Damai / Indah Residance @ Kota Kemuning
TSwesley88
Aug 20 2021, 01:33 AM, updated 5y ago
want to know if Damai or Indah residence a better environment for a small family? Anything you like /unlike about these 2 location?
Also, any flash flood happen recently in thieve 2 location?
Thank you.
qwerty223
Aug 20 2021, 09:42 AM
indah depends which one. Anyways IR is the best among the three. Damai's entrance is hard to exit at peak hour and the exit to kesas is an accident magnet. It is also closer to the kampung which suffers worst whenever open air burning.
None of the 3 taman will flood as it is 8 feet higher than the kampung BK next to it. The main road occasionally mild flooded when leaves block the drain. The exit to Kesas also has a part where it dips and can have up to half a feet of water. But you can always go through Sri muda if you wanna play safe.
Good thing about is 3 min from chinese school.
Btw, they are KU, not KK. The address is considered "less prestige" and your buying price should reflect that.
mingyew
Aug 20 2021, 10:33 AM
Only benefit is closer to the city.
If want better spec, higher ceiling, better commercial, and dont mind leasehold, can go deeper inside of KK.
TSwesley88
Aug 20 2021, 10:54 AM
QUOTE(qwerty223 @ Aug 20 2021, 09:42 AM) indah depends which one. Anyways IR is the best among the three. Damai's entrance is hard to exit at peak hour and the exit to kesas is an accident magnet. It is also closer to the kampung which suffers worst whenever open air burning. None of the 3 taman will flood as it is 8 feet higher than the kampung BK next to it. The main road occasionally mild flooded when leaves block the drain. The exit to Kesas also has a part where it dips and can have up to half a feet of water. But you can always go through Sri muda if you wanna play safe. Good thing about is 3 min from chinese school. Btw, they are KU, not KK. The address is considered "less prestige" and your buying price should reflect that. Thank you for the reply. How about the security like break in ?
galkelly
Aug 20 2021, 12:55 PM
QUOTE(mingyew @ Aug 20 2021, 10:33 AM) Only benefit is closer to the city. If want better spec, higher ceiling, better commercial, and dont mind leasehold, can go deeper inside of KK. example ?
mingyew
Aug 20 2021, 01:20 PM
QUOTE(galkelly @ Aug 20 2021, 12:55 PM) G257,Rimbayu,TA,ES... all newer spec but leasehold
galkelly
Aug 20 2021, 02:06 PM
QUOTE(mingyew @ Aug 20 2021, 01:20 PM) G257,Rimbayu,TA,ES... all newer spec but leasehold thanks...
qwerty223
Aug 20 2021, 02:53 PM
QUOTE(wesley88 @ Aug 20 2021, 10:54 AM) Thank you for the reply. How about the security like break in ? There were few cases 5-6 years back that most believed was the guards were the insider using the trendy "moving company trick" trendy at that time. But this is not what the police investigation paper concluded afaik. RA requested quarterly rotation of guards. How effective in actual is out of my knowledge, but also never heard serious case since then.