[2021] Apple One Discussion Thread

ben3003
post Nov 6 2021, 06:01 PM

10,859 posts

QUOTE(dikae @ Nov 6 2021, 05:30 PM)
I felt transferring files via iCloud is much faster than lighting cable, so I believe it affects the transfer speed, that’s if you have a good isp I supposed?
cos apple hanching us still using usb2.0 standard for lightning lol. nowadays wifi speed also faster than usb 2.0 sweat.gif

but ppl still pray to apple and cry manly tears when apple announce new iphone biggrin.gif i guess that is part of the strategy to force ppl into using their icloud service.
ben3003
post Nov 6 2021, 06:27 PM

10,859 posts

QUOTE(dikae @ Nov 6 2021, 06:13 PM)
Yea honestly though using lighting to transfer file in 2021 is quite sad dry.gif but like you said that’s probably a way to force us into iCloud..if they give us usb c means lose revenue in iCloud lol
yeah.. but still got apple worshipper, thats y apple wont give a damn lol. probably under EU regulation maybe force their hand to change la.

ipad they move to usb-c becos user base is actually less. and ipad don need that much storage space, cos u don really take photos videos using ipad. iPhones, on the other hand, is most of their revenue comes from, and all the storage ppl use to backup videos and photos, summore ProRes file size, so u know la lol.
ben3003
post Nov 7 2021, 02:37 PM

10,859 posts

QUOTE(miyakochan89 @ Nov 7 2021, 02:28 PM)
i dont remember seeing any news that they are going to implement the USB-C in other regions though.
Damn, EU consumers laws are so powerful, sigh.
if EU change, i believe they will change all iphone together la because if 2 diff phone, later diff chipset for lightning and usb-c probably will have higher manufacturing cost for them.
ben3003
post Nov 7 2021, 03:59 PM

10,859 posts

QUOTE(miyakochan89 @ Nov 7 2021, 03:51 PM)
hope so lah. on the other hand i just bought a lightning to 3.5mm apple dongle. aiyooo~ doh.gif
lol i bought usb-c dac instead for wired headphones biggrin.gif that also need see how EU deal with apple, probably apple with their "mega-corporation brilliant team" can sway EU over, capitalism owes win lol.

if usb-c for new iphone, u can upgrade to dac for ur headphones ma icon_idea.gif

0.0291sec    0.25    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 07:49 AM