on the fly would be great!)
4) Aesthetic. (I'm not gonna life, it looks an absolute beauty and fashionable and I love to be fashionable.)
5) Apple Pay (I'm was waiting, I'm waiting, and I'm still waiting  biggrin.gif  )

May have missed out something here but I these are what I can think off. Do let me know yours and maybe, convince me to purchase one.  wink3.gif
I has been doing analysis like you before this. TBH, you will not understand Apple Watch until you use it.

Today is my day one using it and it is so amazing and impressive.

If you need a reason to convince you to buy, i think better keep your money in saving account. ^^

kevinpss
post Nov 25 2021, 11:18 AM

497 posts

QUOTE(lehteck @ Nov 25 2021, 10:33 AM)
Anyone interested for this strap? Bought and installed, but not really like it. :X :X

https://uniqcreation.com/collections/apple-...=32903994638399
I think I will stick to Apple Original strap since the 3rd party party price no huge difference.
kevinpss
post Nov 25 2021, 11:19 AM

497 posts

QUOTE(cofin @ Nov 25 2021, 10:26 AM)
still waiting for mine ...see it depart from Singapore and go around the world ...now at Subang waiting for it to depart again
I believe you will get it by tomorrow, or maybe today.
kevinpss
post Nov 27 2021, 12:44 AM

497 posts

I tried it just now. Really something good for people working in city. The workout just nice and relief my muscle before sleep. + hot shower after that…so good for night time

This post has been edited by kevinpss: Nov 27 2021, 12:44 AM
kevinpss
post Nov 27 2021, 01:52 AM

497 posts

uniq come out new strap, looking not bad

kevinpss
post Nov 27 2021, 12:37 PM

497 posts

QUOTE(dikae @ Nov 27 2021, 12:21 PM)
I’m a sucker for blue, and that one looks good…price seems reasonable too biggrin.gif
yea, I buy 2 and get 15% off. will try and see if this can be my good working strap. I'm not a fans of leather, hopefully this silicon suit me.
kevinpss
post Nov 27 2021, 12:38 PM

497 posts

QUOTE(dikae @ Nov 27 2021, 12:21 PM)
I’m a sucker for blue, and that one looks good…price seems reasonable too biggrin.gif
this things is reversible compatible tho. you can the flip the strap to change color to another side.

This post has been edited by kevinpss: Nov 27 2021, 12:38 PM
kevinpss
post Nov 27 2021, 01:12 PM

497 posts

QUOTE(dikae @ Nov 27 2021, 12:48 PM)
Yea I saw, but the black and blue doesn’t seem to blend in that well sweat.gif the green above though matches better..
let's see when I get the order from Uniq.
kevinpss
post Dec 1 2021, 04:24 PM

497 posts

QUOTE(billy3336 @ Dec 1 2021, 09:40 AM)
yes u need

i naked since that day my plastic grow too many bubbles, then i accidently drop it, now minorrr scratches across the screen (sadge)

now i just glue it using uv+glass sp, should be fine now

i dont believe sapphire shxt apple tell, i believe the hardness just about the same with glass
bro....even traditional/machanical watch will get scratch la

another way to get less scratch is to use a correct size watch.....

BTW, how you drop your watch? it drop from your wrist?

This post has been edited by kevinpss: Dec 1 2021, 04:34 PM

5 Pages « < 3 4 5Top

0.0570sec    0.24    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 01:25 AM