Perhaps give Nutram a shot?
I'm feeding mine Nutram
Dog Kibbles (Discussion), Which brand do you feed your furkid?
Mar 25 2008, 05:13 PM
777 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Perhaps give Nutram a shot?
I'm feeding mine Nutram |
Apr 1 2008, 11:03 AM
My dog's poo is a bit yellowish green, is that normal ?
AFAIK dog's exrement should be solid and dark while mine is solid a little moisture but with yellowish green stuff Does that mean my dog's digestion is no good? Thanks |
Apr 1 2008, 01:00 PM
Apr 1 2008, 02:28 PM
QUOTE(KittyKat @ Apr 1 2008, 01:16 PM) Doesnt seem to have a too good ingredient listing. It contains corn which is very bad for digestion. It also has fillers. It also has a minimum acceptable meat content, with kinda unclear chicken source, i.e. "chicken fat (preserved with Vitamin E), chicken, chicken digest". It can be anything from chicken's skin, fat, legs, neck, head, some internals etc etc. What worrying here is leftover of unwanted chicken parts which might not be meat source. Producer also didnt state the use of preservative free ingredient. Hmm, but its premium food?Maybe you could try changing, IMHO. Avoid corn. Its deifinitely a NO NO!!! Second step will be to try avoiding rice. Feed your dog potatoe instead if its allergic to rice. Its also a good alternative for grains. The green yellowish excrement indicates he isnt digesting the food well ? Thanks for the advice |
Apr 3 2008, 08:57 AM
QUOTE(KittyKat @ Apr 1 2008, 04:42 PM) I didnt explore into Innova as it doesnt have any food with the meal type i was looking for my pup. Anyway, browsed around previously and realized that it is quite good depending on its range. Its premium ones should be on par with Solid Gold. Hey thanks for the explanation By the way, besides what i'm feeding my pup, i would opt for Blackwood's catfish and potatoe. Despite having some filler, it is food above its leaque, IMHO. I might switch to it once she's a year old. Well, i would try my very best to give the most i can for my pup, so, balance between desire and financial would always be a conflict. But at the end of days, i wouldnt want to harm her unconsiously, so going the extra mile a lil more wont hurt, at least currently, as she's my first one, hehehe. Added on April 1, 2008, 4:49 pm Most proly but am not too clear if there might be any other health issues with your pup. Maybe a check with a good vet would help??? By the way, premium food seem to be the bottomline nowadays. The market's talking about like super premium, ultra premium, hollistics, etc etc like that. Dont be fooled by those terms. Some really good manufacturer's dont even brag with these terms, while some below average manufacturer's would boost sales based on jargons as such. The ingredient list would be your best bet to getting the rite food for your pup. Yeah he went for a checkup 2 weeks ago, and he is schedule to go for his injection next week. Will ask the vet more about it. Thanks again |
Apr 22 2008, 05:17 PM
So does smelly poo = bad food?
Apr 23 2008, 08:45 AM
QUOTE(shayne @ Apr 23 2008, 03:42 AM) Hav any1 here tried nutram b4? 1 of my fren bought a tester pack n according to her regular petshop, this is a new canadian brand. she said her dog poo become lesser n less smelly. i'm not too sure bout its pros n cons yet. can any1 share ur experience? My pup is on Nutram Large Breed Puppy, so far so good woh[attachmentid=451458] [attachmentid=451462] QUOTE(angelgurl_nee @ Apr 23 2008, 07:41 AM) i've just read nutram's ingredient from their website...and basically i don like the ingredients What you dont like about them? |
Apr 24 2008, 08:39 AM
Apr 24 2008, 11:13 AM
May 28 2008, 02:18 PM
QUOTE(crazymouse_yyh @ May 28 2008, 02:11 PM) It is best if when you guys buy dogfood, look out for the words holistic, then check the ingredients for any harmful preservatives. Back 2 Basics does not comes in kibble form right?Back 2 Basics.... I can say one thing.... good dogfood and it can make your dog FAT so anyone with dogs that are big eaters, beware hahaha. Orijen is ok, but the high protein can make certain dogs get allergies. And it can cause a bit of tearing to certain dogs. Ingredients, this brand has good ingredients. Now, my bigger dogs on SAVA, not a bad brand, I prefer to Back 2 Basics actually.... For my small dog, she is on BARF, I see so much good improvements that I have never seen in dogfood. If i not mistaken i saw its like some sort of powder form where you need to mix it with water? |
May 28 2008, 02:42 PM
QUOTE(crazymouse_yyh @ May 28 2008, 02:28 PM) It's not for busy people and also for those with no freezer space. Hahahah.... But for me is cheaper, less than RM100 for my Chelsea, sometimes my meat bill is only Rm60 a month. Thanks for the infoThe powdered dogfood is dehydrated food by Addiction. You gotta mix with water for it to become a full meal. Well, it certainly is costly so I have never tried. Back 2 Basics is kibble form. Oily kibbles, my lab put on weight till can't see much of her waist but it didn't make her shed like she use to. This is the pork variety lah. I think chicken variety should be almost the same. The one thing some people might turn away from Back 2 Basics is the corn in it. Yes, this brand has corn but I think the good type. Get small packs or sample packs before buying a large pack to try. They small packs are 3kg. Btw mind to tell me where to get B2B in PJ area if you know of any? Also how much they cost? My mum's been feeding her shih tzu crap eukanuba 2 things changed her One was my puppy retriever who is on premium dog food another was their own retriever, a rescued dog Dad bought the wrong type of kibbles, the premium ones no corn no wheat and no by products After that 1 and 1/2 15kg packs, they saw the result, upon checking they found that they bought the wrong type of food and was convinced that premium food does show some results |
Jun 2 2008, 05:55 PM
QUOTE(Lovely_Gal @ May 31 2008, 11:14 PM) I am not sure where got sell B2B in PJ area wor... >.< I will post here when i saw it, will go out to buy a the dog food tomorrow~~ Thanks QUOTE([]tr|al[] @ Jun 1 2008, 01:57 AM) Thanks I am switching mine to Skin and Coat once this pack finish |
Jun 16 2008, 01:51 PM
Jun 17 2008, 10:52 AM
QUOTE(joanalooidog @ Jun 17 2008, 09:52 AM) if not mistaken acana got glucosamine. If i am not mistaken its about 450mg/kg of glucosamineSince u r from sri petaling, u know kuchai lama rite? Go to the new shop lot there, find a small grooming center, name Dog Groom. THere got quite a few brands, got Acana as well, got sample pack oh. QUOTE(remymj @ Jun 17 2008, 10:47 AM) havent let him eat BW5000 coz wana finish all the sample pack 1st. 57 per pack of 3kg?erm...sample pack got BW 5000(2packs),balance food(japan's brand) and 1 cant recall the name. got beef de! zeist,the eagle pack i ask from other petshop. tat shop most specified for grooming so less kibbles. ya,the eaglepack holistics cost RM57. lamb de right?she told me de,but i din see it properly. |
Jun 17 2008, 10:57 AM
QUOTE(remymj @ Jun 17 2008, 10:54 AM) So you are on BW now?Hows the result like? one of these petshop fella was joking wif me sayings that if i feed my dog BW u can use his poo like a rock is that true base on ur experience feeding BW? |
Jun 17 2008, 11:03 AM
QUOTE(remymj @ Jun 17 2008, 11:00 AM) wah!!so over mer?haha~ So how much difference is BW2000 compare to BW5000 in terms of price?i always feed bibi on BW 2000.so far no problem ark,his poo also normal ler.not like tat ppl said la. yday just bought BW 5000.i also wana see how's the result ma. pricey than BW2000.hope it's good! |
Jun 17 2008, 11:22 AM
| Change to: | 0.0908sec