SUSBug Juice
post Aug 9 2021, 12:49 PM

37 posts

QUOTE(9m2w @ Aug 9 2021, 12:27 PM)
Ian Miles?

Hard to say, he did freak out and tutup thread when someone called him out

I sometimes suspect he aint all there with his story

He claims to be from KV and not Ipoh like Ian Miles but his memory KV is out by a lot.

He likes to pick fights claiming to be an engineer which is superior to other degrees but for some reason i always get the feeling he's googling some of the stuff, especially the subjects he talks about.

But other than that he's ok lar if he's serious and not trolling
I don't know man, k seems to have an insatiable hunger for legitimacy

Especially conversation involving elements concerning their personal wealth they claimed the accumulated

I'm for one that can't stand looking for people falling for the so-called fake beliefs lol

You should do the watch guy next, owait, you already did tongue.gif

PJng
post Aug 9 2021, 12:52 PM

12,039 posts

So fast out from P lesen
9m2w
post Aug 9 2021, 12:55 PM

Victoria Concordia Crescit
1,035 posts

QUOTE(Bug Juice @ Aug 9 2021, 12:49 PM)
I don't know man, k seems to have an insatiable hunger for legitimacy

Especially conversation involving elements concerning their personal wealth they claimed the accumulated

I'm for one that can't stand looking for people falling for the so-called fake beliefs lol

You should do the watch guy next, owait, you already did  tongue.gif
Well his knowledge about watches appears to be legit. I lurk at the subforums to learn stuff too 😂

But wealth way out of my league 😂. I'm hardly a subject matter expert. For old Liamness it is the way he spurts out his engineering terms and subjects. Its like regurgitated from Google. And lots of jargons but nothing specific.
SUSBillCollector
post Aug 9 2021, 01:02 PM

818 posts

QUOTE(JimbeamofNRT @ Aug 9 2021, 12:40 PM)
you sent to the wrong fella, bikin kacau then the whole crew kana suspend 9999 years .

good move to eliminate the dupes  cool2.gif
Wish they implemented a phone and ID verification, would cut down on a lot of the toxic posts that happens on here.

Also wish the * system isn't based on number of posts but on the number of Likes your post gets and they should change the stars to be Green and Red as well as add a Dislike button.. More dislikes, then your stars are red and more likes your stars are green.

Quite a few British forums had that system...... well until the strawberries said the red stars were a form of cyberbullying laugh.gif
SUSBug Juice
post Aug 9 2021, 01:16 PM

37 posts

QUOTE(BillCollector @ Aug 9 2021, 01:02 PM)
Also, wish the * system isn't based on a number of posts but on the number of Likes your post gets and they should change the stars to be Green and Red as well as add a Dislike button.
I think the whole likes system is flawed as a deciding factor as the whole first page posts are usually the ones raking up likes

They can spam insignificant stuff like a "sohai TS" which is already seen often to garner likes, as long as got the spot they get likes without contributing anything significant to the topic

That way having a high likes-to-posts doesn't seem to do anything either, an unusually high likes to post ratio can mean just the guy doing a good job quickly occupying the first post on every thread with a popular topic with a high viewer count

SUSBillCollector
post Aug 9 2021, 01:27 PM

818 posts

QUOTE(PJng @ Aug 9 2021, 12:52 PM)

So fast out from P lesen
Eh???? How's that even mathematically possible?

Joined in August and assuming 3 posts every 12 hours it would still take more than 9 days to get out.

Now that rule no longer being implemented?
Takudan
post Aug 9 2021, 02:54 PM

1,056 posts

QUOTE(9m2w @ Aug 9 2021, 12:23 PM)
They get to send invited code for new member registration heheh

Quite a sneaky and clever way by Se7en to clamp down on the dupe infestation if you ask me
Seriously? Now that gives more reason for some people to spam nonsense replies in the serious sections just for the post count... Sigh.

Wish they implemented a phone and ID verification, would cut down on a lot of the toxic posts that happens on here.

Also wish the * system isn't based on number of posts but on the number of Likes your post gets and they should change the stars to be Green and Red as well as add a Dislike button.. More dislikes, then your stars are red and more likes your stars are green.

Quite a few British forums had that system...... well until the strawberries said the red stars were a form of cyberbullying laugh.gif
As much as I want dislike button too, I think it promotes toxicity, something this community is already good at lol. Sometimes I just disagree with someone but lazy to argue.

Maybe if someone is often added to ignore list by others, they should get penalty on their effective post count (which ultimately decides their stars and "invite power"). Not sure what's a good formula though.

QUOTE(Bug Juice @ Aug 9 2021, 01:16 PM)
I think the whole likes system is flawed as a deciding factor as the whole first page posts are usually the ones raking up likes

They can spam insignificant stuff like a "sohai TS" which is already seen often to garner likes, as long as got the spot they get likes without contributing anything significant to the topic

That way having a high likes-to-posts doesn't seem to do anything either, an unusually high likes to post ratio can mean just the guy doing a good job quickly occupying the first post on every thread with a popular topic with a high viewer count
The system can be significantly improved just by discounting /k section, just like the current post count system. Still true in other sections but perhaps people are more likely to read through... I hope(?) Some long running threads that are actively managed by TS will also regularly update their first post to include useful replies by others, so that also gives more visibility to those good posts.
spacelion
post Aug 9 2021, 09:08 PM

Ada Liu
1,689 posts

https://forum.lowyat.net/user/vkeong

this dude still suspended dunno until when
nazrul90
post Aug 10 2021, 01:08 AM

302 posts

demamkuning also get banned too
SUSBug Juice
post Aug 10 2021, 01:14 AM

37 posts

QUOTE(spacelion @ Aug 9 2021, 09:08 PM)
https://forum.lowyat.net/user/vkeong

this dude still suspended dunno until when
Last Active = 2nd December 2015 - 03:33 PM

He has moved on
SUSBillCollector
post Aug 10 2021, 01:21 AM

818 posts

QUOTE(Takudan @ Aug 9 2021, 02:54 PM)
Seriously? Now that gives more reason for some people to spam nonsense replies in the serious sections just for the post count... Sigh.
As much as I want dislike button too, I think it promotes toxicity, something this community is already good at lol. Sometimes I just disagree with someone but lazy to argue.

Maybe if someone is often added to ignore list by others, they should get penalty on their effective post count (which ultimately decides their stars and "invite power"). Not sure what's a good formula though.
The system can be significantly improved just by discounting /k section, just like the current post count system. Still true in other sections but perhaps people are more likely to read through... I hope(?) Some long running threads that are actively managed by TS will also regularly update their first post to include useful replies by others, so that also gives more visibility to those good posts.
No such thing as a perfect forum system I suppose.

Either way best is to just take /k lightly, read and participate where you like and ignore the rest.
SUSrtk74
post Aug 10 2021, 01:47 AM

;"K]6pKBg;1]U)uSs!eF
1,151 posts

QUOTE(slepth @ Aug 9 2021, 07:06 AM)
lol
se7en already fedup with all the dupes/spammers.
Hari2 ada agensi minta info pasal akaun.
Apa sarahan freedum of spreach?

QUOTE(blackie19 @ Aug 9 2021, 11:49 AM)
2 of my favourite ktards kena hammered.

I miss their posts.
Yeah, just found out alot kena hammered

Nahh mang, the main reason /k is still a mainstay is the option to become anonymous.

Reddit is a prime example of an echo chamber. The usage of likes and dislikes means that any ideas/comments that goes against the general populace is deemed wrong.

Its much better to keep it as it is. I don't think Lowyat would want to invest that much on security to be collecting info on 2FA & ID ver.
It also locks out to others residing abroad if they limit to those of malaysian numbers.
Hec
SUSBillCollector
post Aug 10 2021, 01:55 AM

818 posts

QUOTE(rtk74 @ Aug 10 2021, 01:47 AM)
Yeah, just found out alot kena hammered
Nahh mang, the main reason /k is still a mainstay is the option to become anonymous.

Reddit is a prime example of an echo chamber. The usage of likes and dislikes means that any ideas/comments that goes against the general populace is deemed wrong.

Its much better to keep it as it is. I don't think Lowyat would want to invest that much on security to be collecting info on 2FA & ID ver.
It also locks out to others residing abroad if they limit to those of malaysian numbers.
Hec
Back after a hiatus I see.
slepth
post Aug 10 2021, 02:07 AM

188 posts

QUOTE(rtk74 @ Aug 10 2021, 01:47 AM)
No problem with freedom of speech as long se7en ass isnt on fire every time a ktard posted fake news/blasphemy/sedition etc.

SUSrtk74
post Aug 10 2021, 02:23 AM

;"K]6pKBg;1]U)uSs!eF
1,151 posts

QUOTE(slepth @ Aug 10 2021, 02:07 AM)
No problem with freedom of speech as long se7en ass isnt on fire every time a ktard posted fake news/blasphemy/sedition etc.
Dude.. our country politician will cry out fake news etc etc. They will never admit their mistakes.

PJng
post Aug 10 2021, 07:31 AM

12,039 posts

QUOTE(rtk74 @ Aug 10 2021, 02:23 AM)
Dude.. our country politician will cry out fake news etc etc. They will never admit their mistakes.
Is back, free from hammer
SUSrtk74
post Aug 10 2021, 07:37 AM

;"K]6pKBg;1]U)uSs!eF
1,151 posts

QUOTE(PJng @ Aug 10 2021, 07:31 AM)
Is back, free from hammer
Went to Se7en's Mansion before prostrating myself and begging on his feet
smallbug
post Aug 10 2021, 07:38 AM

873 posts

Yay, rtk74 is back! smile.gif
TSakif93
post Aug 10 2021, 08:38 AM

45 posts

Been scouring a lot of museum kopitam, full of hammer.

Kesian 🤣
Rusty Nail
post Aug 10 2021, 08:38 AM

Why am I still here?
4,880 posts

QUOTE(akif93 @ Aug 10 2021, 08:38 AM)
Been scouring a lot of museum kopitam, full of hammer.

Kesian 🤣
Yeah laugh.gif
Matrix, achik just to name a few

864 Pages « < 16 17 18 19 20 > » Top

0.0197sec    0.34    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 11:50 AM