hehe
707 posts

closed

This post has been edited by cklove96: Sep 11 2022, 06:51 PM
juzmafia
post Sep 14 2021, 04:59 PM

562 posts

That is Unifi fiber box & it is connected to fiber cable..
TScklove96
post Sep 14 2021, 04:59 PM

hehe
707 posts

QUOTE(juzmafia @ Sep 14 2021, 05:59 PM)
That is Unifi fiber box & it is connected to fiber cable..
so this same with the white unifi box? just they changed the color?
juzmafia
post Sep 14 2021, 05:00 PM

562 posts

QUOTE(cklove96 @ Sep 14 2021, 04:59 PM)
so this same with the white unifi box? just they changed the color?
Yup..same purpose and maybe by different manufacturer..

This post has been edited by juzmafia: Sep 14 2021, 05:02 PM
TScklove96
post Sep 14 2021, 05:01 PM

hehe
707 posts

QUOTE(juzmafia @ Sep 14 2021, 06:00 PM)
Yup..
thanks for replied smile.gif
failed.hashcheck
post Sep 15 2021, 12:01 AM

Neighborhood plant pathologist
2,096 posts

if it has big ass loop of cable dangling below, its a fiber box.
TScklove96
post Sep 15 2021, 01:43 AM

hehe
707 posts

QUOTE(failed.hashcheck @ Sep 15 2021, 01:01 AM)
if it has big ass loop of cable dangling below, its a fiber box.
tm now no longer use the white color box anymore?
xCryptik
post Sep 15 2021, 11:24 AM

584 posts

QUOTE(cklove96 @ Sep 15 2021, 02:43 AM)
tm now no longer use the white color box anymore?
They still using both. Depends on supplier that supply to the contractor to install that box.
failed.hashcheck
post Sep 15 2021, 12:58 PM

Neighborhood plant pathologist
2,096 posts

In my area all new installations are using black boxes. Any white box I see in here were pre 2016.

This post has been edited by failed.hashcheck: Sep 15 2021, 05:49 PM
TScklove96
post Sep 15 2021, 04:51 PM

hehe
707 posts

del

This post has been edited by cklove96: Sep 15 2021, 04:52 PM
TScklove96
post Sep 15 2021, 04:52 PM

hehe
707 posts

QUOTE(failed.hashcheck @ Sep 15 2021, 01:58 PM)
In my area all new installations are using black boxes. Any white box I see in were pre 2016.
normally how long they will active the box after installed?
Steponlego
post Sep 16 2021, 04:31 PM

938 posts

QUOTE(cklove96 @ Sep 15 2021, 04:52 PM)
normally how long they will active the box after installed?
depends. me, almost 1 year before they start promoting in the kampung whatsapp group that now people can subscribe to fibre internet, plus a few months of waiting after registering our interest. Then plus 2 days because the 1st TM contractor who came to my house said it cannot be done because the fiber box was too far away (about 10 meters from my house) and the 2nd TM contractor finally finished the job.
TScklove96
post Sep 16 2021, 05:12 PM

hehe
707 posts

QUOTE(Steponlego @ Sep 16 2021, 05:31 PM)
depends. me, almost 1 year before they start promoting in the kampung whatsapp group that now people can subscribe to fibre internet, plus a few months of waiting after registering our interest. Then plus 2 days because the 1st TM contractor who came to my house said it cannot be done because the fiber box was too far away (about 10 meters from my house) and the 2nd TM contractor finally finished the job.
10 metres considered as too far? then how the 2nd contractor finished the job?
Steponlego
post Sep 16 2021, 05:46 PM

938 posts

QUOTE(cklove96 @ Sep 16 2021, 05:12 PM)
10 metres considered as too far? then how the 2nd contractor finished the job?
they simply pull a 10 meter long fiber cable direct to my house. they also did the same for my neighbor, but just after 2 days got wire putus because some lorry langgar. guess there's a reason why you need a TM box that sit near your house huh.

now got unifi no problem, except at 9pm to 12am ping abnormally high not sure why. i just hope that the monkeys don't play on this fiber line.
TScklove96
post Sep 16 2021, 05:48 PM

hehe
707 posts

QUOTE(Steponlego @ Sep 16 2021, 06:46 PM)
they simply pull a 10 meter long fiber cable direct to my house. they also did the same for my neighbor, but just after 2 days got wire putus because some lorry langgar. guess there's a reason why you need a TM box that sit near your house huh.

now got unifi no problem, except at 9pm to 12am ping abnormally high not sure why. i just hope that the monkeys don't play on this fiber line.
the fiber cable not going through tiang by tiang then go to your house 1? why terus pull from box to house?
Steponlego
post Sep 16 2021, 05:58 PM

938 posts

QUOTE(cklove96 @ Sep 16 2021, 05:48 PM)
the fiber cable not going through tiang by tiang then go to your house 1? why terus pull from box to house?
beats me. a job done is a job well done lol. wayar putus just call the contractor, free of charge. if putus again multiple time, maybe the next contractor will start use their head and figure out how to avoid the same problem.
TScklove96
post Sep 16 2021, 06:02 PM

hehe
707 posts

QUOTE(Steponlego @ Sep 16 2021, 06:58 PM)
beats me. a job done is a job well done lol. wayar putus just call the contractor, free of charge. if putus again multiple time, maybe the next contractor will start use their head and figure out how to avoid the same problem.
now my area box already installed don know when can start apply . sien
supergen3
post Sep 16 2021, 07:25 PM

134 posts

Don't worry. Before they commission the new DP box, sales agents will open tent in your housing area to get current Streamyx customers to upgrade to Unifi fiber. They will go door to door for new subscribers too. Earliest sign would be flyers in your post box.
TScklove96
post Sep 16 2021, 07:40 PM

hehe
707 posts

QUOTE(supergen3 @ Sep 16 2021, 08:25 PM)
Don't worry. Before they commission the new DP box, sales agents will open tent in your housing area to get current Streamyx customers to upgrade to Unifi fiber. They will go door to door for new subscribers too. Earliest sign would be flyers in your post box.
currently situation maybe cant door 2 door already.haha
post Sep 16 2021, 10:43 PM

222 posts

QUOTE(cklove96 @ Sep 16 2021, 06:02 PM)
now my area box already installed don know when can start apply . sien
Good luck on that, my area has got the box two years ago still not available haha, mcmc also can't do anything, they put the blame on JKR, because they haven't approve TM to dig up the road for connecting the "main switch" ETA End of October 2021, I will see.

0.0186sec    1.02    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th December 2025 - 12:44 AM