Zidoo Z9X RTD1619DR chipsets, DVLL capable

Topet
post Mar 7 2022, 04:27 PM

schadenfreude
994 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Mar 7 2022, 09:48 AM)
guys, i just got the Z10pro.... couldn't resist since there as a 11% discount on shopee. biggrin.gif

played for a couple of hours, pretty good... coming from using several other boxes incl himedia Q10pro.

i mainly use it for local playback; not using it much for online streaming as i am mainly using ATV apps with TV.

i choose this model so that i can slot in the SATA drive, swap with another anytime.

HDR picture, HD audio quality all good, unit stays cool.

only thing yet to test is DV - haven't bought new TV yet!
firmware - it's still on v6.30.40, nothing newer OTA.

any advanced tips on video, audio settings?

My Z10 pro just came in today. tonight wanna test it out
Topet
post Mar 8 2022, 12:20 PM

schadenfreude
994 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Mar 7 2022, 05:02 PM)
my 6 yr old sharp non hdr still working... but it cant do HDR that nicely however i set it.

will wait a bit, see what happens... all is ready for DV... except the TV. biggrin.gif
if u have used a box before, u will like this one, quite an easy box to use.

just 1 day, i more or less done with everything... just enjoy it now

what i like about this Z10pro:

1. simple UI, clear info, easy to navigate.

2. HDD bay is plug n play, no sweat.

3. wifi is strong, at 50ft, 2.4ghz works very well.

4. playback - auto frame rate switching, auto resolution, BD menu.

5. deeper, brighter colors for HDR.

6. can play audio/music with thru AVR with TV off.

i have yet to play with the higher functions... DV, hdr mapping, etc...
My last box is mede8er, just to watch offline movies. wanna try DV later tonight. so hard to find movies with DV.
Topet
post Mar 9 2022, 02:01 PM

schadenfreude
994 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Mar 8 2022, 06:51 PM)
Why not? Z9x cannot?

Full bdmv with fel or mel, shud work.

But I cannot confirm, no DV TV yet!

Let Topet comment...
Not yet to try DV with Z10 Pro, maybe this weekend. wanna arrange the location of box, modem and router first.
Topet
post Mar 17 2022, 05:41 PM

schadenfreude
994 posts

Anyone facing Google Play Services keep stopping. Its really annoying, the message appear every 2 minutes on screen.

Solved - just format the player

This post has been edited by Topet: Mar 17 2022, 07:00 PM
Topet
post Mar 18 2022, 01:48 PM

schadenfreude
994 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ Mar 18 2022, 12:48 PM)
Based on the discussions, this player is able to read and decode the Dolby Vision file for playback on displays that does not have DV?
Yes, it will show HDR instead of DV

This post has been edited by Topet: Mar 18 2022, 01:48 PM
Topet
post Mar 19 2022, 10:24 AM

schadenfreude
994 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Mar 19 2022, 09:48 AM)
i m still exploring this bit...

it may not be straightforward, may depend on what source u play.

some full videos with HDR10+DV comes out fine, nice HDR.

some webrips with DV comes out with colors washed out, no good.

may have something to do with profiles, dynamic metadata, MEL, FEL..??
Try webrip with DV it comes good, watching Channing Tatum Dog.

Other webrip not try yet, only 4k remux. Now hands itchy to setup back my ht. Listen to tv speaker sucks.
Topet
post Mar 19 2022, 10:58 AM

schadenfreude
994 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ Mar 19 2022, 10:53 AM)
HDR10+DV, is it reverting back to HDR10 instead of running on DV?

I run Plex on A80J TV, basically it only recognizes DV when you mux the DV layer into the main layer... so was considering if this Zidoo player could handle DV for displays that can't handle it... in my case is a projector. If it can't I will just run with HTPC with MadVR for DTM on HDR10.
It revert back to HDR10, using Z10 Pro with A80J. It happen when I forgot to change HDMI setings to DV.

This post has been edited by Topet: Mar 19 2022, 10:58 AM
Topet
post Mar 25 2022, 05:23 PM

schadenfreude
994 posts

Halo in DV so great. No regret buying zidoo for offline movies and tv series watching.
Topet
post Mar 25 2022, 05:51 PM

schadenfreude
994 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Mar 25 2022, 05:33 PM)
yeah, my fren with z9x said the same thing watching that on DV tv.

i watched epi1 in hdr10, pretty good too!

z10pro, z9x ++ are excellent boxes for local playback, no doubt.
Been thinking about a month before buying Z10 Pro. Before this using pc to play everything. Lack of DV on pc made change from pc to Zidoo. Satisfy.
Topet
post Mar 30 2022, 10:17 AM

schadenfreude
994 posts

QUOTE(rx330 @ Mar 30 2022, 10:13 AM)
alamak.... susah betul

most seller nowadays... seller nia...  bangwall.gif
where did you bought it from?
Topet
post Mar 30 2022, 02:36 PM

schadenfreude
994 posts

QUOTE(rx330 @ Mar 30 2022, 10:50 AM)
er... lupa dy hahahahah
I like this answer. very honest
Topet
post Apr 20 2022, 11:28 PM

schadenfreude
994 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Apr 20 2022, 11:09 PM)
that's no good... u still using Q10pro?
think so, seen it with both Q10pro and Z10pro.

after a few months, i will say Z10pro is a marginally better player for both video and audio.

i m using both for HDR10 + Atmos... no DV tv, yet...
Fast fast buy DV capable tv, now pirate dv movie only. HDR for non dv.
Topet
post May 22 2022, 04:22 PM

schadenfreude
994 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ May 22 2022, 01:53 PM)
Claim warranty, top up to change to z10pro or z1000 la... biggrin.gif

I m very happy with the z10pro... wonderful 4khdr picture, atmos, dtsx audio. Yet to use DV.

Now, i have playstore, youtube too. The 4khdr PQ on youtube is excellent.

Imo, zidoo Z10pro is a great successor to himedia q10pro! thumbsup.gif
DV is wonderful, nowadays always lanun DV 4k remux
Topet
post May 25 2022, 06:46 AM

schadenfreude
994 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ May 24 2022, 10:22 PM)
chances r i will go DV tv.

just waiting for the right time, i.e. old tv kaput. laugh.gif
Wait for new OLED model ka?
Topet
post May 31 2022, 01:07 PM

schadenfreude
994 posts

QUOTE(rx330 @ May 31 2022, 11:37 AM)
but u no need a dv tee bee to watch in DV right? if you have the zidoo
You need DV capable tv to watch DV content. if not picture will be green
Topet
post May 31 2022, 04:27 PM

schadenfreude
994 posts

QUOTE(rx330 @ May 31 2022, 03:55 PM)
ahh ok thanks

I tot the VS10 will give you the DV effect regardless of your source and teebee
nope, tried it before on samsung tv, dv files only. picture become green, but if the files got HDR and DV its okay.

0.0444sec    0.29    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 06:19 PM