Dog Kibbles (Discussion), Which brand do you feed your furkid?

White Palace
post Mar 14 2008, 06:38 PM

Angel - Top Maltese 2006 @ Best Malaysian Bred In Show
2,309 posts

I guess to get a more neutral and fair judgement / opinions, best is to quote from independent professionals instead of links from certain brand of pet food companies.
White Palace
post Apr 29 2008, 10:48 AM

2,309 posts

Well as for my Maya, her fur will drops due to allergy if feed with brands other than Orijen, once with Orijen, it will grow back nicely. I guess like human, some of us allergy to seafood, some allergy to certain meat.
White Palace
post Apr 29 2008, 05:33 PM

2,309 posts

QUOTE(joanalooidog @ Apr 29 2008, 04:01 PM)
is it? i thought someone said b4 that orijen = smelly poo?
and u got reduce the amount of feeding or not? how much u feed per day?
FIFI is on Acana Salmon now, still the same, eat not much. So i have to find a brand which is very concentrated, eat less also no problem.
Sure bo? I got 10 doggies indoor feeding Orijen neh, if smelly poo then i fainted liao! sweat.gif
White Palace
post Apr 30 2008, 12:19 PM

2,309 posts

Orijen has 70% real meat, while Acana 40% price differs because of the ingredients, the more real meat u put in, the more expensive it is.

To me, Orijen smell... Erm... Very NICE wo~ Acana like normal kibbles.
White Palace
post Oct 23 2008, 06:50 PM

2,309 posts

YES, agree jarjar. It make no sense that the vets can't read the ingredients and they should know how good OR BAD are the ingredients for our pets.

If your vets are recommending Science Plan and you tell them about Addiction, Natural Balance or Orijen, and they say "I never heard about these brands" or "only Science Plan is good, any other brand are rubbish" or anything like that, then I would say this vet is simply ignorance to do more research or just care about their wallet.

But of corse, not all vets are like that, many are good and doing great jobs.
White Palace
post Jan 24 2009, 08:45 PM

2,309 posts

Can get more info regarding raw diet here: http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/856663

0.0686sec    0.26    8 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 05:01 PM