16 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Bottom

LYN Honda Civic FE 11th Generation v1

isr25
post Mar 11 2022, 10:58 PM

1,263 posts

QUOTE(Jason2021 @ Mar 11 2022, 10:42 PM)
May I know what is the acceptable difference in km by SC to allow us doing both maintenance A & B together? Is there a written policy by HM or in the user manual?
No such thing as maintenance A and B together. Maintenance A is oil change only. Maintenance B is oil change + fuel filter change. But normally the SC would recommend to change fuel filter on A as well. It’s up to you as there is no danger to follow honda’s recommendation. Won’t void warranty despite what sc says.

If you meant the maintenance on other parts + oil change, the standard recommendation is to group the servicing within 3k km iirc. There isn’t anything put in writing though, and you are free to group or ungroup it - no issues on warranty as long as you don’t go over the mileage by too much (more than 3k km iinm). If you don’t group it, it simply means that you may visit the SC more often. Once to change oil, another to change parts.
isr25
post Mar 12 2022, 02:11 PM

1,263 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Mar 12 2022, 01:45 PM)
By fuel filter, you meant oil filter? Fuel filter is like 100 or 200k km (can't remember manual)
Ha3! Yes, engine oil filter. Not that expensive though around rm35.
isr25
post Mar 13 2022, 09:30 PM

1,263 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Mar 13 2022, 08:33 PM)
Honda Malaysia shit cost cutting

To be fair I lower my driver seat lowest (awesome head room! Lol!) And it ended up lower than the passenger seat.

Wife was ok on the FE passenger only cuz there's a worse seat on my own car laugh.gif

Rear seats are higher at the hip/edge, and have much better recline (way better than HRV seats lol) but you tend to "sink" in which may or may not bode well to some people
That “sink” in at rear seats was way worse on the 2016 FC. I had issues going in and out since i’m a big guy. Rear door opening still small though lol.
isr25
post Mar 15 2022, 01:47 PM

1,263 posts

QUOTE(zerko @ Mar 15 2022, 01:18 PM)

The driver's seating area is hard and uncomfortable especially towards the rear end.
I complained to the Service Centre during my 1K service.
They allowed me to test other V-spec model units and they are all the same.

While they accepted my complain and listed it in the Service Report/Invoice they explained that my seat is not defective but all civic seats this batch were produced similarly.
It is a Honda problem.

My solution, after looking around, is this Ikea seat cushion.
It's not too big (providing support only to the problem area) and the base has "textured rubber dots" that prevents the cushion to slide.

Just sharing as I think I am not the only one not happy with the seat.
QUOTE(Haruharu37 @ Mar 15 2022, 01:33 PM)
RS spec is having the same issue right?
QUOTE(PoisonSoul @ Mar 15 2022, 01:44 PM)
Yeap, u aint alone. Civic FE owners on fb groups are starting to complain about seats being uncomfy after awhile or long drives. Well better than hearing got steering rack issue (afaik, all clear for now) as this chair uncomfiness can be overcome by putting like your cushion or so.
Is this complaint only inherent on the V spec which is full leather? I drove on the RS JB-KL-JB with no such issues. Anyone on the E spec also face the same issue?
isr25
post Mar 15 2022, 02:48 PM

1,263 posts

QUOTE(tifosi @ Mar 15 2022, 02:13 PM)
I guess the base of the seat the cushion should be the same except the outer upholstery is different? How's it compare to the seats on FC?

I find the seat on FC is already quite hard for long distance drive and just barely pass the acceptable level.
Personally, i don't feel any significant difference between FC and FE seats other than the side bolsters on the FE are a lot better. The RS "alcantara/fabric" seats make hard cornering better grip on my butt.

Don't feel like it's too hard/soft. But not sure la - my butt & body shape may not be the same as others - i'm a big guy (176cm & 100+kg) so ymmv
isr25
post Mar 16 2022, 02:34 PM

1,263 posts

Slo-mo video of the Smart Clear Wiper, if anyone is interested to see
isr25
post Mar 16 2022, 03:10 PM

1,263 posts

Just collected my Honda lucky draw phone - supposed to collect on 7 March, but life happened, could only collect today. Apple iPhone 13 Pro, 128GB. Good luck to those registering your cars in Feb & March!

This post has been edited by isr25: Mar 16 2022, 03:11 PM
isr25
post Mar 17 2022, 06:45 AM

1,263 posts

QUOTE(ImmortalSingSing @ Mar 16 2022, 11:50 PM)
Does any below 1k km for inspection? I plan to do 1k inspection this week but below 400km due to some reason is that possible?

Does anyone heard the sounds from the Honda sensing area while driving in certain limit of speed?
However i cannot record and described it when the sounds is appearing
It’s one month or 1k km. You can go beyond 1k if required, but not above 3k. Unless you don’t really drive that much and hit 1 month, I recommend you just wait until 1k. But no issues if you go earlier.

If you meant to go for checking for the honda sensing sound without waiting for the 1k service, yes can. But normally need to book first before going, and it won’t go to the service bay, but repair bay. I don’t notice any sounds on my car.

isr25
post Mar 22 2022, 09:49 PM

1,263 posts

QUOTE(pejakb @ Mar 22 2022, 07:55 PM)
i noticed that rim for RS model in Thai/Indonesia is same as spec V here , just the color different. am i right?

Correct - their RS spec is 17 inch rims, but with full 10.2” digital cluster screen (i would’ve preferred this). Their 17” RS rims are the same design with our 17” V spec rims, but RS theme is blacked out rims.

QUOTE(ImmortalSingSing @ Mar 22 2022, 09:22 PM)
Hi buddy, for 18inchi is 35psi front snd 33psi rear? I tot just follow the guide beside the door? Or that guide is just standard for all varient spec included e and v spec?
If i’m not mistaken, 32psi / 220kpa is the same recommended tyre pressure for all E, V, and RS spec tyres. Not sure how Honda engineers calculate, when Mazda 3 similar body weight and tyre dimensions has higher recommended pressure. I do know from experience that higher pressure (when driving out from dealer until I refilled the tyres) would return harsher drives. Didn’t notice any difference in handling though, but I don’t drive on the track la… some spirited driving and taking fast corners only.
isr25
post Mar 22 2022, 11:19 PM

1,263 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Mar 22 2022, 11:06 PM)
Yeah I believe the door sticker is 32 while the owner manual will be showing funny 35/33 laugh.gif

probably overseers emissions/FC concerns so pump higher getting lesser rolling resistance for better FC
Only for high speed driving >160km/h if i remember correctly smile.gif
isr25
post Mar 24 2022, 09:06 AM

1,263 posts

https://<link removed>/2022/03/24/2022-honda-c...-petrol-engine/ <-- paulinetan link

2022 Honda Civic e:HEV hybrid revealed – 184 PS/315 Nm electric motor, 2.0L direct-injected petrol engine.

Malaysia might launch this car too - but for sure price will be higher - my guess around 160k
isr25
post Mar 24 2022, 09:33 AM

1,263 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Mar 24 2022, 09:17 AM)
seems a decent proposition especially if you're in for the torque or allergic to downsized turbo (it does have its drawbacks lol, but fortunately not as bad as 1liter turbos on heavy cars lol)

yes the petrol head in me talking with zero fucks for hybrid benefits lol
1.5T is similar to a 2.5 NA engine in terms of output - ok laaaa. Coming from a 2.0 NA civic FD to the FC in 2016, the performance was significantly better, and better fuel consumption too. If the Civic Hybrid launches with a hatchback body + 10.2" digital cluster + Qi Charger + Bose speakers + Blindspot monitoring system + Moonroof for less than RM170k, I would be tempted to sell my RS lol!
isr25
post Mar 24 2022, 10:31 AM

1,263 posts

QUOTE(lee82gx @ Mar 24 2022, 10:11 AM)
Compare to E (125k) vs hybrid (160-170k) perhaps a lot of difference....but compared to RS its perhaps just a touch more haha..

Anyone who's tried a hybrid will immediately like the instant torque....its like your turbo spooling since yesterday.

BTW my Fuel consumption no matter how i feather the throttle, and trust me I have 3 years experience of doing this with my previous adaptive 4-AT with stupid racing fuzzy logic, is only 9.8km/l and can say so most of the time there was no turbo spooling either.

And yeah what the heck is wrong with the reverse gear? its like too tall geared and cannot move at all...... rclxub.gif  confused.gif
Wow 9.8km/l - either you must have a lot of hills on your daily drive, or face a lot of traffic jams. I thought I got it bad at 12km/l for too many short drives (6km/way home --> office, 12km daily drive).
isr25
post Mar 24 2022, 12:58 PM

1,263 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Mar 24 2022, 11:48 AM)
woah 9.8 biggrin.gif
i think it'll improve as you service the car... i can VISIBLY see metal particles in the oil lol. OCD me wanted to request an oil change anyways during the first 1000 km, let's see if that is possible lol.

LOL at the reverse gear, yeah it's just REALLY weird that it's not willing to move with just engagement without throttle. it's a torque convert CVT with good torque multiplication so that behavior is absolutely weird lol.
Can request to change - a number of previous FC forummers did it, just need to pay la.

QUOTE(lee82gx @ Mar 24 2022, 12:26 PM)
mega_shok.gif  shocking.gif

Is this normal? Actually my father in law is a foreman. He has a few loyal customers that have warranty in Honda and toyota cars, he says they will come in immediately after mandatory service, and throw all the dealer oil, change with their preferred Full synthetic....i wonder I need to do this or not lo haha. But this is literally my first car in my life first 1000km no oil change. My only other brand new car, a myvi confirm oil change, and if not msitaken even spark plugs were changed at 1000km.
Actually European cars already started to not need to change the oil for the first 1,000km for a number of years already. Now even 15k km/12 months oil change if I remember correctly.

Toyota cars have a mandatory service oil change at 1,000km & 5,000km though...

Honda engineers sure already did their homework la - this is a global car anyhow
isr25
post Mar 24 2022, 05:20 PM

1,263 posts

Maybe… the reason why the RS is out of stock until July is because they will change the RS engine to e:HEV? cry.gif
isr25
post Mar 24 2022, 05:38 PM

1,263 posts

QUOTE(funnyface @ Mar 24 2022, 05:34 PM)
you guys all golden right foot?  laugh.gif

for your reference, i am getting 10.7KM/L or 9.3L/100KM for my Accord 1.5T, Penang mainland traffic. Currently clocked 4000KM.
I would expect Civic to get better mileage  hmm.gif
Actually this new engine with higher bhp + torque eats more fuel than my previous 2016 FC. I can easily get 13-14km/l in city and 16-17km/l in highway. Somehow in my current experience for the FE, it’s 11-12km/l for city and 14-15km/l for highway.

Can see my fuelly in my signature for comparison.
isr25
post Mar 24 2022, 06:14 PM

1,263 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Mar 24 2022, 05:49 PM)
VTECH exhaust lift... VTEC KICKED IN YO!

on a serious not, i wouldn't worry about an avg 0.8 KM/L difference compared to your 2 fuelly, furthermore on a new car that's still running in. (it takes AT LEAST 2-3 oil changes for the wear metals to drain out)

let's just say, power is NOT free.

oh ya, your 2016 FC TCP right? 17 or 18? wheels? what's the weight difference between both cars?
17” wheels 215/50/17. Weight for the 2016 TC-P was 1,316KG vs 2022 RS 1362KG.

Yeah, don’t really care coz seriously can feel more power and more stability on the new car - just something I noticed lah. But during my FD2 days, 8km/l for city and 12km/l for highway was the norm laugh.gif

My 2005 Honda City GD8 VTEC had the best fuel economy in my experience. Effortlessly getting 15km/l for city and 18km/l for highway. Of coz… power is lacking la… 170km/h++ max and then suddenly go down to 160km/h++ due to lack of bhp to maintain the speed laugh.gif

This post has been edited by isr25: Mar 24 2022, 06:17 PM
isr25
post Mar 25 2022, 04:09 PM

1,263 posts

Just checking with current owners - your Honda Connect App - do you have this same problem with “My Service”?
isr25
post Mar 25 2022, 05:36 PM

1,263 posts

QUOTE(datjayvin100 @ Mar 25 2022, 05:23 PM)
yeap same here also my car status shows abnormal
Car status abnormal - normally this happens when I put the car on ACC mode for a while, then turn off the car. Somehow the system thought that the check engine light / battery warning was legitimate.

To remove the warning, go to Car Status -> Detail, Press on “Edit”, choose the messages, press on “Delete”. Should be “Normal” status
isr25
post Mar 25 2022, 06:14 PM

1,263 posts

QUOTE(datjayvin100 @ Mar 25 2022, 05:58 PM)
yeap, that fixed it! since we're on somewhat of a topic of "bugs". on your car dashboard if you select to show "Maintenance" is the number stuck? Mine is stuck on 4900km lol
Maybe not stuck. It goes down in 100km decrements. Or if you face a lot of traffic jams / idle the car engine regularly, it might go down every 60-80km.

16 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Top

0.1908sec    0.47    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 07:23 PM