5 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 >Bottom

Dog Kibbles (Discussion), Which brand do you feed your furkid?

iluv2zzz
post Nov 22 2008, 01:57 AM

Professional Pet Groomer
2,730 posts

Pro-groomer LOL... Actually it will be more convincing if you say nutritionist. Read a lot of the popular Dr. that recommend BARF worldwide, that strongly recommend BARF, and at the same time a lot others Dr. that do not agree BARF-ing. Not to forget the Dr. that strongly suggest kibbles haha...

This post has been edited by iluv2zzz: Nov 22 2008, 01:57 AM
iluv2zzz
post Nov 22 2008, 03:50 PM

Professional Pet Groomer
2,730 posts

no lah doraemon, every person has their own believe. Perhaps you can start a BARF thread wink.gif can educate people more on nutrition, not bad too happy.gif
iluv2zzz
post Nov 22 2008, 05:24 PM

Professional Pet Groomer
2,730 posts

QUOTE(Doraemon11 @ Nov 22 2008, 04:04 PM)
Tat's wat i mentioned... i do agree n respect wat they believe   sad.gif
Just to share mine ma  sweat.gif

yenlu, tat day at centra park look like your mother looking for small size dog izit? Get any yet? Is the lady your mother ??  hmm.gif
Wahaha.. don't bother her. She 3 minutes hot one tongue.gif Wanted to find one nice yorkie for her, but I scare she suka 3 minutes only, then campak to me. Yup she is my mother laugh.gif

BARF, stands for Biological Appropriate Raw Food or more popular as Bones And Raw Food, if you are only feeding raw meat but no bone, that is actually out of the purpose of feeding BARF. If you are into BARF, please make sure what you are doing is correct, providing balance meal & nutrition, with appropriate supplement. I am not into BARF but I read a lot already, though I am no expert in BARF, I still know what I read.

If you are feeding raw meat once in a while, for me that is more like a treat to the dogs nod.gif

This post has been edited by iluv2zzz: Nov 22 2008, 05:24 PM
iluv2zzz
post Nov 22 2008, 10:45 PM

Professional Pet Groomer
2,730 posts

QUOTE(Doraemon11 @ Nov 22 2008, 08:56 PM)
jarjar, meat from carefour for my view not fresh enought wor.. mean it contain more bacteria. For me i prefer buy from pasar pagi.. hehe  laugh.gif 

Yenlu, BARF oso stand for Bone And Raw Food am i rite?

I prefer natural balance for kibble  rolleyes.gif
Yup, I wrote both "names" of BARF up there mah... smile.gif

Added on November 22, 2008, 10:45 pmupdate: Just got a pack of Innova, it smells so nice! Even my girl that is on homecook meal also try to steal a few.

This post has been edited by iluv2zzz: Nov 22 2008, 10:45 PM
iluv2zzz
post Nov 23 2008, 01:13 AM

Professional Pet Groomer
2,730 posts

QUOTE(babymiki @ Nov 22 2008, 11:47 PM)
yen lu...raw bone as in real bone ar?
yap, real bone, RAW.. not cooked bone. NO cooked bone for dog.
iluv2zzz
post Nov 25 2008, 03:16 PM

Professional Pet Groomer
2,730 posts

@annie, those who are feeding BARF claim feeding those won't make smelly mouth. Me myself don't know cause I not feeding it.

Earlier who said cannot find Acana in Seapark? My bf just went there few days back and he say got a lot there...
iluv2zzz
post Nov 25 2008, 06:25 PM

Professional Pet Groomer
2,730 posts

shouldn't be gua? He went there few days ago, about the same time the person looking in seapark. Haha.. dunno leh..
iluv2zzz
post Nov 26 2008, 10:02 PM

Professional Pet Groomer
2,730 posts

Guys, yang just start a BARF topic here:

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/856663

So can share barf info there.
iluv2zzz
post Nov 27 2008, 12:33 AM

Professional Pet Groomer
2,730 posts

lol.. I smell b4, california natural smells kinda bland..
iluv2zzz
post Nov 30 2008, 01:50 AM

Professional Pet Groomer
2,730 posts

annie ah, if she ok on salmon that keep it.

If you want to change her diet, you really need to think a lot.. because you are not the only one that feeding and preparing her meal.
iluv2zzz
post Nov 30 2008, 02:27 AM

Professional Pet Groomer
2,730 posts

If pure meat, no bone, then the dog will suffer from calcium deficiency, because meat is high in Phosphorus. The ideal ratio for Calcium : Phosphorus is 1.2-2.0 : 1.0

Most meat has 8X phosphorus to calcium, that is why bone is essential in BARF. But then meat (muscle meat) does not contain enough vitamins n nutrients, so you need to top up with offal, vegetables, and other supplements. Never been to Pet Epicure, don't know about their pre pack of BARF is complete balance or not XD

But the trick is to rotate the ingredient so the dogs will get variety of nutrients.

LOL I guess this one relates to BARF topic more.
iluv2zzz
post Dec 29 2008, 04:15 PM

Professional Pet Groomer
2,730 posts

So far I have never encounter any kibbles with worm.

When you buy check the packaging if got holes or not. Sometimes, it already got worms inside before you buy it and you don't realize. Some petshop dun keep clean enough. Or ter-poke a hole when they arranging the packing without realizing it. Then humidity attracts worm.

Then after you buy home the kibbles, keep it at dry place. Use multiple container if possible, so the remaining can be keep fresh. Do not buy big pack, make sure your dog can finish all of them around 2 months. Too long not fresh, and also not healthy already.
iluv2zzz
post Jan 2 2009, 12:51 PM

Professional Pet Groomer
2,730 posts

QUOTE(Lovely_Gal @ Jan 2 2009, 10:57 AM)
Nylon bone can eat 1 ma? My dog chew and eat it.. =.=|| I don't know weather it will cause any problem or not.. >.<

Anyone try Natural Life Lamaderm Puppy Formula? My dog got sensitive skin and vet recommend not to eat chicken but mostly the puppy formula for those Orijen, Acana and Artemis are chicken flavor... Help please.. >.<
If all searches for puppy non-chicken, try searching for all-life-stages food.
Natural Balance, Canidae, Evangers and a few others.

Even some of Blackwood are all life stage like Catfish n potato.

Added on January 2, 2009, 12:54 pmand hoh, nylon bone mana can eat? Nylon bone is those plastic bone!

Those chew-bone, rawhide can eat, but some dog may not be able to digest it. My Sushi after eat those rawhide bone, she will poo something transparent sticky thing. LOL very yucky..

This post has been edited by iluv2zzz: Jan 2 2009, 12:54 PM
iluv2zzz
post Jan 3 2009, 08:58 PM

Professional Pet Groomer
2,730 posts

QUOTE(Lovely_Gal @ Jan 2 2009, 02:59 PM)
I just search online... Nylon is non harmful plastic... It is not digestable so if the dog eat the chew nylon, they will come out from the poo...

So, it is quite safe 1... Previously, I throw 1 nylon bone away when i saw my dog eat it... LOL ... Now only I know it is not harmful for dog 1... smile.gif
It may cause blockage, and that is the thing you will never want to happen to your dog. Not only he will weak, throw out everything he eat, and you need to send him for xray + operation if its too big to come out as poo poo nod.gif
iluv2zzz
post Jan 4 2009, 01:57 AM

Professional Pet Groomer
2,730 posts

Are we talking the same bone?

This is nylon bone... just like plastic, chewable not edible:

this is rawhide bone, some are edible:
iluv2zzz
post Jan 20 2009, 06:47 PM

Professional Pet Groomer
2,730 posts

Natural Balance big pack should can get from Seapark Pet Supplies, in SS2.

Guys, there is a BARF thread maybe you all can proceed there, and it will benefit whoever interested in raw feeding.

I also personally thinks that high protein food is not for every dog. Just feed those in between 20+% protein is good enough for small breed. I tried Orijen on my dog, doesn't works great. Switching back to lower protein food. Currently on Innova.

This post has been edited by iluv2zzz: Jan 20 2009, 06:49 PM
iluv2zzz
post Jan 20 2009, 10:08 PM

Professional Pet Groomer
2,730 posts

Mind telling me the recent Canidae price, both the ALS and grainless?
iluv2zzz
post Jan 21 2009, 01:44 PM

Professional Pet Groomer
2,730 posts

QUOTE(KittyKat @ Jan 21 2009, 07:47 AM)
I dont see the grainless one around yet... But the ALS shot up to about 150+ for 6.8kg. Its like +/-50% up!!!
pengsan........ is it the new packaging yet?
iluv2zzz
post Jan 21 2009, 01:50 PM

Professional Pet Groomer
2,730 posts

wahahaha... someone said earlier, by nature, claimed they used organic chicken, the small pack shoot up around rm80-90 LOL...

This post has been edited by iluv2zzz: Jan 21 2009, 01:51 PM
iluv2zzz
post Jan 21 2009, 01:52 PM

Professional Pet Groomer
2,730 posts

QUOTE(KittyKat @ Jan 21 2009, 01:51 PM)
Yes. It's the first 3 meat meal and diversed carb content one.
alamak.............. doh.gif better find other brand then doh.gif

5 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 >Top

0.0693sec    0.28    8 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 10:21 PM