Income from prop rental can apply housing loan?

Arhat
post Aug 22 2021, 09:38 PM

367 posts

QUOTE(Afterburner1.0 @ Aug 16 2021, 11:59 AM)
Due to covid, was retrenched since last year.... but i do have alternative income from rental of about RM 5K per mth(with tenancy agreement).... but not too sure if banks allow ppl like me to take a housing loan of about 500K to buy a new house for investment?

Contacted a few bankers.... but all don't layan me.... straight up say our bank don't accept client like u! ok lor.... i'll ask around....
Got 1 ask me to join name.... no lar.... this is my prop why wanna join name.... then got 1 banker say i need assets and cash of 1 mil to apply loan... lol

So anyone can advise on how to go about it to apply housing loan using rental as my mthly income?
Yes, banks can give out loan based on rental income, I was one of them. But I regret using it to buy apartment, there are too many apartments around, it is difficult to sell or rent.

The rent doesn't cover the monthly bank loan.

The rental that I get is only rm 1100 for fully furnished, how to survive like this?

This post has been edited by Arhat: Aug 22 2021, 09:38 PM
Arhat
post Aug 23 2021, 02:01 PM

367 posts

QUOTE(Afterburner1.0 @ Aug 23 2021, 10:15 AM)
mind to share which bank? how many yrs loan and the amount?
I got my loan from Maybank which is quite flexible. Rest of info is a P&C. It depends on how much you earn from existing rental.

Public Bank is the worst and most picky of all banks.

This post has been edited by Arhat: Aug 23 2021, 02:02 PM

0.0208sec    0.87    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 02:15 AM