Dog Kibbles (Discussion), Which brand do you feed your furkid?

^MochI^
post Oct 25 2007, 08:19 PM

An Angel Living A Devil's Life
4,565 posts

So the ingredients shld not be fillers, by- products, meal..

Added on October 25, 2007, 8:20 pmHun, or u can list down wad shldnt be inside a good dog food?

This post has been edited by ^MochI^: Oct 25 2007, 08:20 PM
^MochI^
post Oct 25 2007, 10:01 PM

4,565 posts

No filler No corns No preservatives like Ethoxyquin, How would i know if there's artificial colouring or flavouring? Wad specfic names would be written there?
^MochI^
post Dec 24 2007, 07:48 PM

4,565 posts

I feed orijen to hugo, And all seems well. The poo is odorless and firm. thumbup.gif
^MochI^
post Feb 13 2008, 12:51 AM

4,565 posts

anyone tried pinnacle? I need feedbacks on it pls.
^MochI^
post May 11 2008, 01:29 PM

4,565 posts

I dun feed can food to hugo, No good once addicted.

Orijen all the way..~~~~~~
^MochI^
post Oct 18 2008, 11:56 AM

4,565 posts

can feed letichin granules to dogs ma? like mix inside with kibbles.i
^MochI^
post Oct 18 2008, 12:03 PM

4,565 posts

QUOTE(blessedfin @ Oct 18 2008, 12:00 PM)
i put keeper's mix from dorwest herbs..
that helps alot too biggrin.gif
mine not for dogs de wor, Lecithin granules.. manufactured from riceland foods inc,USA.

ingredient is only Lecithin granules.. can anot 1 huh?
^MochI^
post Oct 18 2008, 01:24 PM

4,565 posts

blessedfin, bought from cosway de.. anyway if its ok with dogs and good for them, i'll try by mixing in the kibbles for them like... just half a teaspoon. Then see the results how..
^MochI^
post Oct 18 2008, 01:45 PM

4,565 posts

skin and coat lo
^MochI^
post Oct 18 2008, 03:33 PM

4,565 posts

oo..u mean the omega 3,6,9 tablet? tt i intro to u 1 ah?
^MochI^
post Oct 22 2008, 10:23 PM

4,565 posts

QUOTE(ninishim @ Oct 22 2008, 08:51 PM)
hmmm means protein effects the size too?
my pup is now 2 months old, just got it few days back..currenly feeding 3 meals a day, the kibble im feeding is brandless from the breeder ..  sweat.gif i wanted to give the best i can for my pup and i dunno wat to chooose.. any recommendation?
i went to the shop and she recommend me er.. pet university?  rclxub.gif she ask me to feed 10 kibbles during puppy and 35 kibbles for adult, she has a poodle herself and i would say her poodle was really small size  sweat.gif
Her dog has been stunned , thats why small size and its unhealthy to stun a dog. A pup shld consume more during puppyhood as its still growing up. Do not stun a pup. And 10biji.. thts way too little.. Pity the pup.

I give my boy lexus to eat as much as he can eat within 5mins, Some eats faster so limit 2mins.
^MochI^
post Oct 27 2008, 10:41 AM

4,565 posts

pork good eh?
^MochI^
post Nov 2 2008, 09:50 PM

4,565 posts

innova tht good a? 15kg how much?

i noticed a new brand from the petshop that i bought my shampoo from. The kibbles are known to keep red coats dogs to maintain their fur color well and preventing it to fade. Red coat will become deeper.
The shop owner says got 1 customer bought home and try on her apricot toy poodle then after 1 week , got noticeble improvements on coats color. become more deeper already the color.

i gona try on that 1.
^MochI^
post Nov 2 2008, 11:41 PM

4,565 posts

QUOTE(Pennywise @ Nov 2 2008, 10:29 PM)
I dont think that's true. I've only heard that milk contains calcium which are good for the bones, nothing to do with the fur. Besides, once your dog is weaned (means sold to you) milk isnt really required after the age of 8 weeks.
Soaked but not too wet kibbles will help strengthen your dog's teeth.
Acana is ok. You can try Natural Balance, Evanger and Back to Basic! Back to Basic got PORK flavor!! brows.gif
Natural Balance, Evanger are my two favorites. I feed my 3 westies these 2 brands most of the time.
Blackwood and Nutriedge are my least favorites though because both bags also I encountered white worms in them.
Wah elsie2602, you change a lot wor!!
Mochi, are you talking about US Regal or something?
Dont get scam by what the pet shop owner tell you oh.
no nah, not regal. Duno true anot so i gotta try on that 1 first, its rm55 for 3kg. i try with the small pack first to see whether its true anot. biggrin.gif btw, the petshop ownder show dogs 1. They have champion westies. And i can tell u i saw the westies, thumbup.gif

I've changed from last time orijen-> acana-> nutro choice-> eagle pack -> orijen(stop after hugo got skin problem)-> nutri edge-> going to be the new brand soon after they finished their 15kg kibbles.

This post has been edited by ^MochI^: Nov 2 2008, 11:42 PM

0.0807sec    0.59    8 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 07:24 PM