Drinking kaki come
ze2
Sep 13 2021, 10:51 AM
QUOTE(goldrush @ Sep 12 2021, 11:28 PM) suntory whiskey, balvenie 12 yo, balvenie 14 yo, Macallan 12 yo double casks, glenlivet 12 yo double oak, aberlour 12 yo double cask, ... depend on mood and guests.... drink a bit here and there.... sherry addict.. Why not peat? For sherry I am loving glenfarclas.
ze2
Sep 13 2021, 04:46 PM
QUOTE(goldrush @ Sep 13 2021, 02:53 PM) i dont like peat taste... too strong for me... i am just boy boy only.. just finished glenfarclas 12 yo... not listed.. the listed are opened bottles... slowly consume... 12Yo very nice, sherry bomb and smooth. I am enjoying it as well. I guess you have tried bunnahabhain as well? For a start I find lagavulin hard to drink, until I got myself a laphroaig 10. Now it is my best dram.
ze2
Sep 13 2021, 10:20 PM
QUOTE(danielcmw @ Sep 13 2021, 10:00 PM) if laphroig 10 is best, the CS version lagi bestest liao Haven't try the CS before. But I've placed an order for Ardbeg Uigeadail. Looking forward to it.
ze2
Sep 15 2021, 07:36 PM
QUOTE(gladfly @ Sep 15 2021, 07:31 PM) Uigeadail.. You cant go wrong with it.. I feel its the best of the core range of Ardbeg My personal fav for Islay are bruichladdich port charlotte / octomore Lagavulin second.. Thanks for sharing. Will short list. Laga is which year if I may ask? Many longing for 8.
ze2
Sep 15 2021, 07:54 PM
QUOTE(hfi @ Sep 15 2021, 07:45 PM) Can anyone recommend online shop for whiskey ? Reputable ones : Singleandavailable goodstuffmy Shop travel recommend Got many selling very cheap, but I don't have confidence. Hope that help.
ze2
Sep 16 2021, 12:16 AM
QUOTE(gladfly @ Sep 15 2021, 09:45 PM) The 12 is probably the best.. 8 is too peaty.. Middle ground us the16 If you like peat.. Try Campbell Towns.. Springbank or Kilkerran is fantastic.. I prefer them over Islay Thanks! Springbank 10 everywhere no stock, my seller told me price going up, as the Distiller closed for months. Will look at campbell towns and kilkerran