CAS module fix for BMW

TSCruxs
post Aug 13 2021, 10:50 AM, updated 5y ago

826 posts

My E90 CAS module got prob. After abandon the car since May 2021 due to MCO. Any suggestion for fix that?
MRS_consultant
post Aug 13 2021, 11:02 AM

227 posts

tried 2nd hand shop?
littlefire
post Aug 13 2021, 12:20 PM

2,736 posts

If not mistaken need to find programmer to redo new CAS replacement. As per feedback above you can try find half-cut area got 2nd hand CAS module and sent for reprogramming or buy new 1 if you got the money.
HalseyFrangipane
post Aug 13 2021, 05:53 PM

504 posts

QUOTE(littlefire @ Aug 13 2021, 12:20 PM)
If not mistaken need to find programmer to redo new CAS replacement. As per feedback above you can try find half-cut area got 2nd hand CAS module and sent for reprogramming or buy new 1 if you got the money.
For half-cut route, does he need to salvage the DME and key that matches the CAS or can this be coded to his current VIN?
littlefire
post Aug 13 2021, 06:11 PM

2,736 posts

QUOTE(HalseyFrangipane @ Aug 13 2021, 06:53 PM)
For half-cut route, does he need to salvage the DME and key that matches the CAS or can this be coded to his current VIN?
You need to give the programmer 1 set which include the keys. Even from half-cut they also need to reprogram to match the car vin or security details. This is also not perfect, sometimes need to do 2~3 times to match/re-program as i knew 1 owner driving E93 hardtop encounter this similar issue before.
TSCruxs
post Aug 14 2021, 01:02 PM

826 posts

QUOTE(MRS_consultant @ Aug 13 2021, 11:02 AM)
tried 2nd hand shop?
No. No shop or people dare to do cas module things here in terengganu

QUOTE(littlefire @ Aug 13 2021, 12:20 PM)
Yes. Not available at my place, terengganu. Just asking here to get more info before going to KL to fix it. Maybe got some chance to get better offer in /k. Not worth to buy new 1 since my e90 quite old & thinking of getting other car. But will keep this e90.

QUOTE(littlefire @ Aug 13 2021, 06:11 PM)
You need to give the programmer 1 set which include the keys. Even from half-cut they also need to reprogram to match the car vin or security details. This is also not perfect, sometimes need to do 2~3 times to match/re-program as i knew 1 owner driving E93 hardtop encounter this similar issue before.
Yes. But i dont know any programmer. Nvr face this prob before.
littlefire
post Aug 16 2021, 09:03 AM

2,736 posts

QUOTE(Cruxs @ Aug 14 2021, 02:02 PM)
No. No shop or people dare to do cas module things here in terengganu
Yes. Not available at my place, terengganu. Just asking here to get more info before going to KL to fix it. Maybe got some chance to get better offer in /k. Not worth to buy new 1 since my e90 quite old & thinking of getting other car. But will keep this e90.
Yes. But i dont know any programmer. Nvr face this prob before.
Most programmer is in KL or Penang.
Google je bro, the previous e93 owner i met also google and get the programmer do.

https://bmwcodingmy.com/
InitialB
post Aug 16 2021, 09:05 AM

700 posts

QUOTE(Cruxs @ Aug 13 2021, 10:50 AM)
My E90 CAS module got prob. After abandon the car since May 2021 due to MCO. Any suggestion for fix that?
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=4_o1swOVLNI

Beli dan tukar sendiri boy boy
TSCruxs
post Aug 20 2021, 02:46 PM

826 posts

QUOTE(InitialB @ Aug 16 2021, 09:05 AM)
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=4_o1swOVLNI

Beli dan tukar sendiri boy boy
Tak berani bro. I live in terengganu. Anything happen later kena towing to KL.
HalseyFrangipane
post Aug 26 2021, 10:49 AM

504 posts

QUOTE(Cruxs @ Aug 20 2021, 02:46 PM)
Tak berani bro. I live in terengganu. Anything happen later kena towing to KL.
Just saw this on facebook. Might be beneficial for you.

https://www.facebook.com/103775168686477/po...10081081389219/
TSCruxs
post Aug 31 2021, 03:37 AM

826 posts

QUOTE(HalseyFrangipane @ Aug 26 2021, 10:49 AM)
Just saw this on facebook. Might be beneficial for you.

https://www.facebook.com/103775168686477/po...10081081389219/
Tq so much

0.1284sec    1.14    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 06:14 PM