Sugar Glider V4, Pocket Marsupials

kayz1e
post Oct 5 2007, 10:36 AM

- nEwbiE ^^"V -
1,408 posts

@KP

i actually intend 2 keep 3 all together... but ill leave that to later in the future, as i will have to bond with them 1 by 1

if im able 2 bond with two of them, and if they are just nice, i wouldnt get another one lo.. but my main concern, is to give them a happy place to live, not making them fight one another, so... its either a pair, OR all 3 males or all 3 females
TScrazymouse_yyh
post Oct 5 2007, 10:58 AM

www.suggiesathome .wordpress.com
12,047 posts

Good that Iggy is doing well....

Catfood, advisable never to give alot loh.... for me, I only use as a treat and the only catfood or dogfood I would use is Orijen.... Fully holistic, the catfood also not very hard so won't be painful for their teeth.... but 1 piece as treat only since the catfood is high in protein.

Alot of people think put a bowl of catfood for gliders is good but actually, it causes them to eat that only and get the wrong nutrients.... sometimes catfood can be addictive and gliders can lose interest in fruits.... so better, offer as a treat.... Never feed Friskies or Whiskas, they are the worst worst catfood in the market. The safest is Orijen, but the price for the dogfood is RM46 for 2.5kg and the catfood is RM50 for 2.5kg....... catfood got a strong smell which they do not like so the dogfood is prefered... But what are you gonna do with 2.5kg? So in the end, better not feed if you do not have a dog or cat to finish up the food.... Just stick to fruits, mealworms and a mix....
hackerzx
post Oct 5 2007, 12:33 PM

Hackerzx Prime
929 posts

1st page already said NO cat food!

You give cat food especially Whiskas, I will personally go and shoot you.

Whiskas or Friskies are such sucky cat foods lah.

wahhaha..ok2..i get it kp tongue.gif lols..
kayz1e
post Oct 5 2007, 12:41 PM

- nEwbiE ^^"V -
1,408 posts

oh yea, and could someone tell me where is the petshop that sells SGs in sri petaling.. was thinking to pay a visit later in the afternoon
krynzpeaches
post Oct 5 2007, 12:59 PM

* k * a * P * i * s * h * ? *
2,047 posts

When you get 1 or 2 first, see how it bonds and see how you care for them.

Cuz I can tell you, having more than 2 is really a hand full unless you have all the time in the world or is really dedicated (I'm talking 10 years dedication here not just a year or 2).

Have patience a wait for the people who are trying to help you.

Anyway, have never known any petshops in sri petaling. Or do you mean petaling street?

KP
kayz1e
post Oct 5 2007, 02:59 PM

- nEwbiE ^^"V -
1,408 posts

opps.. i thought i saw sri petaling..

hmm.. besides ikano and petaling street.. is there anywhere else that sells SGs ?
krynzpeaches
post Oct 5 2007, 03:10 PM

2,047 posts

Basically you gotta search yourself at the pet shops lor, so many places lah.

But I must say that those places will either sell adults (mostly untamed) or joeys which are all under aged. None of our pet shops sells sugar glider in a decent condition...

It's better to seek for home breeders or trusted forumers to guide you

KP

peaceretro
post Oct 5 2007, 05:25 PM

25 posts

aha krynzpeaches is right thumbup.gif

but i heard there's people selling suggies

at uptown danau kota .....

behind buildings???

hurm..... hmm.gif
broken_string
post Oct 5 2007, 05:51 PM

人生, 如何說得失, 論成敗 ?
7,258 posts

my joey crab less and not tat bitey liao as time goes by biggrin.gif

vincent09
post Oct 5 2007, 09:32 PM

*~ When I was young ~*
1,710 posts

Oh, about the cat food, my Ah Pit eat cat food is not direct bite on it, she lick lick lick until those cat food already soft and wet then only bite. Until now she still jump out for cat food when i take it for her have a look ( cus i'm feeding my hedgehog, and try c is it she still remember what is it. )
TScrazymouse_yyh
post Oct 5 2007, 11:17 PM

12,047 posts

QUOTE(peaceretro @ Oct 5 2007, 05:25 PM)
aha krynzpeaches is right thumbup.gif

but i heard there's people selling suggies

at uptown danau kota .....

behind buildings???

hurm..... hmm.gif
Yah.... the Danau Kota uptown night bazaar got sell.... but not good condition lah.... You been there? I really don't trust petshops.... you see the 1st page of the pics of underage joeys, the 1st pic of one on a person's shoulder is MidValley's Pets Wonderland, the joey is so stressed up and they were showing off, selling for RM488 and it was seriously underage too.... pity. AD Pet shop, behind Tawakal Hospital also another inexperience petshop, sell underage joey and told people that gliders only eat grapes and catfood.

QUOTE(broken_string @ Oct 5 2007, 05:51 PM)
my joey crab less and not tat bitey liao as time goes by biggrin.gif
Good lah. Slowly, he will become more and more sticky towards you hahahah.

QUOTE(vincent09 @ Oct 5 2007, 09:32 PM)
Oh, about the cat food, my Ah Pit eat cat food is not direct bite on it, she lick lick lick until those cat food already soft and wet then only bite. Until now she still jump out for cat food when i take it for her have a look ( cus i'm feeding my hedgehog, and try c is it she still remember what is it. )
You can still give 1 piece of catfood as a treat lah.... but then it is better you get a holistic brand than a super premium brand to feed. I only feed Orijen dogfood to my gliders twice a week but each glider take 1 piece only.
broken_string
post Oct 5 2007, 11:26 PM

人生, 如何說得失, 論成敗 ?
7,258 posts

QUOTE(crazymouse_yyh @ Oct 5 2007, 11:17 PM)

Good lah. Slowly, he will become more and more sticky towards you hahahah.

i hope so
coz my room quite dark so he will come out play after evening
but when i come in and open the light he will look look me then go back to his pouch doh.gif
Reanne
post Oct 6 2007, 12:05 AM

Elite is only a tag. So don't PM me to delete ur post.
2,903 posts

'First Glider to be neutered in Malaysia!!!'

Go Iggy!!!

lol
Miko used to do that as well. Last time, the minute I on the lights, she will dart into her pouch, even though there's a towel covering the cage. Do post pictures of your little boy! Anxious to see how he's grown. biggrin.gif

Update!!

Miko and Dakota sharing food in the same position. Look at the colour contrast!

user posted imageuser posted imageuser posted image

This one really tidur mati. Shioknye...

user posted imageuser posted image

This post has been edited by Reanne: Oct 6 2007, 12:11 AM
broken_string
post Oct 6 2007, 12:20 AM

人生, 如何說得失, 論成敗 ?
7,258 posts

wow, mine will wake up very easily.

ok, will take pic of it soon, coz he is quite active furthermore i scare the flash will hurt his eye.

he dint grow much, still tat size but i feed him enough.

fruits, yogurt and mix, it seems tat he like yogurt biggrin.gif
TScrazymouse_yyh
post Oct 6 2007, 12:27 AM

12,047 posts

Hahah... Miko and Dakota so cute. Hahah... sleep in such an open position LOL.
kayz1e
post Oct 6 2007, 01:37 AM

- nEwbiE ^^"V -
1,408 posts

QUOTE(Reanne @ Oct 6 2007, 12:05 AM)
'First Glider to be neutered in Malaysia!!!'

Go Iggy!!!

lol
Miko used to do that as well. Last time, the minute I on the lights, she will dart into her pouch, even though there's a towel covering the cage. Do post pictures of your little boy! Anxious to see how he's grown. biggrin.gif

Update!!

Miko and Dakota sharing food in the same position. Look at the colour contrast!

This one really tidur mati. Shioknye...
wow.. very nice !! thumbup.gif

btw.. what are they eating ??

This post has been edited by kayz1e: Oct 6 2007, 01:37 AM
krynzpeaches
post Oct 7 2007, 12:15 AM

2,047 posts

Peaceretro,

Yeah, unfortunely flea market like uptown danau kota & even damansara are selling sugar glider joeys sad.gif

Sadly, they are in very poor condition as in they are sold under aged, kept in small cages and given the wrong diet. Furthermore all the advise given to potential buyers are totally crap...

I think selling pets at flea markets are just plain stupid. Those people are just selling for money and have no experience at all.

---

Reanne,

Yeah, I'm proud of my Iggy boy! He is doing just great nod.gif I'm glad that he's safely neutered smile.gif

Wahh, Dakota sleep till like that huh sweat.gif Memang syiok habis! tongue.gif

Haha, yeah color contrast can always be seen with adult gliders and joeys.

But how come Hun can keep Kiah so clean even when she's all grown up?

I still haven't ever bathe Iggy & Luna myself, last time it was Hun jugak that did it. I guess I'd rather take them to Hun's Suggie Spa ley tongue.gif

So when is the opening Hun? biggrin.gif

KP
kayz1e
post Oct 7 2007, 09:42 PM

- nEwbiE ^^"V -
1,408 posts

i jsut got back from great eastern.. there's a SG i saw over there... it looks so stressed up... it was hiding inside the hole all the while..

when i look at it... he was shivering...

poor SG... it's all alone in that cage... i see plenty of insects around the cage, and its so smelly, i wonder when was the last time ppl actually gave him food or clean the cage..
TScrazymouse_yyh
post Oct 7 2007, 09:46 PM

12,047 posts

QUOTE(krynzpeaches @ Oct 7 2007, 12:15 AM)
Peaceretro,

Yeah, unfortunely flea market like uptown danau kota & even damansara are selling sugar glider joeys sad.gif

Sadly, they are in very poor condition as in they are sold under aged, kept in small cages and given the wrong diet. Furthermore all the advise given to potential buyers are totally crap...

I think selling pets at flea markets are just plain stupid. Those people are just selling for money and have no experience at all.

---

Reanne,

Yeah, I'm proud of my Iggy boy! He is doing just great nod.gif I'm glad that he's safely neutered smile.gif

Wahh, Dakota sleep till like that huh sweat.gif Memang syiok habis! tongue.gif

Haha, yeah color contrast can always be seen with adult gliders and joeys.

But how come Hun can keep Kiah so clean even when she's all grown up?

I still haven't ever bathe Iggy & Luna myself, last time it was Hun jugak that did it. I guess I'd rather take them to Hun's Suggie Spa ley tongue.gif

So when is the opening Hun? biggrin.gif

KP
Hahaha... How keep her clean? Dunno lah, I don't bath her often... maybe coz she is a black beauty, so the chest always appear whiter?

Suggie Spa... dunno when free to do hahah... maybe end of the year like end of November like that boleh lah.

QUOTE(kayz1e @ Oct 7 2007, 09:42 PM)
i jsut got back from great eastern.. there's a SG i saw over there... it looks so stressed up... it was hiding inside the hole all the while..

when i look at it... he was shivering...

poor SG... it's all alone in that cage... i see plenty of insects around the cage, and its so smelly, i wonder when was the last time ppl actually gave him food or clean the cage..
That's normal. Petshops never keep them properly.

sense_less143
post Oct 8 2007, 12:17 PM

428 posts

Not sugar glider, but really, really close to :

Mahogany Glider
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Mahogany_Glider

Squirrel Glider
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Squirrel_Glider

125 Pages « < 15 16 17 18 19 > » Top