LYN Honda Civic FE 11th Generation v1

isr25
post Jan 13 2023, 10:29 AM

1,259 posts

QUOTE(ben3003 @ Jan 13 2023, 07:02 AM)
My ownership verification showed no data, what suppose to show there?
Need to do this once every 3 months. Basically if you just got your car, don’t need to do anything. But 30 days before the deadline, you will get a prompt to verify ownership in the Honda Connect app.

Just follow the instructions - turn off car, start verification process, turn ln car, put in odometer mileage, done.
isr25
post Jan 17 2023, 08:58 AM

1,259 posts

Just changed my tyres from PS4 to PS5. In JB it costs RM3,720 to change all 4 tyres - RM930/pc. FOC balancing alignment + steel valve.

Dunno if it's just new tyres or placebo effect, new PS5 tyres is noticeably grippy.
isr25
post Jan 17 2023, 09:10 AM

1,259 posts

QUOTE(ayamxxx @ Jan 17 2023, 09:07 AM)
What a price in jb for 18" size
Expensive due to SG factor I guess... Called a few shops, it was the average price. 4422 date code, so ok la, 2 month old tyre.
isr25
post Jan 17 2023, 12:52 PM

1,259 posts

QUOTE(ayamxxx @ Jan 17 2023, 09:32 AM)
Iirc around rm720-750 ps5 kota kemuning price. Anyway congratulations. Too fast ps4 bald? Last time my ps4 survived around  37k km only. Wet traction the best vs others
I change my tyres every 2 years, regardless of mileage - but since got new PS5, I just change after driving for 1 year biggrin.gif
isr25
post Jan 17 2023, 01:45 PM

1,259 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Jan 17 2023, 12:56 PM)
Wow have ² notworthy.gif
Got maintenance allowance, so use it while I can laugh.gif
isr25
post Jan 25 2023, 08:49 AM

1,259 posts

QUOTE(ben3003 @ Jan 21 2023, 01:27 PM)
shit my car side kena scratched while avoiding some thing on the road, scratched the side 1 long streak, how much if ask honda to do paint repair normally?
No need go Honda la, just go to a reputable car paint shop - they would already have the right colour code already since the car is a year old. Price varies, can be in the hundreds or thousands depending on complexity / size. Definitely will be cheaper than Honda service centre.
isr25
post Jan 25 2023, 10:55 AM

1,259 posts

QUOTE(ben3003 @ Jan 25 2023, 10:37 AM)
Got kena abit also the front left side body need adjust.. normally paint repair shop will do also one ka? The damage like tat, the front one need some body work i believe at the fender area..[attachmentid=11405009][attachmentid=11405010][attachmentid=11405011]

Dont know which workshop around is reputable lol. I only think if give to honda they will do better job, probably they also send to their authorized workshop.
Regular paint shop can even do body repair. In JB quite a few I could recommend, but not sure where it would be in other states. Honda go to 4S centre, got body & spray on-site, but unsure how long is the queue. https://www.honda.com.my/dealers and filter body & paint centre.
isr25
post Jan 26 2023, 07:36 AM

1,259 posts

QUOTE(squareballs @ Jan 26 2023, 07:19 AM)
Turbo V

1000km is not a single full tank ya. Total mileage I travelled
18.9km/l is super impressive - especially during CNY. Best I could do is around 16km/l - I'm guessing those 18 inch wheels + my fat ass is weighing the FC down laugh.gif
isr25
post Jan 29 2023, 09:56 AM

1,259 posts

Just had my servicing done - Battery test says Good & Recharge - but not sure if I should just replace it with Amaron battery now

Voltage - 12.16V
Rated - 450EN
Measured - 379EN
IR - 7.63 mΩ
State of Health - 84%
State of Charge - 38%
isr25
post Feb 11 2023, 06:26 AM

1,259 posts

QUOTE(Zer0pulse @ Feb 11 2023, 12:15 AM)
Hi bro, may i know any good shop in jB for paint job, thanks
Dunno where you’re located for most convenient place, but I would recommend BTS Paint https://maps.app.goo.gl/gTUhneqXqfhNv8t98?g_st=ic near Aeon Bukit Indah. Recommended to call and book a time before going.
isr25
post Mar 7 2023, 04:32 PM

1,259 posts

Went to Putrajaya for work the past 3 days, and just arrived back in JB. When I went to Putrajaya, I drove normally even though it was raining almost the entirety of trip. When coming back to JB today, the weather was good, so I challenged myself to hypermile since I have no rush to be back.

Going to Putrajaya, I got 12.8km/l since I whack til 201km/h at certain stretches, but coming back I achieved 20.5km/l, the best I got so far on this car. The toll charges is higher than my fuel cost laugh.gif the trip took 30mins longer than it should when I drive normally. I won’t be doing this again since it was quite boring and stressful (to me).

isr25
post Jun 15 2023, 09:17 AM

1,259 posts

QUOTE(ben3003 @ Jun 13 2023, 09:24 AM)
Hi guys, the car maintenance, can follow the app one? or must follow the sticker? cos sticker say 16/06 but based on my app i still have 35days.
Calculate yourself. Just add 6 months from your previous service e.g last service was on 31/1, next service should be by 31/7. Also if you can't make it, Honda allows a 1 month leeway e.g. latest is 31/8.

If maintenance minder, need to follow even though you can reset yourself, you are recommended to change oil as informed by your maintenance minder or every 6 months.
isr25
post Jun 15 2023, 09:25 AM

1,259 posts

QUOTE(ben3003 @ Jun 15 2023, 09:22 AM)
ok, mine is 23/12 i think, 1st 1k km one. but actually no reach 1k jiken they already do for me, is like 10days after get car.
Oh - if just got car and 1st k, it's normal that the app is wonky. App is actually following every 6 months calculation, but the sticker is 5 months after your 1st service.

If that's the case, either go 5 months after your 1st month/1k service or 6 months after you got your car at the latest.
isr25
post Jun 20 2023, 08:10 AM

1,259 posts

My battery is dying I think, daily cranking up sounds different and takes a tad bit longer. Got my car on 31/1/2022 and current mileage is 18k km. Thinking of either replacing it with Amaron or just wait until next month to change at Honda SC.
isr25
post Jun 26 2023, 10:57 AM

1,259 posts

QUOTE(debonairs91 @ Jun 25 2023, 10:35 PM)
Nice. Need to call them first and make appointment? Or can just walk in with the accident car to send for repair?
Can go direct to Honda Body & Paint Centre. Make sure got all documentations (police report, insurance cover note etc) before going. If definitely not his fault, I suggest to claim under his own insurance under ODKFK - faster process & won't lost NCD.
isr25
post Jun 27 2023, 07:35 AM

1,259 posts

QUOTE(hukiju @ Jun 26 2023, 02:23 PM)
Hi guys, i just received my Civic FE RS few weeks ago. After few weeks of daily driving, I noticed that my fuel consumption is around 9.7 km/L. Is it normal? My situation here is that I drive daily and always got traffic jam when go and back from work. Thanks.
QUOTE(hukiju @ Jun 26 2023, 09:09 PM)
Anyone can help me this? or can give me some comment on this?
That's the keyword you're looking for. I don't know how bad the traffic jam you're encountering, but as long as your car is not moving and the engine is idling, you will burn fuel and your mileage will suffer.

The only time you see people post high mileage is when you drive long distance on the highway at or near the speed limit + optimal acceleration. Or of course, the people with Hybrid systems.

Even with no traffic jams on city roads (13KM daily drive), I only get around 12km/l on average. Check my signature if you want to see my best/worst mileage. I very very seldom encounter traffic jams.

also, saw this on Civic FB group - I am very tempted to upgrade to this

https://www.facebook.com/groups/32087842859...05049886846190/

This post has been edited by isr25: Jun 27 2023, 07:39 AM
isr25
post Jun 27 2023, 12:10 PM

1,259 posts

QUOTE(CH3COOH @ Jun 27 2023, 11:24 AM)
How much?
Was informed by WhatsApp - RM2,250

Civic FE Bose Parts
Bose Pillars for V / RS 355
Bose Door Speakers 430
Bose Tweeter 360
Bose Centre Speaker for V/RS pnp 315

ITEM ETA IS 2-3 WEEKS

for a 9 speaker setup
you get
4 tweeters
4 speakers
1 center speaker
and 1 bose pillar
isr25
post Jul 5 2023, 02:01 PM

1,259 posts

QUOTE(Lemmy0 @ Jul 2 2023, 10:14 AM)
Anyone here changed stocked PS4 to other tires? Thinking of 235/45/18 next change.
QUOTE(ayamxxx @ Jul 5 2023, 01:18 PM)
believe 40 series for Civic right? 235 40 18. A few of my friends with this size changed to MC6 Continental. It is good on dry but a question mark for Wet especially heavy rain. then once it botak, switch back to Michelin cz good traction on wet.
235/40/18 is the standard for Civic RS/Hybrid - Changed my PS4 to PS5 - very gooding
isr25
post Jul 7 2023, 04:09 PM

1,259 posts

Just sharing my experience in changing my battery - tried to go to Bateriku - they are now pushing Astra instead of Amaron, but they still have Varta and others as an option. They explained that the Civic FE RS is using LN2 and they only have Varta in stock - which costs RM510. I opted to go to Honda Service Centre to change batteries and it costs me RM325.50.

My previous battery health was indeed a problem - only registering 40% battery health laugh.gif
isr25
post Jul 11 2023, 05:02 PM

1,259 posts

QUOTE(isr25 @ Nov 15 2022, 03:20 PM)
Doing a quick calculation on "making eHEV worth it" - let's make a few general assumption:

1. Turbo Civics can go 12km/l
2. eHEV Civics can go 20km/l.
3. Price of RON95 maintain at RM2.05/L
4. Price difference between Turbo & eHEV does not consider cheaper interest rate and higher insurance cost for eHEV.
5. Price difference between Turbo & eHEV is RM15,800 (RS Turbo vs RS eHEV)
6. Assume you drive 20,000km / year

It takes 11.6 years to break even / basically you need to drive 232,000KM for it to break even with the above assumption. This is not even calculating the cost of changing battery which warranty only lasts 8 years.

Obviously, only get eHEV if you like the features / like the power for hybrid / want to support cleaner engine / in anticipation that RON95 will go up in price - if RON95 goes to RM3.00/L, it will take 7.9 years (158,000KM) to break even.
Quoting my previous calculation / comment. Not saying eHEV isn't good / recommended, but don't buy it bcoz fuel saving.

16 Pages « < 13 14 15 16 >Top

0.1946sec    0.37    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 06:48 PM