Power up, but century sprint decrease. so weird. I tot can achieve sub 8 second over ketam 8.2 second.
LYN Honda Civic FE 11th Generation v1
Jan 14 2022, 11:16 PM
495 posts Joined: Dec 2017 |
Power up, but century sprint decrease. so weird. I tot can achieve sub 8 second over ketam 8.2 second.
Feb 12 2022, 02:48 PM
Return to original view | IPv6 | Post
QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Feb 12 2022, 02:35 PM) Maybe just power and drag limited, no reason to oddly limited at 20x km/h. preve which is heavier and lower output (138hp), can get top speed 210kmh. I dont think lighter 180hp car top speed is lower than that.Only way to know for sure is Dyno + data logging and/or access the ECU directly to see if there's limitation. now really curious how much the real top speed is. This post has been edited by DS51: Feb 12 2022, 02:49 PM |
Oct 22 2022, 10:13 PM
QUOTE(ben3003 @ Oct 22 2022, 07:35 PM) https://youtu.be/uM7HX0QRBPw century sprint, hard acceleration and top speed is for the brave who willing to take risk. I see quite often small car had smoke much more powerful cars. not all got guts or willing to press full at traffic light. nothing to prove right.Demonstrate ehev sprint and 800-120km/h acceleration. Century sprint around 7.5 secs. Really impressive, previously most hybrid engine car is designed slower, but this civic is faster, altho top speed sacrifice abit. The diff is almost like previously 2.0na vs 1.5t like tat, 2.0na may have higher top speed but lower acceleration. I think honda msia nailed it with this ehev civic. 7.5 second is quick for jap sedan, but in real life scenario, might be on par with city which owner press full everywhere. lol. but powerful car indeed helps during relax crusing on high speed. feel very effortless. This post has been edited by DS51: Oct 22 2022, 10:15 PM |
Oct 23 2022, 03:27 AM
QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Oct 23 2022, 12:26 AM) malaysia obsess with century sprint. top speed. but got few small percentage that doesnt care about this at all. I think its rare species as I see majority Malaysia love to use their car to full potential.some just enjoy their car not related to speeding/push their car. This post has been edited by DS51: Oct 23 2022, 03:30 AM |
Oct 23 2022, 12:21 PM
QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Oct 23 2022, 09:07 AM) What majority are you even referring to? Hahaha..what a question. Every day every second you see majority of cars are racing on public roads? How does one even do that in jam? Or you in some meta verse or something? I think some question no need for me to answer. As its obvious already. Maybe someone still new to malaysia road. They need to drive more in malaysia road to know malaysian driving behavior/habit. This post has been edited by DS51: Oct 23 2022, 12:23 PM constant_weight and Quazacolt liked this post
Jan 1 2023, 08:39 PM
QUOTE(ayamxxx @ Jan 1 2023, 08:57 AM) Yes parts in considerably cheap at sc, some more they will quote price per Liter u use. Cons, labour charges and a normal eo change take 3 hours minimum even with appointment. 830am Saturday appointment, just b4 12noon only finished. Kah Motor SC also service like shit. but I always drop my car on working days and come back to office using grab. evening when finish job, go collect car. my whole day feel like waste if send car on saturday. service slow like turtle. maybe too many people purchase Honda. lol.That why outside workshop the best, by the time noon, my car already done carwash and odw bring kids to lunch |
Jan 17 2023, 01:54 PM
QUOTE(isr25 @ Jan 17 2023, 12:52 PM) I change my tyres every 2 years, regardless of mileage - but since got new PS5, I just change after driving for 1 year new tyre feel is the best ever feel. if I got budget, I wish to change it more frequently like u too. dont know how people can use it until 4 years. malaysia climate, tyre easily become hard. change new tyre, the soft feel is there, the comfort is there. u cant beat the feeling. the best ever.lol. usually I will change every 3 years regardless mileage, as I feel the tyre become not shiok already. |
| Change to: | 0.1982sec
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 11:13 AM |