Is it time I get my first proper speakers ?

FusionXY
post Oct 22 2021, 11:14 PM

LAZZIE ON VACATION
3,836 posts

QUOTE(zoozooka @ Oct 22 2021, 03:12 PM)
Edifier s3000pro. Crazy bass from a bookshelf speaker
You are using this? Good for Movies and Music Usage?
FusionXY
post Oct 25 2021, 12:07 PM

LAZZIE ON VACATION
3,836 posts

QUOTE(zoozooka @ Oct 25 2021, 10:24 AM)
Yes, im using edifier s3000pro as speakers for my pc. Good for music and movies. Airy wide soundstage. Very deep bass for a bookshelf speakers.
Did you miss the subwoofer?
Didn't use for TV usage?
FusionXY
post Oct 26 2021, 03:38 PM

LAZZIE ON VACATION
3,836 posts

QUOTE(zoozooka @ Oct 26 2021, 03:12 PM)
I can feel the sub bass rumble from S3000 Pro watching netflix. From a bookshelf speakers, thats crazy. Can't find a second bookshelf speakers perform this good at this price.

S3000 Pro is more than enough for music with a total 256W RMS.

I'm not sure how it perform for movie in a big big room. For movie, good subwoofer is always a plus. S3000 Pro can't go as deep as 20hz, but it's at around 35hz. Can feel the punchy bass.

I'm not saying S3000 Pro bookshelf speakers can replace a home theatre sound system for movie. It's powerful for music and good enough for movie.

You can google for reviews, the reviews are just and fair.
Thank you for the detailed explanation.
You are using Bluetooth for music right?
My living room is 10ft x 10ft. Still thinking either S360DB or S2000. If S3000 Pro, I guess I need to top up my budget.

I'm living in Condominium. Using Bluetooth is a good option but need to download music and copy to phones.
Use Spotify got ads halfway. Will read more further on reviews.
The speakers connect wireless each other right?
Does the table vibrates?
FusionXY
post Oct 26 2021, 04:27 PM

LAZZIE ON VACATION
3,836 posts

QUOTE(zoozooka @ Oct 26 2021, 04:03 PM)
table vibrates but not earth shattering vibration

yes it's wireless connected to each other
Room got vibrate until neighbors come? sweat.gif
FusionXY
post Oct 26 2021, 04:47 PM

LAZZIE ON VACATION
3,836 posts

QUOTE(zoozooka @ Oct 26 2021, 04:44 PM)
256W RMS can be really loud

You should look for audition
OK, will look into it.
Thank you very much. icon_rolleyes.gif icon_rolleyes.gif

How long you have been using this?

This post has been edited by FusionXY: Oct 26 2021, 04:48 PM
FusionXY
post Oct 26 2021, 09:08 PM

LAZZIE ON VACATION
3,836 posts

QUOTE(miyeonevermioff @ Oct 26 2021, 05:33 PM)
big rooms= more space for bass to develop

its about physics already so i dunno how to explain clearly

6.5 inch for s3000pro sudah mantap smile.gif
Haha, sound in Physics?
FusionXY
post Oct 27 2021, 01:10 AM

LAZZIE ON VACATION
3,836 posts

QUOTE(miyeonevermioff @ Oct 26 2021, 11:01 PM)
ya... lower bass, longer wavelength, bigger room required
if not, before a single wavelength is formed, already bounce back from the wall

"Also, bass notes have a long wavelength, some exceeding 20 feet, so a 25hz note might not even create a single wavelength before it bounces off the rear wall and back on to itself." from some audio forum

fark although studying physics too but i also abit blur on this matter la.... but u prolly wont even listen down to 20+hz pun
usually 40 hz liddat nia
I am studying Physics as well. Very stressful subject. Sleepless nights while studying.
Physics is everywhere in our lives. My ears cannot detect nice sound. sweat.gif sweat.gif sweat.gif
FusionXY
post Oct 28 2021, 02:45 PM

LAZZIE ON VACATION
3,836 posts

QUOTE(ktek @ Oct 28 2021, 02:39 PM)
audio forum eh physic =blow water nia whistling.gif whistling.gif
never trust 100%
u need real instruments to realize not everything r nice
they just a form of vibrations
I don't have golden ears. I hear sound nice enough.
Headache to choose between Soundbar and Bookshelf.

Soundbar can connect through HDMI and USB. Bookshelf opposite but better sound.
Need to find USB Player to play USB music if don't want to use Bluetooth, afraid drain battery and etc.

FusionXY
post Oct 28 2021, 02:56 PM

LAZZIE ON VACATION
3,836 posts

QUOTE(zoozooka @ Oct 28 2021, 02:49 PM)
A few months. Switched from Sennheiser HD800S headphones to Edifier. Spent only a fraction of the headphones cost. Speakers > headphones. Headphones harm the ears and cause tinnitus eventually.

Consumers paying way too much premium price to western technology companies.
Ya. I also got Headphones. Rarely use it
Sometimes I use mini speakers in the room.

FusionXY
post Oct 28 2021, 03:58 PM

LAZZIE ON VACATION
3,836 posts

QUOTE(ktek @ Oct 28 2021, 02:58 PM)
play with what u have. learn the objective. not affraid to modify
soundbar can fight bookshelf after mod
endorse fee advertise fee all those
someday edifier will increase profit too
Ya. Will decide both and order during 11.11 sales.

0.0199sec    0.27    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 07:39 PM