Games Ninja Gaiden® 2, Release : Early June (June 3rd for US)
Breaktru
Feb 3 2008, 03:20 PM
Well , Duke Nukem , StarCraft2 and FF13 are also stated to be released at 1th April .
Sorry about this bro , but usually games release date at 1th April are usually faux . Of course I hope NG2 will came out asap .
Breaktru
May 5 2008, 12:00 AM
Not alot of fella played the first Ninja Gaiden perhaps , that's why the less amount of hype . I myself never experience any NG too , but really excited as an avid action/adventure gamer . Especially dealing with monsters and combo
Breaktru
May 14 2008, 12:26 AM
Fug MGS ... Ninja Gaiden 2 for June is made of win
Breaktru
May 14 2008, 02:52 PM
QUOTE(nakata101 @ May 14 2008, 01:12 AM) I know ur MGS mean My GOD SAKE, right?!  Action-packed mindless killing is where the love is , I ain't digging for whimsy stealth in MGS .  Err John , all your screenies didn't show up .. This post has been edited by Breaktru: May 14 2008, 03:01 PM
Breaktru
May 15 2008, 01:47 AM
Ok then , its my bad so just enjoy everything that comes around . Before we getting OT , our humble thread is very considerate and fanboys war is best to be avoided .
Breaktru
May 16 2008, 12:05 AM
QUOTE(zhiyung @ May 15 2008, 11:37 PM) Watched the video, looks pretty fast paced, but hopefully not too complex... i don't wanna press 8 buttons at the same time just to execute one combo... i tend to lose appetite with too complex games (played dmc4 for 2 hours then gave up)... 8 buttons in DMC is too exaggerating lol ... AFAIK , in Ninja Gaiden , 2 button for attack and 1 to block . Ive never tried the original NG1 for Xbox , Im thinking of downloading from Marketplace .
Breaktru
May 16 2008, 06:04 PM
-nvm- NG2 controls - combos QUOTE Well, it’s definitely a Ninja Gaiden game. And what do I mean by that? For one, it plays very similarly to Ninja Gaiden on Xbox. The X button is fast attack, the Y button is heavy attack, the A button is jump and the B button is your ranged weapon. So if you played the original, you should be able to pick up this game no problem and get to slashing fools up right away. It’s a good thing that the game feels the same, considering how steep the “getting good” curve is. Not so much the learning curve, since the basics of Ninja Gaiden are simple to learn, but actually getting good at them, learning the timing of blocks and attacks and mastering the way Ryu moves. If you were good at the first game, you’ll be good at this one. If you were bad at the first game, well…
Even if you do feel familiar with the basic ways that Ryu fights, and have some idea of how to put together a powerful chain attack from memory, the developers at Team Ninja have thrown in a lot of new weapons and combo attacks. Combine that with new weapons and you’ve got a ton of completely new gameplay content for the game. This post has been edited by Breaktru: May 16 2008, 06:19 PM
Breaktru
May 16 2008, 07:54 PM
QUOTE chopping people head or any body parts off and yes Ganas sial  Even peaceful game like Fable also he wan kill my whole family in the game .
Breaktru
May 27 2008, 12:24 AM
If I dl NG Black now , I think till NG2 released also haven't finish DL This post has been edited by Breaktru: May 27 2008, 12:27 AM
Breaktru
Jun 2 2008, 11:57 PM
Oh you could really do that ? Otherwise creating a JP account with 1-mth gold trial might do the trick also .
Breaktru
Jun 3 2008, 12:06 AM
It's either NG2 or DMC4 to hold the title for best 2008 action games , and so far , seems its leaning to DMC4 .
Breaktru
Jun 4 2008, 01:31 AM
QUOTE(PrivateJohn @ Jun 4 2008, 01:25 AM) ^It's running on the enhance NG1 engine. Suffice to say, it's very violent...blood everywhere and combo freak gona love this game i guess. I am not getting it though... Too Human!!! Too Human where got that early bro ?
Breaktru
Jun 4 2008, 02:05 AM
Icic , yea just hope Too Human could be really good , nowadays we really need great IP .
Breaktru
Jun 4 2008, 01:10 PM
The demo is available in SG m/p , but can't be downloaded due to location . Great ... so great . DMC4 > NG2
\emo \thread .
Breaktru
Jun 14 2008, 10:32 AM
QUOTE(oscarsmh @ Jun 14 2008, 02:11 AM) Remind me of DMC4 to get 1000GS stress for the Bloody Palace,y Ninja Gaiden dun have le..lol I believe playing on mentor/master ninja would be harder than bloody palace .
Breaktru
Jun 16 2008, 02:17 PM
Chapter 4 on Warrior now .... Im Ninja Gaiden newbie .
Breaktru
Jun 19 2008, 02:41 AM
This game never let me feel secure . Constantly there's a risk of dieing lol .
Breaktru
Jun 23 2008, 11:38 AM
QUOTE(dx_treme @ Jun 23 2008, 10:42 AM) already reach the final boss (assuming  ) is it need to use range weapon 2 defeat the huge thing?? dono how 2 attack him with melee *sigh* Assuming that's Arch Fiend form 1 , you need a bow with charge shot 2 to the head . Then the orb at the center will glow , and shooting another charge shot there will inflict decent damage . Do remember not to use alot of healing potion here , because you need it in another battle . Dodging the damage is up to u  .
Breaktru
Jun 23 2008, 12:08 PM
QUOTE(dx_treme @ Jun 23 2008, 12:05 PM) so......3 bosses in a row  wat the tutt my potions already abes when dealing with the priest....now 2 more bosses to go.... aduhhh  At least having 1 or 2 potions and you're good to go for the final  . BTW , for the 2nd , you can recharge your HP in some intervals during the battle .
Breaktru
Jun 25 2008, 01:56 PM
QUOTE(MmxZero @ Jun 24 2008, 08:06 PM) Has anyone finish the game? Just want to confirm Is the last stage boss have to fight 3 times or twice? Just want to confirm since I see some said 3 times. I finished it .. ok it will be a little spoiler here . First you will deal with Dagra Dai , after kiling him , you'll get to recharge your HP , only the portion that is not red . Then , you will meet Archfiend form 1 , and you can regen for 2 intervals . Beating it , you regen everything and you will finally meet the last boss , Archfiend Form 2 . Along this 3 bosses , you won't meet any Murasama shop , so good luck . This post has been edited by Breaktru: Jun 25 2008, 02:05 PM