S400H Hybrid question, change to turbo possible? lol

abubin
post Sep 7 2021, 03:14 PM

10,429 posts

Don't waste your money. A mercedes is the last thing you want to mod. Not enough community here to warrant such experiment. Get something Japanese and you will get lots of information and parts for modding.

Plus, modding a hybrid is a disaster unless you have lots of cash or lots of sifus around.

This post has been edited by abubin: Sep 7 2021, 03:23 PM
abubin
post Sep 7 2021, 03:50 PM

10,429 posts

QUOTE(BL98 @ Sep 7 2021, 03:32 PM)
If hybrid battery and hybrid system so easy to spoil and so hard and expensive to repair, then how is the "hybrid is greener and better for environment"?

Not even used for few years then throw away. Is this even justify the fossil fuel savings that hybrid system uses vs normal ICE system.

like this a toyota camry 2,5NA is even more environmental friendly compared to hybrids, because NA cars is more durable, can be driven for many years.
Who says about throwing away hybrid cars? TS is asking about adding turbo into the hybrid engine.

As for the hybrid batteries there are usually 8 years warranty for them. However, after that the battery will cost a lot to replace. Depending on car manufacturer, some are reasonable and some are not. Hybrids are phasing out soon. Most people would go for full EV or stick with ICE. BTW, you don't see many used continental hybrid that is more than 8 years old on they road, don't you?

Maybe you are right..it's not environmental friendly to dispose hybrid after 8 years. Many ICE cars are also disposed around 10 years also. So it's not really that far fetch. Same thing with current BEV, we don't know what the future will be like after 10 years. It's all manufacturers way of pushing stuffs to the consumers.
abubin
post Sep 10 2021, 05:05 PM

10,429 posts

QUOTE(kuro0314 @ Sep 7 2021, 07:57 PM)
The orang yang Rich had enuf the hybrid then throw, then poor fag like us to catch  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif

when the manufacturer really abandoned the hybrid system, ppl who hold their cars pretty much a fucuk... even u r rich u cannot find the parts to maintain your car cry.gif

I just hope malaysia dont force to use PHEV anytime soon, i still want to enjoy the combustion engine sound  unsure.gif
PHEV is between EV and ICE. It is an in between transition tech that is not considered to be the ultimate goal. All countries that have anti ICE policy will not even bother with PHEV. The future is pretty much BEV. Anyone buying new hybrid now is just being duped into wasting their money on an old tech that is no longer considered environmental friendly. If you pickup a used PHEV, don't think it will last you through the EV policy cause it won't. If you are getting new PHEV, don't waste your money. But if you are getting an old PHEV to play with then get it as it is cheap. Apart from Prius and Insight, I don't think there are any Hybrid that is affordable to play with. And those are not even PHEV.

0.0173sec    0.83    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 11:37 AM