LYN Honda Civic FE 11th Generation v1
ayamxxx
Jan 14 2025, 11:36 PM
QUOTE(tifosi @ Jan 14 2025, 03:31 PM) My car got hit and am claiming insurance for it. Anyone has any experience with Honda 4S center which does a good job with body & paint? Not too sure where to send to. The sarjan connected me with his connection in Honda PJ (Section 13) but I found that they are just 3S and don't have an in house bodyshop. Tbh just so so. Even they come out with 1 month warranty, when push for that, told it is already acceptable by Honda QC. This my experience with Sg Long Honda body and paint for accident repair. The new rear bumper was not installed with "great" alignment and they taici said it the best, nah sent it to normal paint shop, it 1 hour done and ok back as before.
tifosi
Jan 16 2025, 11:00 AM
QUOTE(Scissorshand @ Jan 14 2025, 03:47 PM) After reading some reviews and asking around, decided to send to USJ 4S center. QUOTE(ayamxxx @ Jan 14 2025, 11:36 PM) Tbh just so so. Even they come out with 1 month warranty, when push for that, told it is already acceptable by Honda QC. This my experience with Sg Long Honda body and paint for accident repair. The new rear bumper was not installed with "great" alignment and they taici said it the best, nah sent it to normal paint shop, it 1 hour done and ok back as before. Sigh, all of them also almost the same la. Just put it as bad luck kena langgar and hope that they do a good job.
ben3003
Jan 20 2025, 01:59 PM
hi guys, when on reverse or low speed forward drive, when like fully turn left or right during reverse then can hear click click sound from front left when car start move, is it absorber bearing? cos SC cant seem to fix it. they say already retighten all suspension but still same. and i only got 1 SC in my town...
DM3
Jan 20 2025, 02:14 PM
QUOTE(ben3003 @ Jan 20 2025, 01:59 PM) hi guys, when on reverse or low speed forward drive, when like fully turn left or right during reverse then can hear click click sound from front left when car start move, is it absorber bearing? cos SC cant seem to fix it. they say already retighten all suspension but still same. and i only got 1 SC in my town... Usually claim coil springs,absorber mountings can settle it but my case still have slight sound again
asphiroth
Jan 20 2025, 02:37 PM

after waited for 4 months and walked in complaint, finally a week later they called and brought my car in for my sticky steering issue
initially they wanted to replace steering rack. after did some checking, they just inject vaccine since they mentioned steering rack still looks fine
now enjoy silky smooth cornering yeah
if the issue came back, i will ask to replace rack terus
ben3003
Jan 20 2025, 02:46 PM
QUOTE(DM3 @ Jan 20 2025, 02:14 PM) Usually claim coil springs,absorber mountings can settle it but my case still have slight sound again i claimed coil spring no improvement, probably is absorber mouting kit set need replace. ur sound similar like my description?
DM3
Jan 20 2025, 03:20 PM
QUOTE(ben3003 @ Jan 20 2025, 02:46 PM) i claimed coil spring no improvement, probably is absorber mouting kit set need replace. ur sound similar like my description? Could be similar ,always a certain turn when reversing slowly. At the end says bushings n not covered warranty.they told me other FE when changed those 2 items shud be ok.
ben3003
Jan 20 2025, 03:41 PM
QUOTE(DM3 @ Jan 20 2025, 03:20 PM) Could be similar ,always a certain turn when reversing slowly. At the end says bushings n not covered warranty.they told me other FE when changed those 2 items shud be ok. hmm, sounds like similar, also during reverse slowly will have the sound. my car only 2 year lol. the sound actually oledi ada since got car but they never able solve it. now ask me put there 5 days.. damn
DM3
Jan 20 2025, 04:13 PM
QUOTE(ben3003 @ Jan 20 2025, 03:41 PM) hmm, sounds like similar, also during reverse slowly will have the sound. my car only 2 year lol. the sound actually oledi ada since got car but they never able solve it. now ask me put there 5 days.. damn Yeah I put my car 3days also can't solved. Luckily they gave them car fr me to use. Fyi my steering racks.also changed
ben3003
Jan 20 2025, 07:13 PM
QUOTE(DM3 @ Jan 20 2025, 04:13 PM) Yeah I put my car 3days also can't solved. Luckily they gave them car fr me to use. Fyi my steering racks.also changed So u didnt change anything?
DM3
Jan 20 2025, 07:21 PM
QUOTE(ben3003 @ Jan 20 2025, 07:13 PM) So u didnt change anything? Claimed all those things yet not solved
ben3003
Jan 20 2025, 07:24 PM
QUOTE(DM3 @ Jan 20 2025, 07:21 PM) Claimed all those things yet not solved Ah okay… probably mine is same also
DM3
Jan 20 2025, 07:26 PM
QUOTE(ben3003 @ Jan 20 2025, 07:24 PM) Ah okay… probably mine is same also  Jus try bro who knows can settle
ayamxxx
Jan 20 2025, 08:33 PM
QUOTE(DM3 @ Jan 20 2025, 07:21 PM) Claimed all those things yet not solved Normal HM SC. Past experiences, Global Amity Bangi SC helps me for weird problem faced, especially the rattling inside door trim, behind the gear lever area, and mine was solved. And I done claim warranty many times for driveshaft here without any questions asked. But not sure now ok or heading backwards cz last send SC was at early 2020 This post has been edited by ayamxxx: Jan 20 2025, 09:24 PM
ben3003
Jan 20 2025, 09:20 PM
QUOTE(DM3 @ Jan 20 2025, 07:26 PM) Jus try bro who knows can settle Just putting my car there for 5 days.. need to find car to drive really problem.. the noise isnt much nuisance but worry problem later.
katijar
Jan 23 2025, 02:40 PM
Where do you stick rfid on your civic?
I sticked mine in windscreen but always failed to be detected
Cavino
Jan 23 2025, 04:44 PM
QUOTE(katijar @ Jan 23 2025, 02:40 PM) Where do you stick rfid on your civic? I sticked mine in windscreen but always failed to be detected Is your windscreen using metallic based tint? If it is, then that is the problem. If not, is your rfid place to close to metal body, at least 5cm away from any metal body. Still not, then maybe spoil liao. I placed all of my RFID on left headlamp. Working perfectly for all cars....except the new City. Maybe the headlamp is getting smaller, nearing the metal body...at some specific tolls in Kesas, either slow to detect or cannot pass. Either that or that tag itself is problematic.
tifosi
Jan 23 2025, 05:07 PM
QUOTE(katijar @ Jan 23 2025, 02:40 PM) Where do you stick rfid on your civic? I sticked mine in windscreen but always failed to be detected I stick inside the car, below honda sensing. Stick it on roadtax sticker then place it below Honda Sensing. No issue so far.
ayamxxx
Jan 23 2025, 05:10 PM
QUOTE(katijar @ Jan 23 2025, 02:40 PM) Where do you stick rfid on your civic? I sticked mine in windscreen but always failed to be detected I send both my car to Mines Rfid centre where they got the installer and he will test it via reader device b4 paste it. Sedan car, at windscreen where's for suv, he put it on the left headlamp. 100% success rates so far but for weekdays, festive season holiday, Smart tag lanes faster than RFID (different topic)
Ludwig.
Jan 27 2025, 02:44 PM
leaving this here for ehev owners if your 12v battery voltage is low and you're experiencing difficulty to start the car, try to remote start on the honda connect app
the honda connect app automatically tries to start the engine, which will hopefully charge your battery enough so that you can drive to your nearest workshop
If you try to turn on the car manually, it will start in ev mode first and will not have enough voltage to start the car