Dog Kibbles (Discussion), Which brand do you feed your furkid?

Eisenmeteor
post Aug 5 2009, 11:40 PM

Night Ghost
1,484 posts

My doggie is trying out Acana Lamb & Apple..She likes it but her poop everytime is 3 to 5 small poops,brown and like got a bit moist..iz it good?
Eisenmeteor
post Aug 18 2009, 06:29 PM

Night Ghost
1,484 posts

QUOTE(jarjar6666 @ Aug 6 2009, 11:23 PM)
Eisenmeteor, maybe you should try for 1 week and see if the poo improves?
Its been almost 3 weeks since my dog tried Acana..Overall I think there's a slight improvement in the fur..less shed..
Eisenmeteor
post Aug 19 2009, 01:59 PM

Night Ghost
1,484 posts

QUOTE(shchiam1978 @ Aug 19 2009, 12:26 PM)
good to hear that there's some improvement.
Do keep us updated.
tonight go buy Acana, dog food finished liao
What flavor u plan to get for acana?
Eisenmeteor
post Aug 19 2009, 06:49 PM

Night Ghost
1,484 posts

QUOTE(shchiam1978 @ Aug 19 2009, 03:08 PM)
I am not too sure yet but all i know is it's for puppy.
what about yours?
My dog's eating Lamb and Apple since my dog sheds quite a lot of fur daily especially when eating beef kibbles..

Mine's already 2 years old..So she's on adult food now..So I'm not sure for puppies..Bought 2.5kg for RM59..
Eisenmeteor
post Aug 20 2009, 09:20 PM

Night Ghost
1,484 posts

QUOTE(shchiam1978 @ Aug 19 2009, 10:54 PM)
Just got the Acana, my pug loves it!
but don't know how this will benefits my dog.
it's for puppy and junior.

will keep everyone updated

Added on August 20, 2009, 9:19 amFeed Hugo in the morning. he loves it still.
Poop a bit watery.
Maybe its becoz she's still not used to the new kibbles..Anyway poop with a bit moist is good..Not like very watery I think its ok le..
Eisenmeteor
post Aug 21 2009, 12:48 AM

Night Ghost
1,484 posts

QUOTE(shchiam1978 @ Aug 20 2009, 11:54 PM)
New update. poop very watery. more to lau sai type oledi.
Will keep monitoring.
Hope that his poop will goes back to normal.
Think its becoz u suddenly change to new food,so tak biasa..
Eisenmeteor
post Aug 25 2009, 07:02 PM

Night Ghost
1,484 posts

Anyway wanna ask bout treats if u all dont mind..Wanted to give small small pieces of sausages as treats when in training? Is it ok? Coz books all got pics of sausages..
Eisenmeteor
post Aug 26 2009, 07:46 PM

Night Ghost
1,484 posts

QUOTE(crazymouse_yyh @ Aug 25 2009, 10:47 PM)
Some people overseas use sausages as treats coz they think it is healthier since humans can eat. But after seeing how sausage in commercial factories is made on TV, better not give.

It is full of MSG and salt, alot of chicken fats and artificial flavourings. I rather get dehydrated dog treats.

My dogs love puffed venison. I forgot what brand but it is a natural dog treat brand, dehydrate the meat only with no preservatives or salt.
Hmm..Yea think will not give hot dogs after knowing this..

Need to get good treats that can be cut into small small pieces..Dont like big ones..
Eisenmeteor
post Aug 29 2009, 02:58 PM

Night Ghost
1,484 posts

QUOTE(Lovely_Gal @ Aug 29 2009, 02:00 PM)
If your dog likes the kibbles very much, Just use the kibbles as treat... My dog on acana lamb and apple and i used that as treat... smile.gif
Hey..I'm feeding her lamb& apple as well..I've bought one for Rm59..How bout u? Wanna compare..
Eisenmeteor
post Sep 3 2009, 12:48 AM

Night Ghost
1,484 posts

QUOTE(shchiam1978 @ Sep 3 2009, 12:21 AM)
I have notice changes in Hugo's body. It seems like He is not suitable to take Acana. Now in the process changing to Natural Balance.
Will monitor and see how it goes.

off topic,
Anyone came across Shampoo for dog topic?
can describe the changes?
Eisenmeteor
post Sep 5 2009, 05:31 PM

Night Ghost
1,484 posts

QUOTE(shchiam1978 @ Sep 3 2009, 08:48 AM)
Gatal tongue.gif , red dots getting more.
now 2nd day on Natural Balance. haiya getting headache oledi. Once i found the suitable kibbles, i'll stick to it.
check his body this morning, red dots reduced. Will keep monitoring his status
Hmm..my dog's ok with Acana..But I feel like changing to a new dog food...Any other good brands that contains lamb?

0.0663sec    0.92    8 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 01:21 PM