LYN Honda Civic FE 11th Generation v1

Jedi
post Oct 22 2021, 03:11 PM

Pax Et Bonum
2,245 posts

QUOTE(dannytzh @ Oct 4 2021, 11:15 AM)
Hi gurus, I just put a booking for a used 2020 Gen-10 Civic 1.5 TCP FC facelift with Sensing.

However, I am also looking at the Gen-11 Civic, and wondered if I should wait for it.

Pros:
- 12-speaker Bose
- better noise reduction
- more premium looking cockpit design (except honeycomb) and materials
- Better UI with wireless AppleCarplay/AndoirdAuto
- Blind spot monitor/Cross Traffic monitoring
Cons: the price seems to lean towards at least 20k higher than current price, and potential wait of at 9-12 months before actual delivery of the car?

Feedback / advise welcome!
At 20k higher price better just get mazda 3. Looks more elegant, CBU Japan, premium materials no hard plastics like civic and 5 yr warranty incl engine oil foc
Jedi
post Oct 24 2021, 10:58 PM

Pax Et Bonum
2,245 posts

Pics whatsapped to me by one of the honda senior SA of Malaysian made honda civic rdy to announce in December for launch
Thats what she claimed. Looks to me like mcm Thailand punya

This post has been edited by Jedi: Oct 24 2021, 10:58 PM
Jedi
post Nov 1 2021, 12:19 PM

Pax Et Bonum
2,245 posts

150k plus for full spec CKD civic lol

Mazda 3 only
Jedi
post Nov 1 2021, 12:47 PM

Pax Et Bonum
2,245 posts

QUOTE(PoisonSoul @ Nov 1 2021, 12:38 PM)
Ok. Brb i go book my Mazda3 now. 😂 if srs RS is gonna be 150k+- after SST rebate, good luck HM. Bermaz happy.
Haha I was gonna buy civic 11th gen but need car before end of year. Honda couldn't guarantee. No regrets la went mazda.
Considering CkekD vs CBU and 154k mazda 3 full spec now with 5 year free (incl engine oil)

At 150k plus civic and no free services even with all the rebates every year not appeal for me la.

Btw
Now book duno got stock anot. Good luck!!! U won't regret the car wan. The rear space ppl say not enuff. Until 178cm also ok

Those who considering whether to wait civic 11th gen to test drive before commit can test drive mazda 3. Guarantee u driving experience wise Will nv look back at Honda civic after.
(good luck cleaning the honeycomb mesh in new civic)

Bring family along for rear seats. Dont rely on ppl say mazda 3 cramp at rear. It's enough for us Asians unless ur family all 180 above
Jedi
post Jan 8 2022, 08:20 PM

Pax Et Bonum
2,245 posts

Gonna drive my mazda 3 to a Honda centre to test drive
Jedi
post Jan 9 2022, 09:36 PM

Pax Et Bonum
2,245 posts

QUOTE(gsan @ Jan 9 2022, 09:17 AM)
haha... I not dare to do so... last time ffk my SA... book civic tcp with her but end up cancel the order and get m3  doh.gif
Same situation as me but its the SA ffk me first. Say Dec can get car. Until I call the HQ.

QUOTE(lee82gx @ Jan 9 2022, 11:26 AM)
Not sure what is the end result you want to achieve there, if you are already satisfied with what you have?
Its to compare them both side by side

QUOTE(ayamxxx @ Jan 9 2022, 07:48 PM)
Review the nvh. Downgrade or upgrade vs your m3
Yeah. Highly likely civic will lose bec m3 sedan on ps4 tyres quiet till 150kph. But i also would like to look at their boot space, rear passenger space, driver seat (it was really low in 10th gen) as well as practicality inside as all honda claim

Jedi
post Jan 13 2022, 11:37 PM

Pax Et Bonum
2,245 posts

DLC like computer game inkambin with 10 inch screen and bose speaker.
Jedi
post Jan 30 2022, 09:30 AM

Pax Et Bonum
2,245 posts

QUOTE(gsan @ Jan 30 2022, 08:03 AM)
based on your review... looks like new civic nvh does improved alot and could be on pair or better than m3 already
I have seen tai choo yee video. He says 10 to 15 percent better.
Mazda 3 is still better.

Of course u need to test drive at 110 to 150kph yourself to judge but hes honest reviewer too
Jedi
post Feb 1 2022, 10:35 AM

Pax Et Bonum
2,245 posts

QUOTE(isr25 @ Feb 1 2022, 09:01 AM)
None whatsoever in my case - luckily! But I only drove for 130km now. Will give input after I completed 1,000km.
Didn’t manage to tekan all the way yet - or reluctant to do so in the first 500km. Will give input once I do so.

Also 2 things to note:
1. My complaint about tyre yesterday being noticeably harsher (noticing bumps/imperfections on the road), it’s now just mildly harsher compared to the FC. I forgot to check the tyre pressure after taking delivery. Honda recommends 220kpa for all 4 tyres - mine was between 235-255kpa. After filling it with the correct pressure, the harshness was largely removed. So do check your tyre pressure just after taking delivery ya guys.
2. I now found a minor issue in my car - the rear seatbelt sensor. Of the 3 seats, only the right one was functioning properly. The centre and left seats are not detecting any passenger. Front passenger and driver seat sensor are working normally. This will be raised up & addressed during the 1k service - something for you to test in your car later.
Huh 220?its a flat profile tyre right and wider than mazda 3s. 220 will be prone when u go thru potholes area or rain and dont see o. Alot of M3 owners kena ady

Mazda 3 on load with passenger 260 for front 250 for rear if turanza

U can put less for PS4. I still put 250 as i prefer a stiffer one and family is still comfortable on it

Jedi
post Feb 2 2022, 07:12 PM

Pax Et Bonum
2,245 posts

QUOTE(tony_mw @ Feb 2 2022, 02:56 PM)
Not sure what happen to my fe, can hear the wind noise at around 75-80km/h and the fender got misaligned caused friction to my driver side door and now has some scratches and paint loss to the inner fender. Then, there’re few paint issue on my bonnet(seems like some imperfect polish line )and I only realised it when I park my car under sunlight the next day after I collect my car and my SA told me already it’s too late lol. doh.gif

Anyway, the fender issue got fixed by the SA, he just use his hand to readjust the fender.  :confused: just pray hard it wont happen again,
However, now need to highlight to sc on my upcoming service to ask them to figure out what’s going on the wind noise. Besides all these complaints, I must say it’s still a great value car just some minor things need to be rectify.
What a bummer to receive such unit. This SA isnt honest. If i were you id lodge complaint to higher tier management level

Another thing is every new car owner should make the effort to check every single details exterior and interior incl open bonnet and car boot before finalising handover of car. SA should show everything incl tutorials how to use honda sensing. Not just handover keys.

If yours are given to u in a rush it would be a big red flag
Jedi
post Feb 2 2022, 11:56 PM

Pax Et Bonum
2,245 posts

QUOTE(ayamxxx @ Feb 2 2022, 10:44 PM)
This is indeed true for most honda ckd car. Even one coating shop told me the same as the front are just easily chip on daily drive. They even suggest to paint outside with reputable paint shop which will get better paint quality than factory ckd honda.

Read forum, even Mazda owners rage that their paint too easy chip and scratch, ckd cut cost as well?
True and false.

True that mazda CBU paint too prone to stone chips. Incl windscreen (quite a portion users have windscreen crack, mine got small lines)

Its unavoidable if u drive highway high speed. Slow lane lorries or front lorries hogging fast lane inevitably spill sands.

The only way is to PPF the car. Mininum full front.

Some car paint experts explained (G guard for the matter) new cars last 5 years paint tech is such a way it looks shiny, glossy and if chip its chip of that specific segment.
But old cars if chip, it cracks a line of one tile length.

Its just simply technology around paint and like it or not we have to deal with it.

At least, honda cars paints are easy to replicate.

Mazda 3 and cx30 paints are not so. The soul red used in Japan mazda and soul red glenmarie 4s repair centre shows stark difference of red,shared in mazda groups.
Moreover theres this S shaped side door panel reflectiveness. U damage it, u wanna repaint it, u wont get the same effect.

Heres to waiting mazda Japan teach bermaz msia how to paint the Japan way
Jedi
post Feb 6 2022, 06:26 PM

Pax Et Bonum
2,245 posts

QUOTE(PoisonSoul @ Feb 6 2022, 05:11 PM)
Hmm the red looks identical already haha. Reflection looks nicer on the Civic. But as per Mazda groups n threads, they always say CKD soul red not on par with CBU soul red. So, try finding a CBU Mazda soul red and then see the difference.  rclxms.gif
Not a fair fight hahaha. CBU red is this good. The S shape signature

Jedi
post Feb 6 2022, 06:29 PM

Pax Et Bonum
2,245 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Feb 6 2022, 05:22 PM)
i personally prefer Mazda's soul red and i think the reflection and gloss works better there.
Honda's version is less "red" if that make sense, a bit on the orange side.

no idea what's the difference on Mazda soul red CKD/CBU on the coloration and aesthetics side, i only know paint quality and thickness Mazda CKD is very bad, similarly to Honda CKD.

I am not expert in paint engineering but i suppose u need this recipe. Apart from the chassis moulding per Kodo formula handcrafting (mazda factory production videos in Japan from YouTube have their staffs handcraft the chassis stuff in beginning of video)

***sorry for being off topic!***

Congrats for ur new car isr25!!!

Let us know ur trip to KL experience ltr!

This post has been edited by Jedi: Feb 6 2022, 06:30 PM
Jedi
post Feb 14 2022, 09:07 PM

Pax Et Bonum
2,245 posts

That day I drove mazda 3 into Botanik honda. God awful those eyes and faces.

After pusing 1 round bec all unfriendly I drove off. Gonna try again this week to test drive n Park side by side

Saw 1 the other day and the silver color looks good. Matured kind of good.

This post has been edited by Jedi: Feb 14 2022, 09:14 PM
Jedi
post Feb 15 2022, 10:08 PM

Pax Et Bonum
2,245 posts

QUOTE(ZeneticX @ Feb 15 2022, 12:41 PM)
You are not wrong. The new Altis is no joke around corners. It outhandles every C segment sedan. TNGA and the double wishbone setup does wonders

Just a shame when it comes to powertrain and interior design. Hope in the facelift UMW do something about the powertrain at least
Bro u don't joke pls
Jedi
post Feb 15 2022, 10:24 PM

Pax Et Bonum
2,245 posts

QUOTE(ZeneticX @ Feb 15 2022, 10:17 PM)
Off topic here but if dont believe me just try whack it around corners if u have the chance

Almost every car review also have this conclusion . You may not like the interior or the power but the handling is something u cannot deny
Well i have tested this car up genting and short rounding of empire shopping mall big you to federal highway.
On corners, if you want to buang the car on corners, altis will fail. It only allows you to corner comfortably (50 to 60kph tops) bec the engine does its TNGA platform a disservice.

If you want to buang a c segment on corner, even civic does a better job (likely also thanks to PS4) but body roll for passenger is another topic.

The best c segment to buang corner will be mazda 3. Esp the hatchback. Bodyroll is very minimal, the 2.0L gives the oomph esp with paddle shifter and you can lap 90kph on these places without breaking a sweat if you are experienced enough.

Of course if u say comfort corner, i think altis will take it but hey make no mistake even a car half the altis price can corner like altis does with anti roll bar installed

0.0387sec    0.62    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 10:11 AM