Car PPF coating > coating. Can prevent stone chip?
TSJedi
Aug 21 2021, 11:31 AM, updated 5y ago
So my usual go to coating shop offer me new package
PPF coating If do whole car almost 10k
Showed me the technology. Basically they hurl stones towards a sample piece half is PPF coated and half is normal
PPF coating after kena hit no chipping issues. Reversible scratch marks
Unker impressed.
Any car owner use PPF coating? If can prevent cb lorry stone chip on highways this is good
TSJedi
Aug 21 2021, 05:22 PM
QUOTE(KuzumiTaiga @ Aug 21 2021, 02:46 PM) my gf's X70 went for ceramic pro coating, 10 layers, they added in free PPF for the boot bumper area. Few times already when we move heavy stuff into the boot and take out, it scratched the ppf surface quite badly After wiping a couple of rounds the scratches disappeared, like magic. Shit's still overpriced but if you're driving a >100k car I think can justify the cost la. So it works la. Nice.
TSJedi
Aug 21 2021, 06:42 PM
QUOTE(upcars @ Aug 21 2021, 06:33 PM) I can honestly say, I did the blue flame treatment from a reputable shop recommended in fnf. Sierra glow. Mr Chong explained every detail and step. Very knowledgeable and helpful. From personal experience after 5 years of treatment, I'd say it's worth it. Expensive. At that time me Chong charges around 2k++ but include the windscreen treatment and all around glass treatment. I will consider it again but I have not been updated on the price nor I've gotten a better car to do it. Shop name location?