Sep 13 2021, 10:00 PM
78 posts Joined: Jan 2012 |
QUOTE(ze2 @ Sep 13 2021, 04:46 PM) 12Yo very nice, sherry bomb and smooth. I am enjoying it as well. I guess you have tried bunnahabhain as well? if laphroig 10 is best, the CS version lagi bestest liaoFor a start I find lagavulin hard to drink, until I got myself a laphroaig 10. Now it is my best dram. |
Sep 16 2021, 04:39 PM
QUOTE(gladfly @ Sep 15 2021, 09:45 PM) The 12 is probably the best.. 8 is too peaty.. Middle ground us the16 do u happen to know which of the springbank / kilkerran bottlings have less of a brine and more of a campfire smoke? prefer a more subdued brine but.... campbeltown macam heard is islay turned to 11If you like peat.. Try Campbell Towns.. Springbank or Kilkerran is fantastic.. I prefer them over Islay too bad the lag 11 offerman is so overpriced here -.- This post has been edited by danielcmw: Sep 16 2021, 04:41 PM |
Sep 16 2021, 07:06 PM
QUOTE(gladfly @ Sep 16 2021, 05:24 PM) For kilkerran.. There is the heavily peated version which more peaty and less briney. NAS tough.. Ahh alright, thanks for the insight; will keep an eye on these bottlingsI like the kilkerran 8 cask strength.. More sherry influence. Similarly my fav Springbank is the 12 CS..which doesnt really have much sea taste.. Campbeltown has a distinctive taste.. Very different compared to Islay peat. The adage Springbank funk.. Try it and see.. You wont regret. Yes.. Laga 11 is ridiculous priced due to the hype. Hard to justify its RM900 for it. ya that RM900 |
| Change to: | 0.0242sec
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 08:28 PM |