QUOTE(ayiesz @ Dec 17 2007, 12:16 AM)
QUOTE(nebcrys @ Dec 17 2007, 12:23 AM)
Yes, you have to feed the crickets 1st, about 24hours before to your gliders. Veggies and fruits.Sugar Glider V4, Pocket Marsupials
Dec 17 2007, 12:25 AM
12,047 posts Joined: Nov 2005 From: Setapak |
QUOTE(ayiesz @ Dec 17 2007, 12:16 AM) QUOTE(nebcrys @ Dec 17 2007, 12:23 AM) Yes, you have to feed the crickets 1st, about 24hours before to your gliders. Veggies and fruits. |
Dec 17 2007, 08:47 PM
QUOTE(ayiesz @ Dec 17 2007, 12:29 AM) It can last provided you keep in a cage than a container.... and you gotta feed the crickets veggie everyday.I'll be back after Christmas QUOTE(nebcrys @ Dec 17 2007, 12:49 AM) if i mix a little bit of apple cider vinegar with their drinking water is it okay?? You only do that say once a week..... coz apple cider vinegar is acidic since.... it is vinegar hahaah....some sites that ive read said that it is actually good because it boost the gliders immune system.. think its alright? QUOTE(buttercup07 @ Dec 17 2007, 02:44 AM) Hun, If you feed watermelon, papaya, mango.... the poo would be very soft.... but it should never be watery all the time. Sometimes if poo solid first, then suddenly watery, means that is a forced poop, meaning the poop that comes out when the glider or any animal is scared.... Suspect the fruits..... soft is ok, as long not poo watery. If watery means diarrhea already...... <------- abu sometimes the poo like this wan...if i give one whole day watermelon....the poo will be reddish and watery... issit diarrhea or just bcoz of what they eat ? sometimes oni like that....if change food...normal color... Diarrhea is smelly, very watery, and the glider would be lethargic from dehydration. QUOTE(krynzpeaches @ Dec 17 2007, 05:26 PM) Hun... I'm thinking of setting up a sugar glider fund... Hmm.... it would be good if we can set up such a fund.... but then.... how much can we get from collection and who would be eligible to get some of the funds?It's very hard to speak to Dr. Yeoh, but left a word and message to his assistant... She said he can't afford to offer special discounts as exotic pets meds are more costly and the surgery is more tedious on small animals... Every care and attention needs to be taken care of... Anyway, she did say I am still free to discuss again with Dr. Yeoh IF I am able to catch him while he is not busy... Sighhh... I dunno how else to help lar... KP |
Dec 20 2007, 02:24 AM
QUOTE(silverwineus @ Dec 18 2007, 06:41 PM) For the cat/dog food, is it the mushy meaty type, which usually are the canned ones, or the hard pellet/biscuit type? For dogfood and catfood, those canned ones are best to avoid. Go for the hard pellet kind but never give too many. I only give like 2 pieces a day for each glider, using Orijen and alternate with Back To Basics Cat food. I find these 2 brands have softer kibbles compared to other brands..... so it is easier to chew. The Back To Basics Cat Food is in a very good size and shape for gliders. I'll take a picture once I have my camera.I would like to try this. I wonder will the crickets eat the crushed and mixed with water cat/dog biscuit? Which vege is high calcium? Do you mean vege mixed with calcium powder? Can crushed vitamin C be sprinkled to their diet? Added on December 18, 2007, 6:52 pm Hmm..smells good, picnic alone, can i chip in? ![]() Oh, do feed your crickets with crushed dogfood mixed with water. I do that and the crickets do eat up everything. Veggie like sawi is high in calcium. Jambu batu and jambu air is also high in calcium. You don't need to crush vitamin C.... is better for you to feed it in natural sources. Kiwi Fruit, Dragon Fruit, Oranges and Apples are high in Vitamin C. Cherry tomatoes too. QUOTE(emino @ Dec 18 2007, 11:43 PM) Hehe. Will buy a fridge this week. Never has a need for fridges before. Now gotta need one since need to constantly supplies fresh veggies to my future glider. Not to mention I can also benefit from teh fridge. Hehe. LOL... getting ready hahaha... Good Good.Luckily Jusco got discount on Haier fridge for christmas. Added on December 20, 2007, 2:31 am QUOTE(Jamien @ Dec 18 2007, 11:51 PM) T.T I have hamsters at home... Now I'm scared to have a sugar glider... It looks like s pack of wolves tearing up human carcass... Are pinkies good for them? Well, as long your hamster is safely in a cage, nothing would happen to it. Some gliders would attack other small animals but not for food.... more like for defense....Anyway, pinkies is good but only if your glider eats it and only if the pinkies are bred in a clean environment coz pinkie mice can sometimes be contaminated with salmonella bacteria.... I actually do feed pinkies too but once a while. My gliders are fat so there is no need for so much protein hahahah.... Give a glider crickets will do. When you gutload the cricket, you boost it's nutritional level.... making it healthier and full of nutrients as well high in protein. With a staple of fruits and supplemented with some glider mix and also maybe dog food.... then your gliders would sure have a good and healthy life. This post has been edited by crazymouse_yyh: Dec 20 2007, 02:31 AM |
Dec 25 2007, 03:29 PM
QUOTE(CreepyCrawly @ Dec 25 2007, 03:19 PM) How much does SG usually cost ? Got a pet shop offer me rm200 for a pair of adult, wondering whether to get them o not A pair of adults.... normally adults are cheaper coz they are wild.... they are normally sold for breeding purpose and do not bond as fast as joeys. If you do not have patience, the taming process would take for ages..... maybe never tame at all.How long does taming process take? Coz the SG make some weird noise when i go near it The weird noise you heard is crabbing, a sound normally made when a glider is scared. The sound normally startles predators. Also, wild ones would of course give you bites, would not allow you to hold or cuddle them and they dislike hands too. This is why the taming is longer. Possible to tame but only if YOU are consistent and patient enough. If you cannot give your 12 hours to a day to a glider for bonding and if you cannot give it 10 years of care and attention to it then a glider would not make a good pet for you. |
Dec 25 2007, 03:38 PM
Oh yah, forgot.... wild adults stink much much more hehehehh..... The musk from the male.... unless we neuter the males lah.
Dec 25 2007, 04:07 PM
QUOTE(CreepyCrawly @ Dec 25 2007, 03:56 PM) The pet shop owner seem like not really and don't care to knowhow to take care of them, they are being kept like hamster and the cage was dirty with some remaining foods-banana Banana.... worst food to give. Very likely the gliders would have health problems, especially their bone structure....Thats y i have the thought of getting them - to provide them with a better home at least Anyway, yes, you feed pitiful for the gliders..... but the shop does not care. Do you know what happens once you purchase that pair? Once you bought it, the shop owner would then go and get another pair from a supplier to replace and resell..... he is just waiting for someone who takes pity on them and buy them out of pity, then once he gets his cash, he would pocket the profit and move on and buy another 2.... that is how a petshop works. So your kind act may cause 2 more gliders to go through the same situation. Sometimes we cannot save all the gliders, the SPCA in Malaysia is hopeless when it comes to commercial shops coz they do not have the authority nor power. If we set up a Sugar Glider organization, we too won't have the authority to put these traders out of business..... the only way to stopping them is to stop supporting them. There will be the lost of a few lives but then this would make the petshop realize their mistake and stop selling or keeping in such a condition. The pet business is a tough and heartbreaking thing in Malaysia.... we must stop supporting bad petshops. |
Dec 25 2007, 09:06 PM
QUOTE(slurpee_slushee @ Dec 25 2007, 04:41 PM) _ayiesz Aiyah.... you only bring your male? Take turns lah.... you also must train your female joey too hehehe. Later she jealous loh.he was ok. i'll stroke him most of d time n let him out. he's still a joey. n he doesn't jump around dat much. unlike slushee, my female joey. i'll never bring her out bcus she tends to startle a lot. n crabs a lot too. _hackerzx cute + funny!! QUOTE(ayiesz @ Dec 25 2007, 08:19 PM) how do i teach them to eat mealworm? they just stare at the mealworm It takes time.... you just need to be persistent with the mealworm. Cut and show to the glider everyday, push it in front of it's mouth and let it lick it. With time, your gliders would love them.i even cut the head and feed it in front of them got bitten also coz kacau them sleeping QUOTE(Jamien @ Dec 25 2007, 08:25 PM) I saw a pair of wild gliders awake at the Jusco Home centre. One man was poking his finger at the glider, thinking it was cute and would probably lick his finger. Instead, it started crabbing loudly and took a bite on the man's fingernail. O_O Scary lil things. The sugar gliders must feel crabby from the glaring light and lack of nutrition. LOL... silly man. Actually, the gliders are just super stress and startled. They crab to warn the intruder that they are afraid. And since the guy already put his finger in, then the glider went on with defense instinct, which is to take a bite. I won't really blame the gliders, more like the man is the scary and silly thing there.With most animals, never put your finger into their sleeping or living area because it is their territory and we are just mere strangers to them. |
Dec 27 2007, 09:20 PM
An adult would take time to train. Wild Caught ones are tricky as you need to gain their trust.... if it's a tame adult from someone else, then easy lah but a completely wild one.... it will take months to a year... who knows....
The 1st page has everything for you to read. Gliders cannot be toilet trained. |
Dec 28 2007, 11:16 PM
I babysitted broken_string's male glider..... manja boy that likes to poke his head out of his sleeping pouch whenever he hears me and likes to get his neck and chest massaged hahaha....
My Kiah and Kapi, really naughty and loves to snatching mealworms from my fingers, sometimes taking a bite out of me hahahah. Now my gliders take a daily veggie cube along with their fruits and mix. Yay for them. This post has been edited by crazymouse_yyh: Dec 28 2007, 11:19 PM |
Dec 29 2007, 06:29 PM
Here is a joey waiting for his daddy.... hahaha.... More pictures to come of other joeys waiting for their daddies.... this one belongs to someone with the letter E.
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() |
Dec 29 2007, 06:39 PM
Hahaha... this is a little boy boy.
Another picture of another little boy boy joey coming up tonight. Belonging to someone with the letter P heheheh.... |
Dec 29 2007, 11:09 PM
sugar glider cuteness.... what to do rite?
Dec 30 2007, 10:39 AM
QUOTE(coldfusionpower @ Dec 30 2007, 02:31 AM) hun,kp .. got joey or not ar ? someone at homeapet looking for one . can buat questionaire la to her .. Joey from my side habis already hahaha.... very fast people place deposit. Need to wait loh. You can ask her to call Reanne.QUOTE(mofa @ Dec 30 2007, 03:15 AM) Club? Not really official lah... sini we all are glider owners.QUOTE(buttercup07 @ Dec 30 2007, 05:02 AM) HAhah... your Ally and Abu are cuties. Got very round faces. |
Dec 30 2007, 01:10 PM
Dec 31 2007, 12:28 AM
Soy protein is bad for gliders.... so tofu is not a good idea. Quite a number of breeders avoid tofu as well.
Dec 31 2007, 07:00 PM
QUOTE(slurpee_slushee @ Dec 31 2007, 02:54 PM) _vincent09 Blueberries are safe, you do not need to remove the pits or the skin hahaha.... those are important for them.yup yup. hihi. _KP KP, slushee likes to eat whatever that she finds on d floor. mcm budak kecik. kdg2 feel like wanna smack her. my suggies are active around 7am. until what time dunno. bcus i'm a nocturnal myself uhm. why ah slushee n slurpee's tail botak kat d poo2 n pee2 part? does this mean that they do not know how to groom their selves properly? i gave them waterchestnuts, n so far, it's their most fav food yet. yesterday i gave them blueberries, but d berries are small. got pits in it sumore. do i have to remove d pits 1st? n do i have to peel of it's skin 1st before feeding it to them? QUOTE(spinel-sun @ Dec 31 2007, 03:21 PM) i sooo sooo sooo sayang her d... nyway,i always bring her go kai kai(jalan jalan),almost to everywhere i go...would it be detrimental to her?? but atnite ofcz i leave her in her cage while i sleep lo.. You can and should bring her everywhere if you can. As long in a proper glider pouch. Give lots of interaction. You should not just leave her in the cage if you did not play with her. Playing means taking out, handle and handfeed, really do finger wrestling if can. This makes the joey less scared. QUOTE(coldfusionpower @ Dec 31 2007, 04:28 PM) damn jelous .. if i do that to my chika , sure he bite my chin .. LOL, I can do that to my Kiah.suggies porn » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « QUOTE(ayiesz @ Dec 31 2007, 04:36 PM) You can differentiate if you notice the intensity of the pattern. I used to get confused till I notice Kapi has a thicker stripe and Kiah has a thinner one.Added on December 31, 2007, 7:14 pmAbout soy, there was once a very good article that I booked marked but the site went missing.... it was about soy and what were the affects to sugar gliders. Anyway, read this on Dangerous food for gliders. http://www.glideruniversity.org/index/content/view/41/68/ This post has been edited by crazymouse_yyh: Dec 31 2007, 07:14 PM |
Jan 2 2008, 12:31 AM
QUOTE(spinel-sun @ Jan 1 2008, 04:03 AM) I got my dydy from a fren...she dun really crab at me,got la...bt she pee n poo in her bounding pouch lo... Ohh... poo and pee in bonding pouch is normal if you always zip the bonding pouch and never let your glider out to poo and pee. My gliders will come out to poo and pee once I unzip my pouch.i tink she still young..cant control hw ar?if u bring ur snuggie out whole day...hw to let them go poo n pee?? takkan let her climb on d body to poo n pee gua?? I seldom leave her alone in her cage lo...most of the time if im around i'll let her out to explore..bt she'll wan to go somewhere dark to sleep lo... does anyone knows which petshop has most snuggie toys n stuf?? has anyone tried bringing their snuggies to class b4?? I would lo if she would jz sleep and not make noise...haha~ And yah, as a glider owner, you should let them pee and poo on your when they are on you. Why? Coz it is natural for them to poo and pee on their favourite tree whenever they want. They do see you as a tree you know.... If you are disgusted, then you should not have gotten a glider. Do not risk bringing your glider to class if your college is not pet friendly.... mine is so I got no problem. QUOTE(kyin @ Jan 1 2008, 01:14 PM) There are many suppliers in Penang, you just gotta search.... but risky to get from them since they are mostly underage.... not many are breeders here.QUOTE(dai86 @ Jan 1 2008, 03:58 PM) happy new year to all!! yo yo yo!!!!!!!!!! Is not pregnant.... is Joeys In Pouch. KP did say already.uhhu.... the 'bump' grow bigger edi and seems like the whole pouch is 'bump' now. haha.... i think she really is pregnant... and the baby(es) inside the pouch...... saw one day that she cleaning her pouch... huh.... dunno how many baby(es) she having... haha.... can't wait to see the baby to come out. haha......... (but is really weird that the male don't have any smell at all). and it seems that the male is a bit 'silence' this few days. he don't even dare to fight for food with fatty. he even will go to other place when fatty is sleeping in the coconut shell... haha..... anyway, congrats. Do not confuse yourself with joeys in pouch and pregnancy. We never know when a glider is pregnant coz it is damn hard to see. We only can notice when a female has joeys in pouch. |
Jan 2 2008, 01:08 AM
Check with your rules and regulations..... my college has one.... it doesn't say no pets allowed coz we sometimes need to bring animals for our projects (design students).
TARC and UTAR do not allow, they got a rule book. |
Jan 2 2008, 10:27 PM
QUOTE(ayiesz @ Jan 2 2008, 05:32 PM) SG loves wheel so much What size is your wheel? It looks like those 21cm wheels.... or maybe 17cm.... you should try and get Wodent Wheel.... the size makes a difference. As gliders are made to hop rather than run, their bodies should not curve in an uncomfortable angle as it can hurt their back in the long run. Quite a number of people make the mistake of buying a Silent Wheel for hamsters, which is actually bad..... the size is all wrong. The correct size should be the hedgehog or chinchilla wheel, which actually is much more expensive than the Wodent Wheel from KP.wodent wheel is the safest for them. but a bit expensive. u can order from KP. i think normal wheel also can use, but the placing is important. need to make sure they didnt get thrown out from the wheel accidentally. ![]() here's how i place mine. notice at the back of the wheel he got some place to cling when the wheel is spinning too fast (not sure if they purposely do that). need to get another one, they sometimes berebut to play Added on January 2, 2008, 10:34 pm QUOTE(krynzpeaches @ Jan 2 2008, 10:50 AM) Haha, I can do that too! And I can do that with my nose too! Sigh, I was also mad when I saw your sms.... I also feel like kicking the guy. So wrong... totally wrong. I went to PS the day before you went, so angry when I saw 8 underage joeys.... but there was no one for me to complain about it since there was no staff around.... weird. But I only had like 5 minutes there. Sigh.I love giving them a nose rub Only one time Iggy managed to nip my nose Look closely, you will see something different and use that to differentiate them... I can tell all my suggies apart now Give me RM300 and I'll give you one. Yes, she is still young and has not learn how to control or poo and pee properly. Suggies sleep most of the time during the day unless you wake them up. During sleeping they don't normally poo or pee. I bring mine out whole day too and never had any problem. Yes, they will poo and pee wherever they like including on you. You cannot control this. I bring mine to work on alternate days. They never disturb me or make any noise, I am the one always disturbing them... A well bonded and tamed suggie will not cause you any trouble if you bring them out in the pouch even for a whole day. Happy New Year to you too! She's not pregnant anymore lah, she already has the joeys IP (In Pouch) When she is up to 5-6 weeks, you can tell roughly how many joey/s are in the pouch by the shape of her pouch. If the bump is loop sided to one side only, meaning it's only 1 joey. If the bump is balance on both sides and looks like a walnut shape, meaning there's 2 joeys. The male will know when he has joeys coming. He will be more caring towards the family and usually musk to protect it's territory. ----- Was at Pet Safari yesterday. The joeys there is a heartbreak to look at. I was minding my business and wanted to leave as soon as possible because I cannot tahan being there longer and not able to do anything... As I was about to leave, there was a group of people asking the staff at the counter "What is that?" and pointing to the 2 huddled joeys in the glass tank on the counter... To my surprise, I heard the staff explaining, "Ohh, that is a sugar glider, some sort of squirrel mix with flying fox mix with rodent..." I was like WTF!!! Then one of the girl asked again, "Can they stay in air-cond?" Then the staff answered, "Can, but they need this heating/basking light..." While pointing to the huge basking light on top of the glass tank... Arghhh, WTF!!! I chirped in, "Hello, that's wrong lah..." But my voice got drowned by the noise and no one heard me... Feeling so frustrated, I left hurriedly... But that totally killed my mood to shop or walk around anymore... I left for home... But all the way back I can't help kicking myself for not really standing up for those poor suggies... I should have voiced out loudly, I should have corrected the staff and told the people the right thing, I should have done something..... I felt really bad... I vow to atleast say something loudly the next time I hear/see something wrong... I would like to encourage all the suggie lovers to do the same too! Say something, voice it out loud... We must do something to create awareness with hope that it will make a little difference to those poor suggies! KP QUOTE(krynzpeaches @ Jan 2 2008, 11:09 AM) Yeah! I totally cannot accept when the staff said sugar glider needs the heat/basking light... I think they got this info so wrong lah..... a joey that is underage needs heat, so a heat lamp with infra red lighting is needed as the red light doesn't harm the eyes. I also use this when I come across underage animals. But the bright burning sunglow exoterra light actually blinds them.What they think suggies a mix of reptile too??? Stupid people! Common sense that all big eyes animals are nocturnal and bright lights are a definite NO-NO... I should have kicked that guy hard on the shin!!! KP So beware, those who buy from PS, your glider may have bad eye sight later... QUOTE(spinel-sun @ Jan 2 2008, 02:58 PM) i tink my college dun hav d rules n regulations book lo... If no rules then bring loh. But make sure your lecturer is ok.... some lecturers dislike animals, and if they do not like the noise, they will chase you out of class.cz my college is really small compared to tarc or utar... and mostly wat v cant do is pasted all over dy...n there is no 'no pets allowed' sign.. if there is a rules n regulation book,i should hav got it when i 1st enrolled pah... oh...thx for d info... i would really like to bring my dydy to class cz thn i got more time v her so if i leave her at home i would only be able to play v her during d evening n nite.. wat does snuggies do during d nite when v sleep ar?? if need,can i know where to get them?? QUOTE(dai86 @ Jan 2 2008, 03:17 PM) i study in utar, but still i bring my suggie to school. haha.... just don't bring dog and cat lah... suggie is pocket pet, so no one notice.... haha..... mmm... i think she got 2 babies in the pouch since it is same big in right and left. It depends on luck lah. Lecturer nice or not, complain or not loh....This post has been edited by crazymouse_yyh: Jan 2 2008, 10:34 PM |
Jan 5 2008, 12:16 AM
QUOTE(buttercup07 @ Jan 4 2008, 05:43 AM) jinhoe You bought from Sam ah? He also one risky breeder coz I saw some pics where he was syringe feeding unweaned joeys with milk.... Dunno he doing that coz the female reject her joey or coz wanna make it tame.... try find a guy name SAM in adpost...he sells good n healthy suggies... i bought my female suggie from him.. KP why not we do a letter, which all of us support on what the letter is saying and with few back ups from a few vet/doc..and from a government punya side ka...then send letters to pet stores who doesnt actually treat suggies well...like to just to scare them or something...hmm... QUOTE(krynzpeaches @ Jan 4 2008, 10:31 AM) Yes, I kindda feel the same way too when I was looking at some poorly conditioned adults at the fish shop near my house... Finger Wrestling.... my gliders do it sometimes. They pounce, attack and play bite my fingers.... really playful and quite funny sometimes. I also do poking heheheh.Pity but not much feeling cuz I know the shop owner doesn't give a sh*t... Be aware of Adpost sellers, some do sell under aged joeys and use other pixs to sell joeys which is not the actual pix of the joey. Quite a number of them are just selling for the mooney... Err, finger wrestling is something like you use your finger to wrestle with them Haha, Hun invented it, so she know better how to explain Oh, my babies are all sleeping beauties during the day... But they have one big monster always breaking their slumber Arghhh! Do be careful. Find a way to cover the hole so that your suggie won't be able to escape again... If escape never come back how? Be careful... Owning a glider needs a LOT of research. Not even as close to keeping a cat. Needs extreme attention, time and care. Getting a glider as present is a really bad idea unless you know the person already has one or is REALL-REALLY prepared and up to keeping one. Giving a glider as a present is NOT like giving a hamster as a present but more like giving a human baby! They need a lot of attention and care, and if the person you give to is not prepared for that, all you are doing is giving the glider a stressful and bleak life! Think carefully. (If you need me to explain to you in other language, do let me know and I will try my best to help you.) Err, it doesn't have to be jersey right? I've never used/wear a jersey, just any plain "busuk" shirt and I let them wonder in out freely They're testing you, sedap ke tak untuk dimakan Some will stay stoned on your body, some will explore here and there. Personally, I prefer them to explore here and there so that I know they are still on me SAM... Why does he sound familiar... A letter with back up support is a good idea, but I think it must also be accompanied by a good lecture face to face with someone superior or in front of the crowd... I think if the public know what they are doing is wrong, that could change them/make them do something... KP I agree, adpost is also not a very good place to find glider breeders.... we have to be cautious and ask around if people have bought from them before. To people who keep cats and gliders.... really really REALLY BEWARE! Gliders and cats are never safe without us looking out for them. My male glider Jarrah escaped from his cage and got killed by my cat.... so.... a tough lesson.... beware of your pet cat. Anyway, I also wanna add like what you guys said, pets NEVER make great surprise gifts. It is best to surprise your friend by saying it first. That's what I do.... a week before my friend's birthday, I told her I wanna get her a bird, a cockatiel. She got surprised, agreed, asked her parents and they said ok. So in the end I gave it to her coz I know she is a pet lover and I know she got approval from her mom and dad. I don't simply give animals as pets so people, don't get the wrong idea..... you really have to find out if your friend or beloved really wants and can own a pet no matter what.... QUOTE(krynzpeaches @ Jan 4 2008, 11:59 AM) Oh yes, that is soooo true! Yah.... I get that alot hahahah.....But to make it more realistic, lemme amend some parts When you give a glider to another person, you are saying to that person "Here you go, from now on you will watch less TV and spend more time with the suggies, you will set apart allocations for buying a spacious accommodation for them, allowance for food, worms, insects and dietary supplement. You will clean and wipe their cage, prepare food and water... You have to keep an eye on them for their safety, you will have to spend time accumulating whatever knowledge about health issues and veterinary treatment if possibly when they get sick. If you are planning for vacation, you will need to plan for their babysitter/custody etc. if you plan to leave them. You will have to do all this not for a year but for as far as they can live up to 10 years." There, that sounds nicer don't you think *snickering* KP ps : sorry, can't seem to find the right color expression Now I do boarding for gliders, hedgehogs, gerbils.... LOL.... no time for myself heheheh. QUOTE(krynzpeaches @ Jan 4 2008, 02:54 PM) I'm not sure about the letter cuz it would be hard to get back-ups from vets especially. Getting back-ups from vets would be hard... we can try and do a newspaper article.... We do a glider gathering and get a few or a newspaper journalist to do a story. Then we can highlight petshops.... well, we can't put names but we can describe the areas.But, I would wanna give them a piece of my mind the next time I am there. I am even prepared if they wanna scold me who am I to teach them... Ohh, if you were to see for yourself the tiny joeys and the condition they are kept in with those huge basking lights, I think you would feel the same way I feel... KP Anyway, see how lah, I will be requesting from my friend to discuss with PLC Singapore if they would let us organize a glider workshop in PLC Malaysia.... coz the Singapore branch kinda controls the Malaysian branch.... see how it goes lah. QUOTE(Jamien @ Jan 4 2008, 02:58 PM) actually I know some of the workers at PS. Not really personally lar, but PS is the place I used to hang out a lot in. Many of the workers think they're terror cuz they can handle the animal and pretend to be smart eventhough they know nothing about the animal. LOL.... people who know and handle snakes with respect and care sure won't get bitten often. So if he gets bitten often, means he dunno how to handle snakes properly haahh.1 worker told me he gets bitten often by snakes. I heard that if u handle a snake correctly you would hardly get bitten. =.=" I was a bit speechless when I heard that. QUOTE(silverwineus @ Jan 4 2008, 05:56 PM) I just spoke to the manager of Tobypet just now as i'm the type that don't like to wait for tomorrow to get things done. Goodness, what a story... but what to do? In their minds, they are saying this:I told him about the lighting. He said that the light they use is the normal light. It's not heating lamp, he said that it's placed at 2 1/2 feet high. Secondly, he said that the joeys from the breeders are weaned, able to take solid food. Then i told him that their eyes are not opened, and he said that they don't want to suffer the loss of income either by getting unweaned joeys. I'm sorry, i'm not able to change the circumstances. "I'm a pet shop manager, therefore I know more than you, so I should not listen to you but you should listen to me Pity those joeys. QUOTE(spinel-sun @ Jan 4 2008, 10:24 PM) idiot fella!!! cant they c tat they are too young to leave their mummy??!!!kononnya pet lover!!!wat sh*t la!!! QUOTE(coldfusionpower @ Jan 4 2008, 11:25 PM) like i always said .. we cant do nothing .. they only want business which converts to MONEY ..we are talking about a big big company here.. Petition online? Hmmmm.... it could work....make online petition ? |
| Change to: | 0.0726sec
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 12:11 AM |