Sugar Glider V4, Pocket Marsupials

malowie
post Feb 10 2008, 09:04 AM

418 posts

QUOTE(spel'it @ Feb 10 2008, 08:37 AM)
No prob for the suggestion.
Yups, Cheekoo is quite bald. Worrying too. Will get him n Koochee for a vet checkup when im in KL.
Dun think here the vets are familiar with exotic animals like suggies.
Will get back to you when i got the results.
He's approximately (using's KP word, hehe) 6-7 weeks OOP.
But i guess he was separated from his mother far too young. And we didnt know it before. Until i consulted KP.

Well, a few websites on the net sure is misleading...hmmm....they said, the younger the better.
Luckily we bump into this forum tho AFTER we bought them. So, im trying to give the best that i can and do damage control as much as i can. Bcoz i do love them so so much already.
Thanks KP. Will do!
N sure la SLR will makes the pics superb. Those latest pics of Cheekoo n Koochee was taken using dslr. But need to resize lor...
IcIc.. sad to hear that. yeah there are not many exotics vets here in malaysia =(

Actually its not KP's word lah.. haha OOP/Out Of Pouch is universally used.

All the best for your glider.

yups ur SLR can make the artistically blurred effect some compact digicams cant. i wanted to get a d40x but the kit lens sucks...
spel'it
post Feb 10 2008, 09:17 AM

319 posts

QUOTE(malowie @ Feb 10 2008, 09:04 AM)
IcIc.. sad to hear that. yeah there are not many exotics vets here in malaysia =(

Actually its not KP's word lah.. haha OOP/Out Of Pouch is universally used.

All the best for your glider.

yups ur SLR can make the artistically blurred effect some compact digicams cant. i wanted to get a d40x but the kit lens sucks...
hehe...no lah...the KP's word i was referring to is 'APPROXIMATELY'... hehehe...

hehehe...ooo ok2...nikon d40. heheh...buy new lens la..
my bf's used to have d50 but is using d200 curently. with the Nikkor 70-200 mm F2.8 VR. he's so proud of the lens and those pics of Cheekoo n Koochee.
malowie
post Feb 10 2008, 09:25 AM

418 posts

QUOTE(spel'it @ Feb 10 2008, 09:17 AM)
hehe...no lah...the KP's word i was referring to is 'APPROXIMATELY'... hehehe...

hehehe...ooo ok2...nikon d40. heheh...buy new lens la..
my bf's used to have d50 but is using d200 curently. with the Nikkor 70-200 mm F2.8 VR. he's so proud of the lens and those pics of Cheekoo n Koochee.
ohoh.. sorry.. haha i thought OOP

i got no $ to get new lens yet lah.. gotta save more.

the pics of cheekoo and koochee seem professional. u into photography huh? hehe...

anyways, wish you all th ebst in getting cheekoo nourished.
spel'it
post Feb 10 2008, 09:50 AM

319 posts

QUOTE(malowie @ Feb 10 2008, 09:25 AM)
ohoh.. sorry.. haha i thought OOP

i got no $ to get new lens yet lah.. gotta save more.

the pics of cheekoo and koochee seem professional. u into photography huh? hehe...

anyways, wish you all th ebst in getting cheekoo nourished.
heheh...yups, $ always seems to be the prob for us. Hehehe...
my bf is into photography not me. im technologically impaired. hehehe...just got to know sumthing from him here n there.

thank u for the well wishes for Cheekoo.
malowie
post Feb 10 2008, 10:04 AM

418 posts

QUOTE(spel'it @ Feb 10 2008, 09:50 AM)
heheh...yups, $ always seems to be the prob for us. Hehehe...
my bf is into photography not me. im technologically impaired. hehehe...just got to know sumthing from him here n there.

thank u for the well wishes for Cheekoo.
ic.. no probs biggrin.gif
krynzpeaches
post Feb 10 2008, 11:18 AM

* k * a * P * i * s * h * ? *
2,047 posts

QUOTE(ayiesz @ Feb 9 2008, 10:48 PM)
KP when u plan to go to the vet?
need to check my schedule tongue.gif

End February or early-early March (that's when got gaji ma tongue.gif)

Ok?

-----

D40... D40x... D200...

Cool gadgets!

I'm not sure what my photographer friend uses, but the shots are cool!

Nanti-nanti, tmrw I share okay tongue.gif

KP

spel'it
post Feb 10 2008, 11:23 AM

319 posts

QUOTE(krynzpeaches @ Feb 10 2008, 11:18 AM)

Ok?

-----

D40... D40x... D200...

Cool gadgets!

KP
Hahah...cant wait to see iggy and micah in their elements. Hehehe...
ayiesz
post Feb 10 2008, 11:35 AM

Selamat Hari Raya
2,778 posts

Ok?

-----

D40... D40x... D200...

Cool gadgets!

KP
oh ok
flex.gif
malowie
post Feb 10 2008, 12:29 PM

418 posts

Ok?

-----

D40... D40x... D200...

Cool gadgets!

KP
yeah wei... awesome.. i heard the D70s is good too.. haiz.. i wanted to get one initially but i got discouraged cuz have to send for yearly service and all and itll burn my pocket, a student's lol.

so yeah.. its an expensive hobby..

but neways, i just cant wait for the day my glider can be professionally photographed.

biggrin.gif biggrin.gif

hehe.
spel'it
post Feb 10 2008, 03:01 PM

319 posts

QUOTE(malowie @ Feb 10 2008, 12:29 PM)
yeah wei... awesome.. i heard the D70s is good too.. haiz.. i wanted to get one initially but i got discouraged cuz have to send for yearly service and all and itll burn my pocket, a student's lol.

so yeah.. its an expensive hobby..

but neways, i just cant wait for the day my glider can be professionally photographed.

biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif

hehe.
Hehehe...luckily i have a heartrob photographer bf of my own. easy maa to ask for favor...hehehe...
malowie
post Feb 10 2008, 05:56 PM

418 posts

QUOTE(spel'it @ Feb 10 2008, 03:01 PM)
Hehehe...luckily i have a heartrob photographer bf of my own. easy maa to ask for favor...hehehe...
lols.....i get what u mean

Added on February 10, 2008, 6:30 pmhey do you guys feed ur suggies boiled prawns??

i see a lot of americans feeding em but theyre soooooo high in protein, iodine and fat...

just wondering if its safe.

if it is, i would like to try it on the terrible two... lols.

This post has been edited by malowie: Feb 10 2008, 06:40 PM
Reanne
post Feb 10 2008, 08:40 PM

Elite is only a tag. So don't PM me to delete ur post.
2,903 posts

Boiled prawns? It's not in their natural diet but you can give it a try if you like. Ttry to keep it as treats though as we do not know the outcome if given long term.

Bought some organic baby food for the gliders today. 2 with Turkey and one butternut squash. Billie ate some of the Turkey Dinner, but not much.

This post has been edited by Reanne: Feb 10 2008, 08:45 PM
silverwineus
post Feb 10 2008, 08:42 PM

514 posts

Finally! here's my reunion dinner to enjoy.. hey, where's my buddy?

Chicken delight marinated with fruit sauce and hints with cucumber apple flavour, looks pretty tempting to me..

This post has been edited by silverwineus: Feb 10 2008, 08:44 PM
Reanne
post Feb 10 2008, 08:44 PM

Elite is only a tag. So don't PM me to delete ur post.
2,903 posts

Wah! A Buffet a day keeps the doctor away eh? biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by Reanne: Feb 10 2008, 08:46 PM
silverwineus
post Feb 10 2008, 08:55 PM

514 posts

QUOTE(Reanne @ Feb 10 2008, 08:40 PM)
Boiled prawns? It's not in their natural diet but you can give it a try if you like. Ttry to keep it as treats though as we do not know the outcome if given long term.

Bought some organic baby food for the gliders today. 2 with Turkey and one butternut squash. Billie ate some of the Turkey Dinner, but not much.
Hahaha, suggies eating seafood!! I though only us eat that..

Organic baby food with turkey and butternut squash, very uncommon and interesting to me yeah..

You mean the turkey is mixed with organic plants? Butternut is what actually, butter and nuts? hmm.gif hmm.gif

Billie is sure glad with Turkey Dinner.. laugh.gif

A buffet a day keeps the suggies HOORAY!!

This post has been edited by silverwineus: Feb 10 2008, 09:00 PM
outsider
post Feb 10 2008, 09:16 PM

~ get out ~
1,270 posts

it seem so cute.....how much for one sugar glider? wub.gif wub.gif wub.gif wub.gif
spel'it
post Feb 11 2008, 09:27 AM

319 posts

QUOTE(silverwineus @ Feb 10 2008, 08:42 PM)

Chicken delight marinated with fruit sauce and hints with cucumber apple flavour, looks pretty tempting to me..

Erm, tempting nyer...hehehe....
White Palace
post Feb 11 2008, 09:44 AM

Angel - Top Maltese 2006 @ Best Malaysian Bred In Show
2,309 posts

QUOTE(silverwineus @ Feb 10 2008, 08:42 PM)

Oh~~~ See the eyes, so cute and like so happy! How nice if got SG videos to share.
spel'it
post Feb 11 2008, 11:09 AM

319 posts

Haiyooo...i've spoilt my babies rotten la...hehehe....
coax them to come out of pouch to eat....dun want to eat....
climb onto me n go inside the pouch again....
when i let them sniff the fruits from the pouch....
MAKAN pulak...sambil baring tuh....
just like a king n queen u know....hehehe....
onezkatana
post Feb 11 2008, 02:57 PM

170 posts

latest APPLE enjoy it

125 Pages « < 105 106 107 108 109 > » Top