Yes Geforce now is here!, 1 month free for yes user

djandrew
post Aug 13 2021, 04:18 PM

236 posts

i still dont understands how this works, my pc now is rtx 2080 gpu so if lets say i stream this game from my pc to invidia shield tv pro to my 4k tv how? will it stress my gpu? because my gpu cant really support 4k resolutions with certain AAA games well.
i have geforce experience turned on in pc and ready to stream to the nvidia shield tv just not sure want sign up and test how does it work
djandrew
post Aug 13 2021, 04:22 PM

236 posts

QUOTE(syahpian @ Aug 13 2021, 04:21 PM)
the game run on cloud, it only use your internet connection, so it not using your gpu or cpu to run the game
errmmm... so my games all in my steam library can stream through it right?
all the games can be played is based on my steam library available games right?

This post has been edited by djandrew: Aug 13 2021, 04:26 PM
djandrew
post Aug 13 2021, 04:28 PM

236 posts

QUOTE(syahpian @ Aug 13 2021, 04:26 PM)
yes, even you turn off you pc you can play it on any device
wow oh so means it straight from my nvidia shield tv pro "Geforce now" app link to my steam library and stream the games which available in my steam library to my tv and play right?
djandrew
post Aug 13 2021, 04:31 PM

236 posts

QUOTE(syahpian @ Aug 13 2021, 04:25 PM)
depends on the geforce now game support list

https://www.nvidia.com/en-us/geforce/geforc...perience/games/

if yor game on the list, you can run it through geforce now
just checked the list, yes my games is available in the list. thats cool man. can stream the games to my 4k 65inch big ass samsung tv (60hz) through nvidia shield tv pro android box. i think i will give it a try subscription rm60 and test

This post has been edited by djandrew: Aug 13 2021, 04:31 PM
djandrew
post Aug 13 2021, 04:37 PM

236 posts

QUOTE(syahpian @ Aug 13 2021, 04:35 PM)
yaya can, got the apps the shield. thx for the info bro, very informative
djandrew
post Aug 13 2021, 04:41 PM

236 posts

QUOTE(syahpian @ Aug 13 2021, 04:38 PM)
nice, enjoy  thumbup.gif
but internet speed is only 50mbps hahahaha laugh.gif house sharing with other devices
djandrew
post Aug 13 2021, 04:51 PM

236 posts

QUOTE(yibaandre @ Aug 13 2021, 04:49 PM)
need to connect to vpn to signup ?
no need, straight from Malaysia internet can login to the singapore "geforce now" webpage and sign up (around rm62/ sgd 19.90) per month and use it

This post has been edited by djandrew: Aug 13 2021, 04:52 PM
djandrew
post Aug 13 2021, 04:52 PM

236 posts

QUOTE(syahpian @ Aug 13 2021, 04:50 PM)
no need, just direct signup  brows.gif
must pay money 1st brows.gif
djandrew
post Aug 13 2021, 04:59 PM

236 posts

QUOTE(syahpian @ Aug 13 2021, 04:56 PM)
1st month trial no need to pay, and you can cancel before 22 sept if you didnt like it  brows.gif

oh can cancel lol
is it login to the page and cancel it? something like netflix cancel like that?

This post has been edited by djandrew: Aug 13 2021, 05:00 PM
djandrew
post Aug 13 2021, 05:03 PM

236 posts

QUOTE(gooddays2020 @ Aug 13 2021, 05:01 PM)
Oh so we can try it for free for 1 month lah
not sure how long but if try sign up now it shows i saw the trial period is until 23rd september only
djandrew
post Aug 13 2021, 05:04 PM

236 posts

QUOTE(syahpian @ Aug 13 2021, 05:02 PM)
yup, that correct
the trial is 1 month? but now im at the key in credit card info page it shows start from 23rd september sgd 19.90 onwards. 10 days only hmm.gif

djandrew
post Aug 13 2021, 05:07 PM

236 posts

QUOTE(syahpian @ Aug 13 2021, 05:06 PM)
how do you count 10 days only?  hmm.gif

now is 13 ogos, the 19.99 sgd payment start 23 sept?
oh sorry hahaha blur already now is still august laugh.gif
djandrew
post Aug 13 2021, 05:09 PM

236 posts

QUOTE(UnknownMy @ Aug 13 2021, 05:07 PM)
What 10 days only? Now is August only, you still have one month to go laugh.gif  laugh.gif
kasi chance la bang hahahaha laugh.gif
blur already whole day keep checking reports for customers, all the numbers/date in my mind repeating nonstop
djandrew
post Aug 15 2021, 08:08 AM

236 posts

QUOTE(bononoz @ Aug 15 2021, 03:06 AM)
Did they charge SGD19.99 immediately? mine i try sign up but they send message to charge 19.99, so cancel.
no didnt charge immediately. in bank account still no charges

0.0265sec    0.25    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 04:01 AM