LYN Honda Civic FE 11th Generation v1

heihei2
post Nov 17 2021, 02:47 PM

75 posts

QUOTE(aarex @ Nov 13 2021, 02:48 AM)
How frequent the display car will change? Everyday Keep changing? If like that then every car before deliver will become display car?  doh.gif
not every day , until the car sold n pending delivery the car will be remove from display lor

off course not every car will become display car as a usual showroom will receive around 100 car per month
maybe few of them end up display at the showroom for a period of time lur whistling.gif
heihei2
post Nov 21 2021, 07:20 PM

75 posts

QUOTE(funnyface @ Nov 19 2021, 10:45 PM)
I also got pre-owned unit from the same branch  brows.gif

Pre-owned not necessary has mileage, my unit has less than 30km mileage...  whistling.gif
nope
yours is call pre register not pre owned icon_rolleyes.gif
Pre reg happen when a company cannot hit their target, then ask the dealer to register the car so that the total registration volume exceed target set by their principal

can find such unit with honda , isuzu, proton , easily 10~20% off the retail price yet new car and with new car interest rate somemore

heihei2
post Dec 5 2021, 01:18 AM

75 posts

QUOTE(ZeneticX @ Dec 4 2021, 11:07 PM)
Phillipine's top spec Civic RS. Ours will be the same without the Bose speaker and 10.2 inch digital driver display (hope this is not confirmed)

hopefully even without the bose speaker, the audio still good
like the new gen city, the bass is finally back after went missing on the gm6 doh.gif
heihei2
post Dec 6 2021, 02:44 AM

75 posts

QUOTE(ZeneticX @ Dec 5 2021, 09:41 PM)
closer look at Philipine's Civic spec also show that they have 3 variant - RS, V and S

https://www.hondaphil.com/model/civic

something to note is Drive Mode is only applicable to RS with the 10.25" cluster

does this mean our RS won't get that also? Assuming it's confirmed we dont have the full cluster
according to the leak photo
we do have drive mode on RS

but hor, it remove the S from gear selector
meaning this is the same with putting on S je
instead of change into S , now u push toggle to engage sport mode sweat.gif
heihei2
post Dec 6 2021, 02:46 AM

75 posts

QUOTE(lee82gx @ Dec 5 2021, 07:52 AM)
Yesterday I went to test drive a CRV and enquired also about the civic.

The salesman must have thought I am rich enough to afford the CRV and so kept telling me the civic S lowest spec will likely not have Honda sense (above 130k) and V spec will be 140k+ as speculated by some previously. While civic RS will be 160k+

He also mentions that it’ll take another 3 months for Civic to be launched. In other words he is trying to imply I got no choice and time to wait for civic. Must buy a CRV NOW!

I think all these salesman wanna sell something real quick and as high as possible…while we as consumers perhaps still care about our wallets. At least I do. But for sure I’m not keen to find the same guy.

My own take from this doesn’t change, I have waited long enough for the 10th gen to phase out so that Honda sense can be passed downstream to S and E for lower, price, but if due to inflation or greed, they wanna keep the price higher I guess I may either just get the old model 2nd Hand, or my first choice is to buy a Corolla cross. All I’m saying is competition is stiff in this price range too.

I also went to test drive the 1.8V Corolla cross and I’m quite happy with it, except for the lack of power. I now have every belief that the hybrid at 137k will solve all my problems…so, I’m more keen towards that if the price of Civic is same. Even the 1.8V is already acceptable actually (I’m not a racer, I’m actually a very mild uncle).
that hybrid wont solve the power issue, still weak

but next gen honda civic gonna have sensing for all 3 variant. this is confirm one icon_rolleyes.gif
heihei2
post Dec 6 2021, 11:26 PM

75 posts

QUOTE(lee82gx @ Dec 6 2021, 07:03 AM)
Mind to explain more? I only want some torque and acceleration from low to mid speed, basically just for mild sprint in case need to come out of junctions…
You have tested already?

Anyway I already guessed that the civic will have sensing across variants, I already know what the salesman trying to do.
off course not tested
but you can search for some review je
the hybrid will lose power when the battery is drain
typical toyota hybrid fashion

but if we could get the really new gen Hybrid 2.0L one then totally diff story
umw should be bringing the very old 1.8 Hybrid je , not the 2.0L one just launch for european market

test the car first ba before you made your booking fee , and make it clear to the sa u want to have a proper long distance test drive not the typical 5min 5km test drive

This post has been edited by heihei2: Dec 7 2021, 12:00 AM
heihei2
post Dec 14 2021, 12:09 AM

75 posts

QUOTE(lee82gx @ Dec 13 2021, 09:00 PM)
Can you guys educate me what is really the benefit of say a 10.2in display inside the dashboard vs a 4in display? Although I know you can see more things but a driver trully really needs just RPM, speed, gear right?

Does the display actually show the navigation turn by turn inside there?

What is inside the current TC-P?
10.2 inch can change meter design
and when u brake, the car in the meter will light up brake light, signal too, and the door animation brows.gif
current tcp is a 7 inch display with rpm n speed included
this new one , the 7 inch display only display info n rpm , speedo is mechanical

heihei2
post Dec 14 2021, 10:39 PM

75 posts

QUOTE(isr25 @ Dec 14 2021, 06:41 PM)
I booked mine end of October - RS - Ignite Red. I wonder why the embargoed the interior of the Civic. It’s not like we haven’t seen it in other countries already. Or I hope that HM may surprise us with the 10.2” cluster for the RS!

Other video reviews that I could find

the rs confirm do not have the 10.2" cluster

the training slide already indicate that
heihei2
post Dec 15 2021, 02:01 PM

75 posts

QUOTE(isr25 @ Dec 15 2021, 08:12 AM)
I guess red will be the most hot colour for this gen. It also goes well with the red stitching in the inside. I'm also liking the new Meteoroid Grey Metallic colour. The video first impression reviews really shows off the 2 new colours.
Just said I hope bcoz they embargoed the interior pics. It might be because of the red stitching which is similar to the Japan Civic Sport.
seen the pic, red stiching on steering n gearlever
however i do notice even the Rs also come with single zone climate control
last gen is dual zone yo for TCP whistling.gif whistling.gif whistling.gif
heihei2
post Dec 15 2021, 05:17 PM

75 posts

QUOTE(lee82gx @ Dec 15 2021, 02:07 PM)
Dual zone air con is over rated for small cars like civic. Even big suv i tried, no use. Either both too hot or both too cold.
depend on quality i guess
i seen some review of new xtrail , the real world temp diff between dual zone can be around 6 degree nod.gif
heihei2
post Dec 15 2021, 05:21 PM

75 posts

QUOTE(ZeneticX @ Dec 15 2021, 05:14 PM)
Speaking about the media preview drive at Sepang, Honda Msia prepared a FC Civic and Corolla 1.8G as a comparison, but for some reason left out the Mazda 3 sedan

Wonder why. Pricing?
corolla ckd soon
pricing would be similar i think
heihei2
post Dec 16 2021, 05:53 PM

75 posts

QUOTE(Zaryl @ Dec 15 2021, 08:08 PM)
So what’s the main difference between FE & FC civic variants?
NVH
the material for interior parts

real Vtec in the engine
more aggressive tuning on respond

heihei2
post Dec 18 2021, 04:07 AM

75 posts

QUOTE(lee82gx @ Dec 17 2021, 08:24 PM)
Haha, my first car was a generation 1 CVCC...a hand me down from my parents...and then when I entered the workforce in 2006 it was my senior's FD that was the subject of everyone's envy...I told my friends I will buy it even second hand....
I suppose time has passed and opportunity didn't arise.

You get the picture that I am a fan. I will give it every single chance.

But alas, I fear that the Cross is the car I need, while the Civic is the car I want. And the Corolla is that ugly compromise of price, feature, spec, safety, space, reliability that I wish I don't have to take.
if u feel like wanna buy corolla
go n test drive vios highway up to 110km/h
and drive altis highway up to 110km/h

u would be shock that corolla didnt have extra space compare to vios
n tire noise suppression in vios is actually better than corolla

This post has been edited by heihei2: Dec 18 2021, 04:07 AM
heihei2
post Dec 20 2021, 01:05 AM

75 posts

QUOTE(lee82gx @ Dec 18 2021, 10:51 PM)
i sit in many vios up to 110km/h and also tested the corolla with just stock dunlop, didn't notice too much harshness at highway speeds. Maybe my existing cars are also noisy.

Overall I won't be surprised that the new Civic will be MORE expensive than the old one, but I will be very surprised if it decides to compete Mazda 3 instead of Toyota Corolla. Traditionally it has always been cheaper than the Corolla for same tier, and offered more kit at the same time. Nothing should limit it their ambitions or greed of course, just a matter of demand vs supply.

But yeah - The difference in space, is not a lot comparing vios to Corolla. The same can be true when comparing a City to Civic (There is a reason why those two B sedans sell so well).
Corolla stock tyre is primacy 4 now, but the sound mad.gif
80km/h the tyre sound drone the whole cabin, aiks
there was a time where Corolla is the benchmark for c seg NVH, but not anymore despite toyota marketing say premium this n that

corolla used to be bigger than vios by a significant margin, come with adjustable reclining seat too,
but tnga change it all, bigger on the outside, much smaller on the inside, worst nvh but u get much much better safety and handling
heihei2
post Dec 20 2021, 12:59 PM

75 posts

QUOTE(ZeneticX @ Dec 20 2021, 12:08 PM)
strange.... i rmb I read someone saying here (or another thread) that corolla NVH better than his new Mazda 3. Either Mazda 3 NVH really sux or maybe its up to personal preference
this can only mean 2 things -

i) ur SA bullshitting you
ii) FE Civic price will be same as FC ketam (unlikely)
old gen mazda 3 nvh is worst than corolla
but current gen mazda 3 is slightly better than corolla
and mazda 3 is wider on the shoulder room devil.gif

heihei2
post Dec 20 2021, 01:04 PM

75 posts

QUOTE(ZeneticX @ Dec 20 2021, 01:00 PM)
Yes I know new Mazda 3 improve a lot on NVH

But the poster claiming Corolla NVH better than his Mazda 3... so yeah. Maybe everyone have different perception
most probably gua because corolla is better in engine noise suppression and windnoise
but because of poor tyre insulation the tyre noise drone the whole cabin thus i feel the nvh is down the drain

maybe he moore concern on engine noise so mazda 3 loose as mazda still like people heard the engine roaring

heihei2
post Dec 20 2021, 01:38 PM

75 posts

QUOTE(lee82gx @ Dec 20 2021, 01:26 PM)
The test drive car i sat in had dunlops. I was also very disappointed when looking at it but to be honest it may not make that much difference to me until I really drive it to the limits. Or reach cruising speeds (nothing weird observed).

I think I’m a very low bar kind of ah pek in reality. I just need comfort and some power and plenty of safety with as much space as possible.
test all car je, if can see any socar or any sewa car company have these model , then can really test all the scenario u would experience daily basis

heihei2
post Dec 21 2021, 05:42 PM

75 posts

QUOTE(lee82gx @ Dec 20 2021, 03:53 PM)
I see, well congrats to you and hope you get your new care soon.

I too loved the ketam, and I didn't miss out on it, I purposely skipped it because only the top TCP at 139k had ADAS. I wanted to get ADAS for 120k especially when I realised the FE will have across all models by the time I finished saving my pennies. Not to mention, one thing I don't like about honda sensing is you have to enable it manually everytime you start the car. At least that's what I was told by the dealer/sales.

Alas, it may not turn out to be true (we are all agreed the new Civic will be more expensive) and if thats the case I think I will take my pennies elsewhere.
honda sensing should be auto all the time shakehead.gif shakehead.gif shakehead.gif

unless u are saying the adaptive cruise control ? that one need manually activating

heihei2
post Dec 21 2021, 08:53 PM

75 posts

QUOTE(lee82gx @ Dec 21 2021, 07:54 PM)
In the CRV and FC civic, both times in the 20s salesman briefing before I drive, they say need to enable cruise control for all other things to work. I haven’t read the manual if there is one so i thought this is kinda self defeating….but honestly I not sure how it properly works.
sweat.gif sweat.gif sweat.gif sweat.gif sweat.gif
i think they trying to show the acc ==

heihei2
post Jan 8 2022, 12:43 PM

75 posts

QUOTE(lee82gx @ Jan 7 2022, 10:52 AM)
I'm not sure how 4 speakers and 8 speakers are the bomb or value, because a simple tweeter with cost of RM3 can be called a speaker. I also have 6in drivers that alone cost RM2k-4k. Both are "1 speaker"

I work in relevant industry, I have 2 speaker systems that can kill your ears or make you melt with great music at 1m listening distance. So, for me, the number of speakers is really a specmanship thing that is irrelevant....
thats aftermarket story
but in this civic case
4 speaker meant no tweeter
so poorer high note je brows.gif

high spec 8 speaker also is a combo of 4 tweeter with 4 regular speaker nia

0.2271sec    0.51    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 01:06 PM