WTA What business code to use for SSM

happy17 P
post Aug 13 2022, 09:08 AM

Probation

QUOTE(babayagamalaysia @ Sep 10 2021, 04:31 PM)

K sifu, 

I'm planning to open a trading company under my sole prop. May I know which business code i should use for stock, crypto and forex? Thanks 

https://pictr.com/images/2021/09/10/BS45Rx.md.png

Do you mind to share what type if business or description you filled in when you submit for the application?
happy17 P
post Aug 15 2022, 10:33 AM

Probation

QUOTE(MUM @ Aug 14 2022, 10:20 AM)
Mind sharing what did you write in the desciption too as you had done it too
Just out of curiosity n with great interest, ...
If TS as in post 1 "..... planning to open a trading company under my sole prop. May I know which business code i should use for stock, crypto and forex?"
The list of codes are as per highlighted in Green.

If ssm can so easily approve setting up a sole proprietor trading company, under business codes in GREEN.... I would also get a few under the list of business codes in Red,.  😎😀
Applied successfully but as online ecommerce related activities.
happy17 P
post Aug 17 2022, 12:08 AM

Probation

QUOTE(MUM @ Aug 15 2022, 11:44 AM)
👍👍 So it is online e-commerce related activities that you set up that sole proprietor company and not "activities auxiliary to financial services activities" as listed in post 1.
at first i apply using "activities auxiliary to financial services activities", but kena query and revert to me as not such kind of business. then i change into ecommerce.

0.0172sec    1.19    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 11:29 PM