[2021] Apple One Discussion Thread

vez
post Nov 30 2020, 07:37 PM

4,396 posts

QUOTE(Lynixx @ Nov 30 2020, 07:27 PM)
but i already unsubcribe Apple One, so do you think i should subscribe again or wait for Apple Music end on 28 Dec laugh.gif
AFAIK, you will get refund for the remaining days of Apple Music in pro-rated smile.gif
if you no rush to use other services... can wait 28 Dec laugh.gif

if you scare they didnt pay you back, just go do refund yourself for the Apple Music from 28 No to 28 Dec tongue.gif
vez
post Mar 18 2021, 07:14 PM

4,396 posts

QUOTE(sj0217 @ Mar 18 2021, 05:41 PM)
Any idea what is store credit ya ?? Surprisingly how come only deduct RM14 from my TnG eWallet  hmm.gif

https://9to5mac.com/2021/01/30/apple-giving...rials-extended/
this is mine credit given by Apple on early March, i believe is because Apple TV+ trial extended, but those subscribe to Apple One (in bundle consider we get charged for Apple TV+), thus Apple is credit back the Apple TV+ portion...
but for my case, individual Apple One is RM19.90, they credit RM19.90 as Apple TV+ alone is RM19.90 sweat.gif

This post has been edited by vez: Mar 18 2021, 07:19 PM
vez
post Jun 8 2021, 08:47 PM

4,396 posts

QUOTE(miyakochan89 @ Jun 8 2021, 02:43 PM)
only wired headphones right?
QUOTE(neekun @ Jun 8 2021, 08:21 PM)
https://support.apple.com/en-my/HT212183

Lossless only for wired headphone but got Dolby Atmos I think any Bluetooth headphone can , not too sure.
yes, Dolby Atmos any headphone, regardless is wired or wireless
vez
post Aug 19 2021, 12:23 PM

4,396 posts

QUOTE(ben3003 @ Aug 16 2021, 04:02 PM)
this apple one family can share? the storage is sharing wei...
share storage quota not share content sweat.gif
but if one family member (outsider) use all 200GB.... then family owner cannot do anything, kick him sweat.gif
cause the quota cannot assign how many GB to each members

the bundles for Apple One Family, after divided each member paying $$, is already well worthy, no one care the storage i guess... still can subscribe own iCloud storage if they need more

This post has been edited by vez: Aug 19 2021, 12:25 PM
vez
post Aug 20 2021, 12:08 PM

4,396 posts

QUOTE(ben3003 @ Aug 19 2021, 04:02 PM)
Ya the share storage space how to share? Thats y lo.. if those ppl use more than thet allocated how? And what is the owner use more? 🤣 apple very clever about tis lol. Make u hard share with outsider. I guess probably can come out with agreement but if family owner does not honor, u also kenot do what.

I sendiri subscribed the apple one, not thinking wanna do sharing yet. Probably gonna do in future see how to manage. Cos now the apple tv+ still rebate every month pay abit only.l for the apple one
already mentioned, for those wanted to share with stranger friend dont care the 200GB... if they care about how the 200GB utilize equally, go subscribe their own sweat.gif
RM19.90 vs RM34.90 (for 6 divide) laugh.gif

i am in same situation with you, i subscribe personal RM19.90 sweat.gif i dont think wanna share with anyone, bit troublesome when come to money, although is small fee...

vez
post Oct 26 2021, 03:06 AM

4,396 posts

Apple One Premier will be coming to Malaysia on 3 Nov smile.gif
https://www.apple.com/ie/newsroom/2021/10/a...-new-countries/

This post has been edited by vez: Oct 26 2021, 03:07 AM
vez
post Oct 26 2021, 07:25 AM

4,396 posts

QUOTE(andrewtho @ Oct 26 2021, 07:13 AM)
Seems like News+ is still not available in Apple One Premier - not mentioned in the press release.
not inside the Apple One Premier bundle for Malaysia smile.gif

only for these countries
Apple News+ is included in the Apple One Premier plan in the US, UK, Canada, and Australia.
vez
post Oct 27 2021, 11:57 PM

4,396 posts

QUOTE(watekeke @ Oct 27 2021, 11:02 PM)
Let say the 2tb share between 5 trustable strangers, it's like 400gb per person right? But the kepala can't limit the 400gb per person?
cannot, that's the concern if share with friends/strangers laugh.gif contents still private to that particular person, just the quota uses

0.0136sec    0.25    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th March 2024 - 05:46 PM