Dog Kibbles (Discussion), Which brand do you feed your furkid?

Lovely_Gal
post May 28 2008, 11:30 AM

268 posts

My friend ask to me cook to make sure that the can food is not raw and we stole the canned food inside the fridge, cook it to warm it loo. No big deal, just spend some time to cook is still ok for me.

Bil Jac already bought so just want to finish it loo.. Going to get new kibbles, will see how~~ biggrin.gif Need some recommendation~~ smile.gif
Lovely_Gal
post May 28 2008, 11:33 AM

268 posts

We dunno ma, first time rear a doggy.. tongue.gif Now what you feed?
Lovely_Gal
post May 28 2008, 02:31 PM

268 posts

Yaya.. My choi choi like the pork flavour but Back to Basics don't have puppy formula. I felt that the pork 1 is a bit oily, right? tongue.gif
Lovely_Gal
post May 31 2008, 11:14 PM

268 posts

I am not sure where got sell B2B in PJ area wor... >.< I will post here when i saw it, will go out to buy a the dog food tomorrow~~ biggrin.gif
Lovely_Gal
post Jun 1 2008, 07:24 PM

268 posts

Anyone here tried Regal before? Is it good? smile.gif I just need some comments from the owner since i have viewed the dog pet analysis. Thanks.
Lovely_Gal
post Jun 2 2008, 05:06 PM

268 posts

I got a sample of Regal Turkey Meal for Large breed puppy and the kibble size is quite big~~ >.< Not sure want to buy this or buy the Eagle Pack lamb and rice puppy formula (super premium)~~ tongue.gif
Lovely_Gal
post Jun 2 2008, 09:53 PM

268 posts

My Choi Choi is quite picky and i have asked the pet shop, all of them also said the the eagle pack holistic do not have strong smell, i just worried that she will not eat.

I went to purchase Eagle Pack (Super Premium) lamb and rice for for giant and large breed puppy 1 just now. After i back to home, i gave her some to test. I found out that she likes it very much. We use it as treat to teach her command and she did quite well.

Thank god, finally got the kibbles that she likes.... Hehe.. wub.gif wub.gif Hopefully the kibble is working fine for her. Then i will stick to this brand.. biggrin.gif I will see again tomorrow morning~~ biggrin.gif

Added on June 3, 2008, 11:32 am
QUOTE(joanalooidog @ Jun 2 2008, 05:49 PM)
urs is a retriever rite, so the kibbles' size is not a matter to u lah.
Get the eaglepack holistic better (if got xtra money lah). else, both also ok. Both also got sample pack, so open both, let ur pup try see which one he likes.
LOL.. But my choi choi very lazy to bite, she saw the kibble is quite big size then she pick it out and throw on the floor. blink.gif blink.gif Unless not choice if not she dun wan to eat it also.. doh.gif doh.gif Naughty gal~~ shakehead.gif shakehead.gif

This post has been edited by Lovely_Gal: Jun 3 2008, 11:32 AM
Lovely_Gal
post Jun 13 2008, 02:31 PM

268 posts

I bought Canidae Lamb and Rice for my Choi Choi yesterday. She seems like don't like it~~ =.=|| Waste my money~~ sad.gif
Lovely_Gal
post Jun 13 2008, 05:17 PM

268 posts

Which brand got nice smell other than Royal Canin and Orijen? My Choi Choi very picky~~ >.<

Added on June 13, 2008, 5:24 pmPurina One nice or not? Any comment?

This post has been edited by Lovely_Gal: Jun 13 2008, 05:24 PM
Lovely_Gal
post Jun 15 2008, 08:17 AM

268 posts

No la. I think remyrj means the ingredient and the cooking method perhaps is not so good, example like those fast food~~ smile.gif

I was thinking to change to ACANA also, waiting my Choi Choi to finish her BW Puppy and Eagle Pack Lamb & Rice (Puppy) 1st~~ biggrin.gif

Finally i found 1 shop got sell Orijen and Acana at Sri Petaling. Hehe.. Near to my workplace, thank to my fren. biggrin.gif I got so many sample pack yesterday, kekekeke...

Avorderm good or not? biggrin.gif

Added on June 15, 2008, 8:22 amOh ya... Innova Evo is all life stages 1? I got 1 free sample of Innova Evo. I haven't let Choi Choi try it yet~~ Kekekeke... biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by Lovely_Gal: Jun 15 2008, 08:22 AM
Lovely_Gal
post Jun 15 2008, 02:34 PM

268 posts

Not yet let her try.. She very picky 1.. Slowly let her try~~ Hehehe... But, don't have Orijen or Acana sample pack~~ sad.gif
Lovely_Gal
post Jun 16 2008, 11:25 AM

268 posts

@insideurheaven

I am feeding Eagle Pack now, but not the Holistic 1. Hehe... I am feeding Eagle Pack Lamb and Rice for Large Breed Puppy (Super Premium) 1~~ But my choi choi seems like don't really like it.

Which 1 you feed to Ben?

Added on June 16, 2008, 11:34 amBut Acana Puppy Large Breed consist Glucosamine, right?

This post has been edited by Lovely_Gal: Jun 16 2008, 11:36 AM
Lovely_Gal
post Jun 17 2008, 11:26 PM

268 posts

Zeist, u know where got sell Orijen in Klang? Please let me know ya...
Lovely_Gal
post Jun 18 2008, 08:25 AM

268 posts

Hehe.. My Choi Choi also don't like Canidae. I bought the 2.27KG pack lamb and rice for her. Normally when there is new kibbles, she will be very excited and eat quite a few when we gave her for testing.

But, weird thing happen when we feed her Canidae, she just sniff then run away~~ sweat.gif Then we know that she don't like... =.=|| I have told by people that the Canidae smell is not strong enough, i have the same feeling when I opened the packet, I already can guess that Choi Choi doesn't like it~~ tongue.gif
Lovely_Gal
post Jun 18 2008, 01:31 PM

268 posts

Zeist, u know where got sell Orijen in Klang?
Lovely_Gal
post Jun 18 2008, 04:43 PM

268 posts

Was thinking of Acana cause Orijen a bit expensive for me~~ tongue.gif
Lovely_Gal
post Jun 18 2008, 05:26 PM

268 posts

hehe... My Choi Choi very picky 1, some more she lazy to bite the kibbles sweat.gif So, i plan to buy those with nice smell and hope she like it and will eat them ~~ biggrin.gif
Lovely_Gal
post Jun 19 2008, 10:07 AM

268 posts

Lamb smell is not strong ar? No wonder then.... I always buy lamb and rice~~ LOL. Cause my Choi Choi got sensitive skin, so i bought lamb and rice loo... May be after Canidae finish, i will go for Acana Large breed~~ wub.gif
Lovely_Gal
post Jun 19 2008, 11:59 AM

268 posts

Yaya... I am looking for sample pack but couldn't find. Which 1 Roxy eat? I will let Choi Choi test 1st.
Lovely_Gal
post Jun 20 2008, 08:29 AM

268 posts

Hehe... Can I have the sequence of the kibbles smell? I am planning to buy new kibbles for my Choi Choi~~ Thanks~~ biggrin.gif

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0856sec    0.78    8 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 03:07 PM