Hmm, light ah? How about like yours? Can it still be picked up to move from one place to another easily? (Ofcourse not thru your door lah, since it's bigger than your door
KP
Sugar Glider V4, Pocket Marsupials
Nov 1 2007, 02:38 PM
2,047 posts Joined: Feb 2007 From: Ampang, UK Side ;) |
Haha, the disease comes with the suggies
Hmm, light ah? How about like yours? Can it still be picked up to move from one place to another easily? (Ofcourse not thru your door lah, since it's bigger than your door KP |
Nov 1 2007, 02:43 PM
3,158 posts Joined: Jun 2005 From: Planet Earth |
LOL .. comes with the suggies kaa ? but .. when i get the suggies, no pouch maa .. hehehe ... how the heck the suggies know KP is making one for them ? hehehe ... or the disease come with the pouch ..LOL
yup .. mine abit heavy la but still can easily moved around. |
Nov 1 2007, 02:48 PM
QUOTE(coldfusionpower @ Nov 1 2007, 02:43 PM) LOL .. comes with the suggies kaa ? but .. when i get the suggies, no pouch maa .. hehehe ... how the heck the suggies know KP is making one for them ? hehehe ... or the disease come with the pouch ..LOL yup .. mine abit heavy la but still can easily moved around. Because their momma have one for them Hahaha Arghhh, I'm torn whether to DIY or BUY... Haha... Still hunting for the right one at the moment... Hope to upgrade to a bigger cage by end of this year KP |
Nov 1 2007, 02:52 PM
Nov 1 2007, 03:00 PM
The one at Toby Reptile memang very nice, a bit bulky, but got wheels to move it around... The drawback is that it cost RM290!
I am aiming for less than RM200... If DIY a bigger cage pun tak sampai RM290 rite... I've already found a big bird cage back in Kelantan with the measurement of appx. 4ft high, 2ft deep and wide for only RM150!! My husband said it is worth the price, but I find the workmanship not up to my par (you see, I'm a very anal person But since I will be going back during raya haji in Dec, I think I wanna do some more hunting here first... If really cannot get, then I will either get the one I found in Kelantan (mebbe if buy a few, can get cheaper! any takers?? hehe...) or resort to DIY lah KP |
Nov 1 2007, 03:10 PM
oo .. good laa . going there at raya .. can buy the cage as well . anyone else want ? come come .. kp sells cage !
Nov 1 2007, 03:17 PM
Wah lau, if too many also cannot lar, how to bring back??
If unassembled, it is flat no doubt but the height is still 4ft wor Haha, if can get less than RM150, would definitely be a bargain! KP |
Nov 1 2007, 08:39 PM
12,047 posts Joined: Nov 2005 From: Setapak |
Me also wanna get a bigger cage.... My poor Kiah and Kapi and Jarrah, now they are in 2 cages, tak syiok lah hahahah.
Nov 1 2007, 09:06 PM
929 posts Joined: Jan 2006 |
put the pic lor XD
Nov 1 2007, 11:09 PM
if wanna put picture, hv to wait KP back kuantan lorr
Nov 2 2007, 12:09 AM
465 posts Joined: Feb 2005 From: Selangor |
excuse me ...what is the accesories i should buy ?? cuz i'm juz 1st time get sugar glider , wanna ask more info bout the cage setting
Nov 2 2007, 03:02 AM
227 posts Joined: Jan 2006 |
Dear all sugar glider owners, I think there are few eucalyptus trees planted in my apartment's garden, but i'm not really sure though, will post some pictures when i got time
the leafs looks very similar with this: http://homepages.tesco.net/~chris.jrthomas..._Eucalyptus.jpg |
Nov 2 2007, 10:18 AM
QUOTE(hackerzx @ Nov 1 2007, 09:06 PM) I dun have one right now, memenag kena balik Kelantan and take 1st lor QUOTE(shelter_7 @ Nov 2 2007, 12:09 AM) excuse me ...what is the accesories i should buy ?? cuz i'm juz 1st time get sugar glider , wanna ask more info bout the cage setting Refer to the 1st page, there's plenty of info there including housing/cage settings QUOTE(Ryo` @ Nov 2 2007, 03:02 AM) Dear all sugar glider owners, I think there are few eucalyptus trees planted in my apartment's garden, but i'm not really sure though, will post some pictures when i got time the leafs looks very similar with this: http://homepages.tesco.net/~chris.jrthomas..._Eucalyptus.jpg OOOOO... I hope it is eucalyptus! Do take some pixs will you Thanks! KP |
Nov 2 2007, 10:40 AM
Wah... Got eucalyptus? Want... I want hahahaha.....
1st page got so much information for newbies.... how come they don't read it first? LOL.... wasted our energy lah, wrote so much. |
Nov 2 2007, 10:55 AM
Yeah, I also dunno why they don't really read up the 1st page... Since we compiled it from various sources, it's as pack as can be already...
I find that putting actual safe tree branches is good lar, cuz right now the Hibiscus branch that I put in their cage is one of their fav perching and climbing place, plus I can see a lot of stripped bark around It's good to know they have something safe to chew/rip/strip now... Last time Iggy used to try and chew the cage bars KP |
Nov 2 2007, 11:11 AM
QUOTE(krynzpeaches @ Nov 2 2007, 10:55 AM) Yeah, I also dunno why they don't really read up the 1st page... Since we compiled it from various sources, it's as pack as can be already... It took me 2 nights to write up my part loh.... tiring but I said to myself nevermind, it is for newbies to learn..... coz can't simply copy and paste coz violate copyright law mah hahahah....I find that putting actual safe tree branches is good lar, cuz right now the Hibiscus branch that I put in their cage is one of their fav perching and climbing place, plus I can see a lot of stripped bark around It's good to know they have something safe to chew/rip/strip now... Last time Iggy used to try and chew the cage bars KP Yah, branches are great. I do hear Kiah and Kapi gnaw on their branch. I spotted a fat branch on my neighbour's hibiscus tree.... maybe I go curi cut one hahahah |
Nov 2 2007, 11:23 AM
Yeah, took me quite a while to complete it too... Read summore, edit... Read lagi, found something else to edit... Haha...
If your neighbour's Hibiscus is a lot and bushy, you can take some, sure won't notice one My mum-in-law's is quite a lot, got some big trunks at the bottom too... I take the medium size one first, with lotsa small branches at the top I think if can get Guava branches would be nicer, but there's no Guava tree there... Rose apple(Jambu air) tree ada lar, but I dunno can or not... When I was back in kampung, felt like letting my suggies outdoors, you know let them climb up some trees, hang around or glide around a bit... BUT... Ofcourse I'm worried they won't come back, so I didn't... Very tempted to do so, cuz I like seeing the squirrels climb and jump about the tress there... KP Added on November 2, 2007, 12:41 pmHun, Looked up on the Sunseed Quicko Food tu, well, it is available online and in the US definitely, but there is no recommendation or even reviews on the product... I think the main reason PS brings in that food is because it is cheap. The price is definitely cheaper than those recommended ones and I presume buying in bulk they'll get it even cheaper... Why lar they can bring in something proper KP This post has been edited by krynzpeaches: Nov 2 2007, 12:41 PM |
Nov 2 2007, 12:49 PM
Hi all, just noticed the management actually chopped off most of the trees already, only left one "eucalyptus look alike" now
» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « I apologize first if it's not eucalyptus The good news is there are many hibiscus in the garden, still can come and get hibiscus branch, hehe |
Nov 2 2007, 12:59 PM
Thanks so much Ryo' for being the detective and taking those pictures
From the tree trunk, it does look like eucalyptus tree cuz eucalyptus tree trunk has all those patches and sometimes in watercolor like colors. I think the ultimate test would be to break some fresh leaves and give it a sniff... If it smells like one, then it definitely is eucalyptus! If they have chopped down some, where do they throw the trunk and branches? Mebbe I can go salvage some, haha Btw, where is your apartment? Good work! KP |
Nov 2 2007, 01:17 PM
QUOTE(krynzpeaches @ Nov 2 2007, 12:59 PM) Thanks so much Ryo' for being the detective and taking those pictures Please pardon my noobness, how does a eucalyptus leaf smell like? From the tree trunk, it does look like eucalyptus tree cuz eucalyptus tree trunk has all those patches and sometimes in watercolor like colors. I think the ultimate test would be to break some fresh leaves and give it a sniff... If it smells like one, then it definitely is eucalyptus! If they have chopped down some, where do they throw the trunk and branches? Mebbe I can go salvage some, haha Btw, where is your apartment? Good work! KP Actually I had tried to sniff its fresh leaf when i was still a kid and when fresh leaf still reachable I still remember how it smells, and I kinda like it, haha.... I don't know where they throw it, but definitely not within my apartment My apartment located just opposite Sri Bintang Utara Cheras, it's called Taman Shamelin Perkasa Come and take a closer look if you pass by This post has been edited by Ryo`: Nov 2 2007, 01:44 PM |
| Change to: | 0.0341sec
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 09:23 AM |