MayaAra ARA Damansara New FREEHOLD project, Starting from RM5XX,XXX

shadowblack
post Apr 21 2023, 10:01 AM

857 posts

Just got an offer for SAMM unit in Maya Ara. Not sure if it's ok or not. Plus side I check around Ara Damansara most new residential cost rm600/sqft
shadowblack
post Apr 23 2023, 11:37 AM

857 posts

QUOTE(DragonReine @ Apr 21 2023, 10:14 AM)
IIRC it's walking distance to several useful places, like LRT station, a nice park, nearby big mosque, several dog-friendly places in the area, grocery shops and other amenities like clinics etc.

But if work far from the place the traffic jam to nearest highway is hell.
That place seems Ok but during peak hour both traffic really bad especially Jalan Airport there

QUOTE(victorian @ Apr 21 2023, 01:50 PM)
Bumi? When did you apply because my status has been the same for two years now
Yes bumi, born raised and still live in Selangor address. I apply around 2 months ago but I already apply Aurora before and been waiting for 2 years also and reapply to this instead

QUOTE(IronManz @ Apr 21 2023, 07:04 PM)
Congrats, I think that area is ok
I saw surrounding property price quite expensive around rm700/sqft. Maybe it's quite ok for someone like me to start having his 1st property

This post has been edited by shadowblack: Apr 23 2023, 11:37 AM
shadowblack
post Apr 23 2023, 10:54 PM

857 posts

QUOTE(DragonReine @ Apr 23 2023, 04:36 PM)
If your work commute ok then this is a moderately good investment for own stay smile.gif the surroundings are peaceful and good access to amenities.
Currently working in Damansara Jaya from Bukit Subang. Always used the exit from Ara Damansara to Kelana Jaya to evade some traffice at Jalan Airport Subang
shadowblack
post Apr 24 2023, 09:55 PM

857 posts

QUOTE(IAmYourFather @ Apr 24 2023, 10:16 AM)
do you stay at that area? Saw so many units lelong from ara, I'm so puzzled as in terms of location seems pretty strategic. But again last time I went there seems a bit lack of local commercial activities
Nowadays everywhere got lelong unit. Connection for ara quite good, can go to tropicana, damnsaara, kelana jaya, subang. Commercial wise got lrt, mall, lotus. Bad thing its in the middle of all the traffic jam
shadowblack
post Apr 25 2023, 12:33 PM

857 posts

QUOTE(soulred777 @ Apr 25 2023, 01:29 AM)
Seeing this post inspired me to apply too. I've applied another project. Let's see dpt tak 😅
Which SAMM house did you apply for?

QUOTE(IronManz @ Apr 25 2023, 09:11 AM)
Traffic jam at what place? As you say, got connections to different places, can exit via less congested routes to nearest main road, no?
Most of the connection will be quite congested. Example jalan airport subang, kelana jaya (via near the paradigm exit), exit to tropicana/dataran prima (due to traffic light). But to go back to Ara Damansara, traffic quite ok for me as I used this road to go to jalan airport

QUOTE(IAmYourFather @ Apr 25 2023, 10:36 AM)
Interesting. Will drop by to look around again after raya. Btw how does this fair against existing popular lelong units? I think just last week pacific place sold at 350k +- for almost 1k sqft
Price for pacific place and jazz residence probably quite competitive because of leasehold status even though they are near to LRT station
shadowblack
post Apr 26 2023, 09:30 AM

857 posts

QUOTE(IronManz @ Apr 25 2023, 07:29 PM)
Hmm, congested connections are a definite negative point
Everywhere also congested in klang valley haha
shadowblack
post Jun 11 2023, 03:52 PM

857 posts

Just signed s&p for this unit

This post has been edited by shadowblack: Jun 11 2023, 03:53 PM
shadowblack
post Jun 11 2023, 10:58 PM

857 posts

QUOTE(IronManz @ Jun 11 2023, 04:17 PM)
Congrats!
Quality from this developer should be good?
Not sure about the contractor, but I've been staying in Denai Alam for almost 10 years. Never had a problem with anything. I can say Sime Darby property quite good
shadowblack
post Jul 31 2023, 10:07 PM

857 posts

QUOTE(Uziooo @ Jul 28 2023, 12:19 AM)
Went past the site the other day.. looks to be around about the 18th floor being built. Also, can just about see the roofing for the drop off/lobby area above the hording. Looks pretty long across the front of the entire facade - hope this turns out nice!
<a href='https://pictr.com/images/2023/07/28/EbcMlq.md.jpg' target='_blank'>https://pictr.com/images/2023/07/28/EbcMlq.md.jpg </a>
On another note, has there been an owner group set up? If so, please do let me know how I can join ☺️ - thanks!
I want to join too. Kinda fast the construction. If it can keep with this pace, it probably can start VP end of next year
shadowblack
post Aug 4 2023, 11:25 AM

857 posts

QUOTE(ericyong @ Aug 4 2023, 10:19 AM)
definitely can.... construction contract until Q3 2024 only
Mine is until 2025 haha
shadowblack
post Nov 1 2024, 10:48 AM

857 posts

QUOTE(Amorkia @ Oct 27 2024, 09:56 PM)
This is what I can share taken from the telegram group that was shared by one of the owners back in 25th September.

Maybe want to be on the lookout for an email from them if there are no delays.

Is the rumah selangorku have makeover selection too?

0.0156sec    0.93    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 11:25 AM