99 Pages « < 91 92 93 94 95 > » Bottom

Dog Kibbles (Discussion), Which brand do you feed your furkid?

cottonkandy
post Feb 16 2009, 04:12 PM

487 posts

i don't know whether this is the right thread. but how many times you guys feed your puppy once? and the quantity?

feed until he full or just feed little bit only? i heard from petsmore they say the fur will not be nice if given to much food. true?
Shane711
post Feb 18 2009, 02:40 AM

41 posts

Nobody using the acana for your doggie?
The pet shop intro me this brand of kibbles...
I am using blackwood...Would lik to change a brand of kibbles for my doggie...But dono should change to which brand lo...
My doggie is "beagle"...Hope all of you can giv me some opinion...thx!!
jarjar6666
post Feb 18 2009, 09:15 PM

354 posts

I'm using Acana's new formula 'lamb & apple'. My chow chow loves it and it is grain-free. I'm going to let her try the 'grassland' & 'pacifica' formula soon.
ifeel100
post Feb 18 2009, 11:02 PM

95 posts

Any Natural Balance opinion? biggrin.gif
I jst brought a pack of it (Puppy - Adult).
I check inside ingredients, quite good... blush.gif
But too sad it size too big 4 my puppy sweat.gif I need 2 soak it b4 feed it.

Previously using Science Diet coz petshop feeding it.
But It's stool was soft & stink too rclxub.gif

Hope tis wil fit him...

This post has been edited by ifeel100: Feb 18 2009, 11:08 PM
chastise
post Feb 19 2009, 12:18 AM

Over the rainbow
1,555 posts

wanted to try acana but seapark doesnt have it.
previously on artemis, then pinnacle. but i guess pinnacle too bland he rather starve for 2 meals. so now mixing it with orijen..

jarjar6666
post Feb 19 2009, 06:52 PM

354 posts

If your dog like small size kibbles then i recommend Evangers, my dog loves it.
cottonkandy
post Feb 21 2009, 03:50 PM

487 posts

QUOTE(cottonkandy @ Feb 16 2009, 04:12 PM)
i don't know whether this is the right thread. but how many times you guys feed your puppy once? and the quantity?

feed until he full or just feed little bit only? i heard from petsmore they say the fur will not be nice if given to much food. true?
crazymouse_yyh
post Feb 21 2009, 04:28 PM

www.suggiesathome .wordpress.com
12,047 posts

Well, feeding a puppy, if they are younger than 4 months old, they should have 3 meals a day. This is for me lah. Later I switch it to 2 meals a day since I feed raw food. The quantity, you have to check the packaging as different dog food got different guides. But then it also depends on the puppy. The directions on the packaging acts as a guide. So if it says feed half cup per meal, you pour out half cup and see. If the pup eats everything and acts hungry, then let it be. If it eats only half of the half cup, then just stick to the portion it can finish.

Petsmore say feed too much will have not nice fur? That's the silliest thing I've heard.... It's more like feed too much the pup will become overweight..... Fur, that depends on the genetics of the breed, the quality of the dog food and also the hygiene of the pup.
clementcpteh
post Feb 21 2009, 08:20 PM

Find the business that's right for you.
2,439 posts

QUOTE(cottonkandy @ Feb 21 2009, 03:50 PM)

i heard from petsmore they say the fur will not be nice if given to much food. true?
this answer for those sale person with low knowledge about nutritional.

slenz
post Feb 26 2009, 11:57 AM

QUOTE(Shane711 @ Feb 18 2009, 02:40 AM)
Nobody using the acana for your doggie?
The pet shop intro me this brand of kibbles...
I am using blackwood...Would lik to change a brand of kibbles for my doggie...But dono should change to which brand lo...
My doggie is "beagle"...Hope all of you can giv me some opinion...thx!!
I feed my rottweiler (who is 7 mths old today rclxms.gif ) with ACANA Junior Puppy (the packaging is yellow in color). The results, SUPERB even though he's only on this for around 2 weeks.

He was on Blackwood when my bf and I first brought him home. After that we changed to Innova. Innova is OK but the price is rather expensive. When he was at training school for a month we gave him Eukanuba. He shed a lot after taking that. And his pee was really smelly.

During the recent CNY, we ran out of kibbles and bought him Innova EVO. The results is OK but the price very expensive. After his EVO, we changed to Acana. Price very reasonable and his coat is really shiny!!!

Please take note, the protein level is very high, so make sure he walk him and play so he won't get over weight.

FYI, I even feed my another dog who is now 4 years old with ACANA Junior Puppy as snacks. She loves it to the max.

As we are ACANA fanatic, I actually stocked another 5 packs last months, just in case the shop ran out of stock.
If you can stretch your ringgit further (especially during the current economic downturn), get ORIJEN which is a bit better than ACANA.

Oh, you can also feed your dog raw (meat with bone, meat or bone) once a week as treats just to clean the teeth and keep him/her busy for the day. Dont worry, your dog or puppy won't bite you with the smell of your human flesh...

Anyways, Shane771, Best of luck!!!

Ref acana:
1. http://www.dogfoodanalysis.com/dog_food_re...oduct=896&cat=5
2. http://dogfoodchat.com/acana-puppy-junior-dog-food/

This post has been edited by slenz: Feb 26 2009, 12:06 PM
angelgurl_nee
post Feb 27 2009, 09:42 AM

3,819 posts

cant find anything regarding too much food given and nice fur...don see the relations either...

if your dog does not have any problem with that particular kibbles, then most probably it'll jus grow fatter ma rite? lolx...
red-queen
post Mar 6 2009, 10:33 AM

1,310 posts

QUOTE(slenz @ Feb 26 2009, 11:57 AM)
I feed my rottweiler (who is 7 mths old today  rclxms.gif ) with ACANA Junior Puppy (the packaging is yellow in color). The results, SUPERB even though he's only on this for around 2 weeks.

He was on Blackwood when my bf and I first brought him home. After that we changed to Innova. Innova is OK but the price is rather expensive. When he was at training school for a month we gave him Eukanuba. He shed a lot after taking that. And his pee was really smelly.

During the recent CNY, we ran out of kibbles and bought him Innova EVO. The results is OK but the price very expensive. After his EVO, we changed to Acana. Price very reasonable and his coat is really shiny!!!

Please take note, the protein level is very high, so make sure he walk him and play so he won't get over weight.

FYI, I even feed my another dog who is now 4 years old with ACANA Junior Puppy as snacks. She loves it to the max.

As we are ACANA fanatic, I actually stocked another 5 packs last months, just in case the shop ran out of stock.
If you can stretch your ringgit further (especially during the current economic downturn), get ORIJEN which is a bit better than ACANA.

Oh, you can also feed your dog raw (meat with bone, meat or bone) once a week as treats just to clean the teeth and keep him/her busy for the day. Dont worry, your dog or puppy won't bite you with the smell of your human flesh...

Anyways, Shane771, Best of luck!!!

Ref acana:
1. http://www.dogfoodanalysis.com/dog_food_re...oduct=896&cat=5
2. http://dogfoodchat.com/acana-puppy-junior-dog-food/
hey there,

may i know where u bought ur Acana or Orijen from?

cottonkandy
post Mar 9 2009, 05:24 PM

487 posts

@crazymouse
@clement
@angelgurl

thanks for the answer. when i heard i know that was ridiculous. just wanna make things clear. thanks alot. smile.gif
cottonkandy
post Mar 9 2009, 05:28 PM

487 posts

asking on behalf of my cousin, some pups will not get full no matter how much you feed?
Doraemon11
post Mar 21 2009, 06:50 PM

530 posts

Help every1.. do any1 know which kibble is suitable for sensitive stomach?? especially for dog which having hard digestion ....
fionelee
post Mar 21 2009, 09:44 PM

QUOTE(cottonkandy @ Mar 9 2009, 05:28 PM)
asking on behalf of my cousin, some pups will not get full no matter how much you feed?
yes its true..some pups wont get full no matter how much u feed...but if u feed so much they will get upset stomach 1..n will poo watery n very messy to clean up..better dun feed too much lar
robbylover89
post Mar 24 2009, 11:30 AM

30 posts

hi..any comment about eagle pack?
i just bought a puppy formula eagle pack 4 my MS..
ShaolinTiger
post Mar 25 2009, 03:30 PM

205 posts

Using Artemis Fresh Mix Medium/Large Breed mixed with Natural Balance (Ultra Premium), so far so good.

Was using Innova Puppy before this but seems a bit rich and it's hard to get hold of (always no stock) plus bag size quite small.

Before that was using Blue Seal (junk).
jtl
post Mar 26 2009, 06:36 PM

788 posts

QUOTE(robbylover89 @ Mar 24 2009, 11:30 AM)
hi..any comment about eagle pack?
i just bought a puppy formula eagle pack 4 my MS..
Eagle Pack is pretty good food but I heard that they are gonna increase the price by quite a bit soon...
robbylover89
post Mar 27 2009, 12:30 PM

30 posts

ok cool...but it seems like he dun like the eaglepack kibble le....he will eat oni half of his normal amount..

99 Pages « < 91 92 93 94 95 > » Top

0.0546sec    0.41    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 07:57 PM