4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

Photography What are the stupid things that you might done..., Photography Related only

gold3knight
post Sep 14 2007, 01:55 PM

1,672 posts

hm funny dorky stories.
tulerst
post Sep 15 2007, 12:18 AM

49 posts

I chucked my bag with my 400D+70-200f4 IS onto the floor. Lol wth. Thank god it was pretty padded, and it was carpeted. Shit what the hell was I thinking.
goldfries
post Sep 15 2007, 12:33 AM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

most stupid stuff i do (which happens once a while) is to snap without looking at the indicator on my viewfinder.
chucky
post Sep 15 2007, 12:19 PM

Urang Sabah
1,072 posts

I think I left the camera on for one whole night in the closet. Luckily I checked it the next day sweat.gif

This post has been edited by chucky: Sep 15 2007, 12:19 PM
syd04
post Sep 15 2007, 12:58 PM

193 posts

a) carried tripod for whole day of shooting and never once use it and then left it in the hotel room when out for night shooting.

b) shot pictures with finger covering the flash

diablo69
post Sep 15 2007, 05:07 PM

Cruel Intention
983 posts

let see...

- forget to select the proper WB... happens during those early months got a dslr...
- for to switch of da power off(PnS has auto off setting)
- taking shots while da power is off...

Doomsday
post Sep 15 2007, 08:05 PM

keluarpattern dupe slayer
2,491 posts

QUOTE(philipcs @ Sep 13 2007, 03:42 PM)
i make this mistake as well biggrin.gif

Added on September 13, 2007, 3:45 pm

i think this is very common.

last month 1 of my colleague went for photo shooting in FRIM, then he realize he forgot to bring CF card... LOL biggrin.gif

Added on September 13, 2007, 3:46 pm

wow !!! this is really bad... 2.5km.

lose weight after the walk?  laugh.gif
I am slim all the way tongue.gif
ifer
post Sep 16 2007, 12:50 PM

4,637 posts

i forgot to take off the lens cap from my rangefinder camera. rangefinder camera is not like SLR, i can't tell whether the lens cap is off or not.
and i took a roll of films without the cap off (10 shots per roll only)

my friend commented... professional photographer konon!
snowmei
post Sep 16 2007, 01:13 PM

Skilless
632 posts

QUOTE(ifer @ Sep 16 2007, 12:50 PM)
i forgot to take off the lens cap from my rangefinder camera. rangefinder camera is not like SLR, i can't tell whether the lens cap is off or not.
and i took a roll of films without the cap off (10 shots per roll only)

my friend commented... professional photographer konon!
you mean the rangefinder where the viewfinder are standalone kinda like those normal compact camera????
if that... last time i also kena before...
aba9785
post Sep 16 2007, 01:30 PM

el aba9785
743 posts

let me see..
pressing format while there is still photos (not yet transfered to pc
wanna press shutter but accidentally press on/off button (pns)
lol

Masculine
post Sep 16 2007, 05:37 PM

1,282 posts

When I got my first DSLR, I wondering if something was wrong with the camera.... because cannot view any image on lcd to shoot.... today at Time Square, I saw the same thing happen to a guy trying out D70s.... until the saleman asked him to look through the view finder....
Cosef
post Sep 16 2007, 07:21 PM

Kampung Style
2,293 posts

Hmm... what stupid things i done?

- borrow my friend set 1600 ISO and take pic, then see the pic noise very strong, then tell my friend his camera lousy.
- take all nice event photo and plan to print it out, later on find out i take at 1mp size instead of 7mp.
- curi take pic on ppl at night, then one press softly to focus, the AF Illuminator light turn on brightly and that guy notice and walkaway.
- using flash underbright sunlight.

This post has been edited by Cosef: Sep 16 2007, 07:21 PM
kinz_11
post Sep 16 2007, 07:32 PM

192 posts

QUOTE(tulerst @ Sep 15 2007, 12:18 AM)
I chucked my bag with my 400D+70-200f4 IS onto the floor. Lol wth. Thank god it was pretty padded, and it was carpeted. Shit what the hell was I thinking.
Always happen to me, especially after a tired day at work.. Sometimes with my external hard disk inside.. Thank god camera and hard disk still working fine...

My stupid things I have done is touching the flash when the flash is set at high, while trying to drain the batteries... Oooh lala... STEAM! thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
blueye
post Sep 16 2007, 08:08 PM

99 posts

use firework setting for taking photo in the afternoon... i think i fry the sensor sad.gif
Masculine
post Sep 16 2007, 09:59 PM

1,282 posts

QUOTE(Cosef @ Sep 16 2007, 07:21 PM)
- using flash underbright sunlight.
This is not stupid thing... this is what they called fill up flash to reduce shadow from the bright sunlight.... rclxms.gif
Mavik
post Sep 16 2007, 11:31 PM

Patience is a virtue
7,826 posts

Try to use the AF function but press the shutter release button too hard. Picture all blurry sad.gif
jady
post Oct 4 2007, 01:56 PM

-----camology-----
1,024 posts

1) rush back to get camera, return back to the place, can't ON the camera then only discover i forgot the battery
2) took photos with ISO1600 during daytime and wonder why photo looked grainy
3) forgot to adjust white balance

snowmei
post Oct 5 2007, 02:15 AM

Skilless
632 posts

today i done one thing...
shoot but didn`t review the photo whether in exposure or not..
after like 20 shots. then check... lao.. underexpose...
NasiLemakMan
post Oct 5 2007, 02:22 AM

oh hai! wan naslemak?
962 posts

When going to take a sunrise pic at a lake. Waiting for the sun.. nothing it was cloudy. After the sun has rise much only I realized that I was standing on the east and the sun rose behind me. Have to walk 1 mile to other side of the lake to take the pic. By that time the colours in the sky gone T_T.

This post has been edited by NasiLemakMan: Oct 5 2007, 02:22 AM
hz428
post Oct 19 2007, 01:26 PM

1,056 posts

i think my case is most noob

shooting with the lowest resolution for 50 shots. >.<'''

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0240sec    0.85    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 01:46 AM