125 Pages « < 109 110 111 112 113 > » Bottom

Sugar Glider V4, Pocket Marsupials

broken_string
post Feb 14 2008, 07:19 PM

人生, 如何說得失, 論成敗 ?
7,258 posts

QUOTE(PaLoi_7717 @ Feb 14 2008, 12:20 PM)
Introducing.....Jolie!!! tongue.gif  tongue.gif

[attachmentid=397825]
wub.gif  wub.gif  wub.gif
glad to see everything is going well for u and jolie
take good care of her ya biggrin.gif
malowie
post Feb 14 2008, 07:29 PM

418 posts

QUOTE(PaLoi_7717 @ Feb 14 2008, 12:20 PM)
Introducing.....Jolie!!! tongue.gif  tongue.gif

[attachmentid=397825]
wub.gif  wub.gif  wub.gif
Nice.... female i suppose?
jitshiong
post Feb 14 2008, 11:06 PM

Trust me, I'm an Engineer
1,868 posts

Hi everyone,
I'm new to this site, just wanna introduce myself.
I have 2 gliders, been keeping one of them for more than 2 years and the new one for 2 months.
Both female, wild from the forest...but the older one is alreasy tamed.
The new female is already pregnant but the male isn't around, ran away.
The joeys are due to OOP soon, probably in a couple of weeks.
Just gald to see so many glider owners.
Very hard to train, but you'll be ahndsomely rewarded.(i mean the wild ones, mine are adults)
Reanne
post Feb 14 2008, 11:18 PM

Elite is only a tag. So don't PM me to delete ur post.
2,903 posts

Hi, welcome to the Glider Thread. Feel free to ask any questions and we hope you'll enjoy your stay.

This post has been edited by Reanne: Feb 14 2008, 11:19 PM
ayiesz
post Feb 14 2008, 11:54 PM

Selamat Hari Raya
2,778 posts

how come ur guys punya sg like not afraid of the lights?
everytime i switch the lights on they will go hide into sleeping pouches. after few minutes will start to make sound as if saying "silau silau" doh.gif
Reanne
post Feb 14 2008, 11:58 PM

2,903 posts

lol
My Miko does the same thing but it's not cuz they're afraid. It hurts their eyes from dark to suddenly bright. Hurts you eyes too right? If you stay too long in the dark and suddenly on the lights.
ayiesz
post Feb 15 2008, 12:02 AM

Selamat Hari Raya
2,778 posts

QUOTE(Reanne @ Feb 14 2008, 11:58 PM)
lol
My Miko does the same thing but it's not cuz they're afraid. It hurts their eyes from dark to suddenly bright. Hurts you eyes too right? If you stay too long in the dark and suddenly on the lights.
lol if i didnt switch off the lights by 7pm something and they woke up, they still make the sound. "we're awake please switch off the lights we wanna go out n play" doh.gif
i've been living in the dark since few months sweat.gif
kinda used to it a bit ahahha

how to train them with lights? any such thing? tongue.gif
Reanne
post Feb 15 2008, 12:05 AM

2,903 posts

Eh, not really because it's natural for them to avoid light. They are nocturnal and they have large pupils like owls so they can see clearly in the dark. This is a natural thing, so you can't really train them to not respond to light.
ayiesz
post Feb 15 2008, 12:08 AM

Selamat Hari Raya
2,778 posts

QUOTE(Reanne @ Feb 15 2008, 12:05 AM)
Eh, not really because it's natural for them to avoid light. They are nocturnal and they have large pupils like owls so they can see clearly in the dark. This is a natural thing, so you can't really train them to not respond to light.
owh ok. so i'll make do in the dark. just open the door and get some light source from outside tongue.gif
Reanne
post Feb 15 2008, 12:24 AM

2,903 posts

Don't need to make the room 24/7 dark. Just use a dark cloth or black T-shirt to cover the cage and let it be shaded from most of the light.
jitshiong
post Feb 15 2008, 12:38 AM

Trust me, I'm an Engineer
1,868 posts

either that or use a red light, or use a reostat to control the dimness of ur light. That should do the trick. they won't be active if it's too bright
Reanne
post Feb 15 2008, 12:41 AM

2,903 posts

Wah, use red light. His whole room light red, like those rooms for developing films.
phoonwa
post Feb 15 2008, 01:15 AM

57 posts

My new big cage 75 x 90 x 160 for Big Ah Beng and Big Ah Seng.
The white color cage is for new member Little Ah Beng and Little Ah Seng.
I got total 4 sugar gliders with terrible nick name.
I m newbie here and most of the time i lepak at those chinese language forum about sugar glider.
LOL nice to meet u all.
rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif

This post has been edited by phoonwa: Feb 15 2008, 01:23 AM
ayiesz
post Feb 15 2008, 02:51 AM

Selamat Hari Raya
2,778 posts

QUOTE(Reanne @ Feb 15 2008, 12:24 AM)
Don't need to make the room 24/7 dark. Just use a dark cloth or black T-shirt to cover the cage and let it be shaded from most of the light.
already covered with big black tshirt they still shy tongue.gif
covered 1/4 from top. still looking for warm light.

can't wait to neuter them tongue.gif
buttercup07
post Feb 15 2008, 06:22 AM

119 posts

WAH !!! where u get that cage ???????????

SO BIG !!!

How much....

eh guys...mealworms ar...how they beranak ? hahaha just wondering

they bertelur or they beranak ??

btw...i give 25 mealworms to 2 gliders....

hehe

krynzpeaches
post Feb 15 2008, 09:59 AM

* k * a * P * i * s * h * ? *
2,047 posts

QUOTE(jitshiong @ Feb 14 2008, 11:06 PM)
The new female is already pregnant but the male isn't around, ran away.
The joeys are due to OOP soon, probably in a couple of weeks.

How or what do you mean the male ran away?

Izit you bought her with the joeys in the pouch?

It's good if she has a companion to help her raise the joeys but I'm not sure if it will work well with new female companion, meaning if they have not really gotten along long enough...

Try and do some reading and research to be prepared.

QUOTE(ayiesz @ Feb 14 2008, 11:54 PM)
how come ur guys punya sg like not afraid of the lights?
everytime i switch the lights on they will go hide into sleeping pouches. after few minutes will start to make sound as if saying "silau silau" doh.gif

I think all gliders will react like that.

Mine too.

QUOTE(ayiesz @ Feb 15 2008, 12:08 AM)
owh ok. so i'll make do in the dark. just open the door and get some light source from outside tongue.gif

Yeah, normally I just leave their door room open when I'm inside with them to feed or play.

Or you can get those small plug in sleeping light and just switch that one on when you wanna see them... It's less bright and cost less than RM10 smile.gif

QUOTE(phoonwa @ Feb 15 2008, 01:15 AM)

I m newbie here and most of the time i lepak at those chinese language forum about sugar glider.
LOL nice to meet u all.
rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif

Whoa! Size, design and all looks exactly the same like mine. It has 2 big sliding door right?

But mine is white.

Somehow your cage looks sturdier with end those corner looking more firm...

Mine is 76 x 46 x 138.

Where did you get yours?

Yeah, that big cage does nice if you have more than 3 suggies wink.gif

*EDIT*

Whoopsss! Your cage is way bigger!

I think I know which one is your cage... It's like the one that cost for RM450 at Pet Safari! The one I like to say can fit 3-4 Human inside one laugh.gif

-----

*EDIT Again*

Nope, I don't think it's like the RM450 at the Pet Safari... After taking out a measuring tape and doing an invisible cage with that size... The RM450 at Pet Safari is BIGGER tongue.gif

Sorry, my bad...

But yours is bigger than mine and sturdier! rclxms.gif

-----

No wonder lah looks more sturdier... It is pun cuz of the thick side paneling.

Great for getting them that HUGE cage!!!

And ofcourse it can only be place outdoors because of the HUGE size.

KP

This post has been edited by krynzpeaches: Feb 15 2008, 10:13 AM
White Palace
post Feb 15 2008, 10:10 AM

Angel - Top Maltese 2006 @ Best Malaysian Bred In Show
2,309 posts

QUOTE(phoonwa @ Feb 15 2008, 01:15 AM)

LOL nice to meet u all.
rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif
Nice cage, your SG sure enjoy the freedom you provided, welcome to the forum! Happy to know another responsible owner here. Pity lah some of the pet owners just confine their pets in small lil cage.
krynzpeaches
post Feb 15 2008, 10:40 AM

* k * a * P * i * s * h * ? *
2,047 posts

Ohh...

"Happy Birthday with Owner to Iggy!!!"

It was 1 year ago that I picked up a grumpy, crabby, biting and not-so-little suggie namely IGGY!

And he has changed A LOT since... How time flies and I love every moment he is with me smile.gif Can't imagine what life would've been without him!

In my rough calculation, Iggy was about 6 months when I picked him up... So as of today, he is approximately 1 years and a half dy! rclxm9.gif

notworthy.gif
KP

*He's with me at work today and been squeezing and kissing him every now and then... He'll be smothered by the end of the day! Hehehe tongue.gif*

This post has been edited by krynzpeaches: Feb 15 2008, 10:41 AM
Reanne
post Feb 15 2008, 11:20 AM

2,903 posts

Happy Birthday Iggy!
emino
post Feb 15 2008, 11:37 AM

IG - riezforester
5,967 posts

Happy Adopted Day to be precise tongue.gif. Hehe~

125 Pages « < 109 110 111 112 113 > » Top